You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Taoiseach denies calling McDonald a liar and says he 'cannot withdraw a remark' he 'did not make'

Ceann Comhairle Verona Murphy told deputies that she was referring the matter to a Dáil committee in a bid to “avoid any further disorder”.

LAST UPDATE | 18 Feb

THE TAOISEACH HAS denied calling Sinn Féin leader Mary Lou McDonald a liar in the Dáil and refused to withdraw his comments, saying: “I cannot withdraw a remark I did not make.”

There were ructions during Leaders’ Questions last week, with Ceann Comhairle Verona Murphy’s lack of Irish called into question after the Taoiseach accused McDonald of telling lies while speaking Irish.

“Tá an Teachta Dála ag insint bréaga arís,” the Taoiseach said in response to comments McDonald made criticising the Government’s housing policy. It translates to: “The TD is telling lies again”.

It is against the rules of the Dáil to accuse another member of being deceitful.  

McDonald asked for the Taoiseach to withdraw the remarks at the time but the Ceann Comhairle said she could not rule on what she didn’t hear. 

The Ceann Comhairle asked the Taoiseach if he called McDonald “a liar” and told him to withdraw the comment if he did. The Taoiseach said he did not call her a liar and he did not withdraw the remarks. 

In a letter to the Ceann Comhairle written yesterday and published today, Martin wrote: “I was accused by Mary Lou McDonald of using language that I did not use. Specifically, she claimed that I called her a liar, which I did not. As such, I cannot withdraw a remark I did not make.

“Furthermore, I wish to clarify the interpretation of the phrase ag insint bréag. The widely used Foclóir.ie, which serves as the most popular electronic version of the Ó Dónaill Irish-English Dictionary (1977) defines bréag as “a falsehood” or “untruth”,” he said.

“Accordingly, ag insint bréag translates to “telling a falsehood” or “telling an untruth”. In contrast, to directly call someone a “liar” in Irish, one would need to use terms such breagadoir, eitheoir, or scaitseálai.” 

Screenshot - 2025-02-18T140557.148

Addressing the matter today ahead of Leaders’ Questions, Murphy told deputies that she was referring the matter to a Dáil committee in a bid to “avoid any further disorder”.

“We need to get on with the business of administering the affairs of the state, rather than arguing endlessly over how we administer the affairs of this House. The public will not thank us for doing so.”

She said McDonald has made a complaint that the Taoiseach accused her of telling lies.

“The essence of the Taoiseach’s response is that he did not make such remarks.

Murphy said in the Taoiseach’s response, he references many instances where members of the opposition accuse him of lies and no sanction was imposed. 

“We have to take the matter of the use of language seriously,” she said, stating that she will all the correspondence from McDonald and the Taoiseach to the Dáil Committee on Procedures and Privileges for their consideration in the broader context of standards in the use of parliamentary language. 

The use of bad language was examined in a 2010 report, which was drawn up by the Dáil committee.

Murphy said she plans to now circulate the 2010 report on ‘bad language’ to members of the House.

She also wants it examined by the committee to see if it needs to updated and “made fit for purpose” for the 34th Dáil. 

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

97 Comments
    Mute Declan Young
    Favourite Declan Young
    Feb 18th 2025, 2:54 PM

I remember Martin when he was one of Bertie Aherns doormats. When Bertie claimed , at the Macraken tribunal that he found a bag of money in the wardrobe Martin sat there silently i, nodding in agreement ” sounds fair enough to me” when Bertie claimed he won money on a horse but couldn’t remember its name, or which race meeting it was , Martin also accepted that! But of course he has no time for liars!

Mute David Cotter
    Favourite David Cotter
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:11 PM

@Declan Young: will you take a bet Declan that one of those chancers will end up in the aras……Irish voters are pathetic…

Mute Mr Inbetween
    Favourite Mr Inbetween
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:17 PM

@Declan Young: I wonder does Micky Martin realise he is a liar or does he lie to himself that he’s not?

See 20 more replies ▾
    Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:26 PM

@David Cotter: There was always a grudging respect for rogues in the Irish electorate, but having respect for Me’Hole is a bridge too far!

Mute P. V. Aglue
    Favourite P. V. Aglue
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:55 PM

@David Cotter: my money’s on Declan ganly

Mute martin lawlor
    Favourite martin lawlor
    Feb 18th 2025, 4:35 PM

@David Cotter: I’d love to bury me foot in their aras

Mute Tommy Roche
    Favourite Tommy Roche
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:17 PM

@David Cotter: Democracy, eh ? Great until you’re in the minority and bitter about the majority’s choice.

