You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Eamonn Farrell/Rollingnews.ie

Snow forecast tonight as temperatures set to dip to -2

The cold weather is set to persist into next week.

MET ÉIREANN HAS said that temperatures are set to plunge this evening, forecasting snow, frost and ice throughout the country.

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning has been issued, beginning at 9pm tonight until 9am tomorrow morning.

Scattered snow showers are forecast, with accumulation of less than 3cm. Showers are set to be more frequent in the west and north of the country.

Today will be generally dry and bright, with rain and drizzle to persist in south Leinster and Munster.

There’ll be a frosty start to Friday, leading to a bright and cold day with wintry showers becoming more isolated as the day goes on.

Looking ahead to the weekend, it will be cold and unsettled with further snowfall and icy and frosty conditions.

Saturday will be slightly warmer, but with spells of wetter and windier weather.

The cold is set to continue into next week then, with Met Éireann forecasting temperatures to “remain below normal, with the ongoing risk of some wintry falls”.

Read: A freezing start to the morning with frost and ice widespread throughout the country

Read: There’s a sprinkling of snow about the country this morning

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

37 Comments
    Mute Darren Boothman
    Favourite Darren Boothman
    Nov 9th 2016, 4:58 PM

It’s like a bleedin episode of Simpsons

Mute DonalC
    Favourite DonalC
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:02 PM
    Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:10 PM

Southpark ya mean. Bye bye turd sandwich

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:20 PM

@Darren Boothman:

Newstalk Drive in full damage limitation frenzy mode, fear-mongering, smearing Trump and outright lying. Going for Guinness book of records for using “racist” most times.

Irish mainstream media lie, are partial and biased all aimed toward their agenda of multicultural mass-immigration pushing.

Mute Warthog
    Favourite Warthog
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:37 PM

@Darren Boothman:

“Hillary Clinton packed her trunk and said goodbye to The White House and off she went with a hump-thy hump Trump Trump Trump”!

Mute The Duke of Fluke
    Favourite The Duke of Fluke
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:44 PM

@Darren Boothman:

It is actually exactly like the episode when Homer takes on Ray Patterson in order to take charge of garbage disposal. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVoKVxRlzcY

Mute Paul Doyle
    Favourite Paul Doyle
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:13 PM

Go away into some hole n never come out u witch

Mute Trish O'Leary-Dunne
    Favourite Trish O'Leary-Dunne
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:17 PM

Except without the catch song..

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:58 PM

Cry me a river

Mute Gwen Denny
    Favourite Gwen Denny
    Nov 9th 2016, 10:40 PM

@ Warthog. Feck ya anyway , I can’t get the tune of nelly the elephant out of my head now , going to keep me awake

Mute Tom Thumb
    Favourite Tom Thumb
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:02 PM

I’m just happy all this BS is coming to an end.

Mute Johnny McGran
    Favourite Johnny McGran
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:08 PM

Unfortunately it’s only just begun….

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:21 PM

@Tom Thumb:

Not one factual word about Hillary, her corruption and appalling actions in court viciously attacking a 12 yr old rape victim.

Irish media are poison, bye bye, your time is at an end.

Mute The Duke of Fluke
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:53 PM

@stevenocarroll: That thing about “attacking a 12 yr old rape victim” is utter rubbish and that is why the media don’t mention it. It is called being a lawyer and the only people who complain about it are the ones who don’t understand the justice system.

Mute Joe Travers
    Favourite Joe Travers
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:13 PM

There is a cue of potential law suits lining up for trump…. not over yet.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 10th 2016, 6:09 AM

@The Duke of Fluke: You need to stop with your pesky facts,as they have no place on here anymore. Mr Trump is now going to be the next POTUS and as you know,he hardly ever dealt in those pesky things.

Mute Super Ted
    Favourite Super Ted
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:16 PM

Trumps first action as President should be to Pardon Julian Assange given how Wikileaks destroyed faith in Hillary Clinton and the Mainstream Media reporting of the news. The Alternative media have stamped their footprint all over this election, long may it continue!

Mute Ben McArthur
    Favourite Ben McArthur
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:52 PM

@Super Ted: The Assange haters should support that, since he’ll then have absolutely no reason to avoid answering charges in Sweden.

Mute The Duke of Fluke
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:57 PM

@Super Ted: Are you endorsing that – pardoning a person for sexual assault just because he helped him win a political campaign?

If so that would be an utterly despicable and depressing way to start his term in office. (NB whether you think Assange is guilty or innocent is completely irrelevant here).

Mute Brendan McGill
    Favourite Brendan McGill
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:58 PM

He should pardon Snowden too, but it won’t happen

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Favourite Charlie Fogarty
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:07 PM

@The Duke of Fluke:

Well if the States didn’t plan his extradition from Sweden…

Mute Super Ted
    Favourite Super Ted
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:08 PM

Absolutely not!, Assange should be allowed to answer rape charges in Sweden without extradition to the U.S hanging over his head. In saying that, those allegations are a separate issue and have nothing to do with his role as a truth seeker & whistleblower.

Mute William Bayle
    Favourite William Bayle
    Nov 10th 2016, 12:12 AM

In the mean time a pardon from an American president wouldn’t mean jacks to a judge in Sweden

Mute Gordian Knot
    Favourite Gordian Knot
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:00 PM

Hillary finally decided to make a speech. The $250,000 cheque must have cleared at Clinton H.Q.

Mute Point Blank
    Favourite Point Blank

The jail sentence is going to be even more painful.

Mute DonalC
    Favourite DonalC
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:01 PM

@Point Blank:

She’ll never even see a prison, let alone serve time in one

Mute Jon Mackey
    Favourite Jon Mackey

She’s a witch!

Mute leartius
    Favourite leartius
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:45 PM

@Jon Mackey: careful now Jon, alleged witch. We need scientific proof. Maybe a trail in Salem. If she sinks she’s innocent but if she floats that indicates witchcraft. Simples

Mute John Wilson
    Favourite John Wilson
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:21 PM

@Point Blank: Hillary has to quickly move to a country that doesn’t have an extradition treaty with the United States of America.

Mute David Van-Standen
    Favourite David Van-Standen
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:38 PM

@John Wilson, She’s in luck, there might be a vacant room at the Equadorian Embassy in London soon. :-)

Mute gerard carey
    Favourite gerard carey

Poor auld Crooked Hillary. I’m sure there’s still a bonus cheque in the post from her employers in Saudi Arabia.

Mute Stiofain Murray
    Favourite Stiofain Murray

Well Clinton is the very definition of an establishment figure.

Even though he is a monster, the vote for Trump was a protest vote against the hated corporate owned establishment.

The Democrats need to end the corporate ownership of their party.

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:25 PM

@Stiofain Murray:

Monster how?

Are you aware of Clintons actions and abuse of women and a 12 yr old girl. Her connections with pedophile rings in Haiti?

Obviously Irish journalists have not been doing their