Mute David Cotter
    Favourite David Cotter
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:27 PM

@Tommy Roche: don’t really care which ff chancer is leader just not “money resting in my wife’s account “. Mehole

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:54 PM

@Declan Young: Did any tribunal ever find out how Bertie was paid his wages seeing as he didn’t have a bank account .

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 18th 2025, 6:20 PM

@Jp Cleary: He gifted it to charity…..not.

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 18th 2025, 6:42 PM

@Declan Young: Don’t forget the ‘ won’t go into government with FG ‘ a few years ago

Mute Bri Lyons
    Favourite Bri Lyons
    Feb 18th 2025, 6:44 PM

@Declan Young: Where did Mary Lou get the money for her mans…sorry working mans cottage

Mute Symon
    Favourite Symon
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:12 PM

@Mr Inbetween: probably congratulates himself on his wonderful orgasims

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:41 PM

@Declan Young: You do no one cares about your rubbish.Get on with real important issues.

Mute Liam23
    Favourite Liam23
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:49 PM

@Declan Young: I remember Mary Lou’s predecessor Jarry Adams lying about being in the IRA

Mute did you every wonder
    Favourite did you every wonder
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:54 PM

@Declan Young: And didn’t he say the banks we not baled out in 2008. Really trustworthy I’d say

Mute barry williams
    Favourite barry williams
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:31 PM

@Liam23: do you remember Charlie haughey saying he wasn’t importing arms for the IRA? Neil Blaney too

Mute Paddy C
    Favourite Paddy C
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:42 PM

@Declan Young: Michael Martin has always said he stands with solidarity and transparency with his colleagues in the dail chamber. With steadfast ability single handedly increasing homelessness by opening the floodgates to the world like roderic o gorman himself.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Favourite Vincent Alexander
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:48 PM

@Declan Young: Snoddy and Ms McDonald both referred to Eamon Gilmore as a liar. To paraphrase Ms McDonald her whinging “takes the biscuit “

Mute Patrick MC Dermott
    Favourite Patrick MC Dermott
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:14 PM

@Declan Young: When I went to school,”Ag insint breaga” meant ” telling lies”. To me, that’s the same as calling someone a liar. However, our government sees that telling a lie is not the same as telling an untruth. The Cean. Comhairle, using the cop out that she didn’t hear it is disgraceful conduct. But maybe she doesn’t understand any of her native language

Mute barry williams
    Favourite barry williams
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:22 PM

@Tim Brennan: his 680+ likes compared to your 2 shows MM being a proven liar is a real important issue for ordinary people. He’s a proven liar who can’t be trusted

Mute Alan Moloney
    Favourite Alan Moloney
    Feb 19th 2025, 6:42 AM

@Mr Inbetween: there all the same every one of them

Mute Gavin Smartr
    Favourite Gavin Smartr
    Feb 19th 2025, 6:51 AM

@Declan Young: it’s amazing how carefull these fukwads are before an election. On this instance alone he would have lost alot of votes. He knows when he’s home free the little #unt.

Mute James Groden
    Favourite James Groden
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:34 PM

Not like Martin to lie. Remember that time the Owen O’Callaghan donation to the ff party ended up in Martin’s wife’s account?
    Totally normal.

Mute Mr “JonnieBoy” Johnson
    Favourite Mr “JonnieBoy” Johnson
    Feb 18th 2025, 4:58 PM

@James Groden: that’s right 6.5k was big enough in 2021. What are developers paying mehole nowadays, id say its massive

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:11 PM

@James Groden: Was that how the house in Courtmacsharry got paid for

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:54 PM

@James Groden: It was just resting in that account!

Mute Mr “JonnieBoy” Johnson
    Favourite Mr “JonnieBoy” Johnson
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:16 PM

@Brian Hunt: it was in meholes wife’s bank account as it happens

Mute PhiBo
    Favourite PhiBo
    Feb 19th 2025, 5:57 PM

@James Groden: it was probably only ‘resting’.

Mute A D
    Favourite A D
    Feb 18th 2025, 4:14 PM

MM ag insint breaga aris.
    (He said she was lying, and then pretended he hadn’t.)

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:45 PM

@A D: Check it out you cannot accurately translate Irish into the British language but then again I suppose the shinners are so used to the British lifestyle and language

Mute Andrew Speers
    Favourite Andrew Speers
    Feb 20th 2025, 1:09 AM

@Tim Brennan: there’s no such thing as British language, it’s called English.

Mute Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Favourite Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Feb 18th 2025, 4:00 PM

I wonder how Mumbles Martin would react if someone accused him of “ag insint bréaga”? I’d say that he would react exactly the same way as MLmcD did, and if it was one of them that accused him, it would be tantamount to starting WW 3 before Putin does!!

Mute Phillip Smyth
    Favourite Phillip Smyth
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:11 PM

To be a good liar you need to have a good memory MM has neither.

Mute David Cotter
    Favourite David Cotter
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:16 PM

@Phillip Smyth: you also need to have compliance from the party and ff supporters…..he has both

Mute Phillip Smyth
    Favourite Phillip Smyth
    Feb 18th 2025, 3:23 PM

@David Cotter: in this instance he has not, only to people who elected him, therefore he is a liar.

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 18th 2025, 6:55 PM

@David Cotter: I fear it’s still the grey vote is keeping him in there. The younger citizens have given up voting…. was the last GE turnout about 58%. We’re stuck with FFG for the next few years so it will be just a repeat of the last 5 years. MM will retire after this but probably make sure all buddies are well looked after before he goes.

Mute Pól Pot
    Favourite Pól Pot
    Feb 18th 2025, 2:59 PM

Buachaill dána.

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:59 PM

@Pól Pot: Buachaill go h-ana Dana.

Mute Quinny
    Favourite Quinny
    Feb 18th 2025, 2:47 PM

Wait for Luke and his wisdom.

Mute Nigel Hayden
    Favourite Nigel Hayden
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:06 PM

@Quinny: id have more faith in Luke Skywalker and he’s a fictional character

Mute andy murphy
    Favourite andy murphy
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:27 PM

Did he not also say we never bailed out the banks

Mute barry williams
    Favourite barry williams
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:42 PM

@andy murphy: yes he did he’s a born liar. If he told you your name you’d have to go home and check your birth cert

Mute W Kienan
    Favourite W Kienan
    Feb 19th 2025, 2:58 PM

@andy murphy: Wrong!!!
    Sleeveen DID say there was no bank bailout

Mute David Cotter
    Favourite David Cotter
    Feb 18th 2025, 2:53 PM

Mehole truly is a classless piece of 5h1€….he knew she doesn’t speak Irish …chancer

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:45 PM

@David Cotter: I take it your fluent in Irish

Mute Social Guy
    Favourite Social Guy
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:14 PM

@Tim Brennan: Hest probably more fluent than you are in English. It’s “you’re” not “your”. If you’re going to attack someone’s literacy, try to be literate yourself.

Mute Social Guy
    Favourite Social Guy
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:16 PM

@Social Guy: stupid autocorrect

Mute hans vos
    Favourite hans vos
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:45 PM

@Social Guy: Maybe Tim Brennan had the same problem with autocorrect

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:01 PM

@Tim Brennan: People who live in glasshouses shouldn’t throw stones!

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:21 PM

@Social Guy: Typical Shinner play the man not the ball we all have not the privilege of the Kings English lessons

Mute DJ D
    Favourite DJ D
    Feb 18th 2025, 11:29 PM

@Brian Hunt: That guy is a tool. He’s incoherent all of the time on this platform and a true union jack loving twit

Mute Paul Gorry
    Favourite Paul Gorry
    Feb 19th 2025, 1:28 AM

@Tim Brennan: There’s a reason for Tim, but Dim, but I can’t get my head around it .Oh yeah, I just realised he’s a mehole lickarse.

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Feb 19th 2025, 8:08 AM

@Tim Brennan: ‘you’re’ a muppet. Another profile?

Mute paul brierley
    Favourite paul brierley
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:48 PM

A Sleevin of the highest order!

Mute Sweet Something Gacha
    Favourite Sweet Something Gacha
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:21 PM

As a distraction he ‘quotes’ foclóir.ie, which in fact clearly says that ‘bréag a insint’ means to tell a lie. Easily checked.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:22 PM

@Sweet Something Gacha: Like every language it can be twisted whatever way you want the whole thing is like children fighting over who got more smarties

Mute S Suilleabhain
    Favourite S Suilleabhain
    Feb 19th 2025, 12:56 AM

@Tim Brennan:
    You are as big of as sleveen as Martin is

Mute Sweet Something Gacha
    Favourite Sweet Something Gacha
    Feb 19th 2025, 6:54 AM

@Sweet Something Gacha: Relying on a secondary meaning in a dictionary while ignoring the inconvenient primary meaning is a schoolboy error that an ex teacher like MM should be aware of. How would he react if MLMcD were to state that “The Taoiseach starts every day by lying and also finishes every day by lying” and then claims to rely on the secondary meaning of being horizontal on a bed?

Mute Shane O Mac
    Favourite Shane O Mac
    Feb 18th 2025, 7:30 PM

He is not fit to fit the country

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:42 PM

@Shane O Mac: He is well able and at least we are not ruled by those hidden in dark Belfast rooms in a foreign ruled land

Mute Johnny Wilson
    Favourite Johnny Wilson
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:52 PM

@Shane O Mac: yes he is, plus Shinners are well known for altering facts, eg Provo membership

Mute barry williams
    Favourite barry williams
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:05 PM

@Johnny Wilson: he’s not. He’s been caught numerous times lying in the Dáil . He’s corrupt as the rest of them in FF. there’s always something with their bank accounts or money resting in their wives bank accounts. Cute sleevin hoors the lot of them

Mute Shane O Mac
    Favourite Shane O Mac
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:33 PM

@Tim Brennan: what has he done?. What has he fixed.

Mute Shane O Mac
    Favourite Shane O Mac
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:34 PM

@Johnny Wilson: why did you mention SF.

Mute Shane O Mac
    Favourite Shane O Mac
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:36 PM

@barry williams: and don’t forget clocking each other in and not even attending the daily.

Mute Paul Cronin
    Favourite Paul Cronin
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:02 PM

Michael’s alternative Irish, next stop,alternative facts.

Mute John Doe
    Favourite John Doe
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:00 PM

Absolute snake trying to get off on a technicality. He knew exactly what he was saying and should withdraw the remarks.

Mute Michael Edmonds
    Favourite Michael Edmonds
    Feb 18th 2025, 11:15 PM

Typical f.f. up to there old tricks once again.

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:02 PM

A pure snake,him…where’s his pet fly Harris today ? Probably in North Korea giving them a few euros to get the old reactor fired up

Mute PhiBo
    Favourite PhiBo
    Feb 19th 2025, 6:01 PM

@Jb Walshe: He does look like Montgomery Burns now that I think about it.

Mute Joy Fantastic.
    Favourite Joy Fantastic.
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:58 PM

Martin is an entitled child, the same goes with Harris. I just hope he gets in his feels and isn’t invited to White House. How would he react.

Mute Gavin Delves
    Favourite Gavin Delves
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:52 PM

The very man the government didn’t bail out the banks who do I believe the live TV showing him saying it or the baldy corrupt lair

Mute Andrew Kenny
    Favourite Andrew Kenny
    Feb 18th 2025, 5:47 PM

Martin is a liar and no liar can be trusted. There is no other conclusion to arrive at. The sneaky, under handed way he carries himself is nauseating. Jim O’Callahan should be in Martin’s boots or at least be given the chance. I think if Martin was pushed aside before the election, FF would have performed better.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 18th 2025, 8:46 PM

@Andrew Kenny: Get used to the Cork boyo he has the steely determination to out the Shinners

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:05 PM

@Tim Brennan: If that’s his agent,which it appears to be then he is not fit to be in the top job…Our country is falling asunder and he’s more interested in belittling the opposition who keep outing his incompetence Tim

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:06 PM

@Jb Walshe: ‘agenda’ not agent

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:08 PM

@Jb Walshe: perhaps he is ‘agent cobalt’ …. He’s certainly snakey enough to be.

Mute barry williams
    Favourite barry williams
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:10 PM

@Tim Brennan: most liars do that’s what makes them psychopaths

Mute Atlas Collapsed
    Favourite Atlas Collapsed
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:21 PM

What is he? 12 years old? He is an embarrassment

Mute Hunt Ley
    Favourite Hunt Ley
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:06 PM

He’s a narcissistic disgrace. Vapid and spouting civil service soundbites, I despair if he’s the best we can do for leadership in this country.
    Here’s hoping he does not get an invite to the White House. It would kill him.

Mute S Suilleabhain
    Favourite S Suilleabhain
    Feb 19th 2025, 12:51 AM

Pathological liar!! Knew exactly what he was doing AND saying

Mute Thomas Sheridan
    Favourite Thomas Sheridan
    Feb 18th 2025, 4:23 PM

The brats are at it again.
    Not a single intelligent thought between the lot of them.
    So, it’s like having a factory, but the workers are too busy exchanging memos and squabbling amongst themselves to such an extent that they haven’t time to make anything.
    On a positive note, at least while they’re at this, they haven’t time to be passing some of the hairbrained and damaging legislation that they dreamed up.

Mute Tony
    Favourite Tony
    Feb 19th 2025, 1:27 AM

Meehole taking a leaf out of his mate trumps book. Lie then lie about the lie and keep telling lies.

Mute Mairead O Connor
    Favourite Mairead O Connor
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:29 PM

That’s all playground stuff .
    God help us all. Why not discuss all the knife few weeks ..????? ICE.

Mute tiobraiddroicead
    Favourite tiobraiddroicead
    Feb 19th 2025, 5:22 AM

The country is awash with unvetted non desirables carrying out stabbings, attempted abductions and assaults, yet this is the carry on in the ivory towers…. Lala land.

Mute steve grehan
    Favourite steve grehan
    Feb 19th 2025, 1:50 AM

Great speech from VP Vance at the security conference, and the squirming and bewilderment from Von Der L and Martin was a joy to see. I hope the langer and the tea boy get no invite to the White House on St Patricks day. The crocidile tears from the german lad shows how woke and sad the EUSSR has become. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnKsxnP2IVk

Mute W Kienan
    Favourite W Kienan
    Feb 19th 2025, 2:51 PM

@steve grehan: Martin wasn’t squirming, he was tryin t fart

Mute Hotirish
    Favourite Hotirish
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:28 PM

Does she ever come up with something productive??

Mute S Suilleabhain
    Favourite S Suilleabhain
    Feb 28th 2025, 2:42 PM

@Hotirish: He you mean, not she .

Mute Mairead O Connor
    Favourite Mairead O Connor
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:31 PM

Knive attacks **

Mute denis silver
    Favourite denis silver
    Feb 18th 2025, 10:02 PM

Imagine having 3 different words in Irish to call someone a liar
    It’s no wonder it’s a dead language that most people in Ireland either hate or can’t speak

Yes another reason to stop paying to promote Irish as a language

Mute BarryH
    Favourite BarryH
    Feb 18th 2025, 9:41 PM

It annoys me that women still continue to vilify the majority of men, for what they call ”gender-based violence”. Gender-based crime is a crime against Society and should be treated as such. It is as much a crime against men in general as it is of women in general.

In the main, I agree with their actions against existing legislation but everything that they have said, could easily apply to all members of society, so why continue to alienate men, under the guise of the gender-based name tag and continue to divide instead of conquer, and worse, give victims false hope.

We have seen a female minister of Justice, we have seen the majority of the female electorate ‘reject’ female candidates and the demands by feminist groups for 40% of the Dail to be women, has gotten nowhere (if the Dail was 100% men or women, I wouldn’t mind, as long as the ‘quality’ is there). We have not seen the bulk of Female TD’s on the podium today.The only way of rectifying this problem is to legislate, to get the support of TD’s with a Private members bill. and that means getting men onboard.

I have seen at firsthand, a small bit of the social crimes, women have been suffering for generations and it is disgraceful how TD’s and feminist groups have allowed this to happen and it worsens. E.G. Only 4 Refuges in Dublin.

My sympathies to all of the real victims that have suffered. Please dont forget them as you are indirectly doing. We need to have a conversation about this so the support the victims need is there. it is not their fault

Mute Lei tatt
    Favourite Lei tatt
    Feb 19th 2025, 7:14 AM

Lying parasite

Mute PhiBo
    Favourite PhiBo
    Feb 19th 2025, 5:55 PM

According to De Bhaldraithe (English-Irish Dictionary):

Lie, to tell lies: breaga a insint

According to Dinneen’s Focloir Gaeilge Agus Bearla: Breagach,> lying, mendacious, false.

Seems quite clear to me what he said and I’m not a Shinner. I think he was being a bit of a FF ‘sleeveen’ when he made the comment as knowing the CC has no grasp of the language.

Just apologise, Taoiseach

PS
    Now that he’s pushing for Ukraine to join the EU can he let us know how we’re going to house the potential tens of thousands that will make their way here.

Mute W Kienan
    Favourite W Kienan
    Feb 19th 2025, 2:42 PM

Martin “never” denied the bank bailout
    Something else he “never “ said.
    The man is a professional sleeveen liar!!!

Mute Andrew Speers
    Favourite Andrew Speers
    Feb 20th 2025, 1:10 AM

But but but she is a liar, so what’s the problem???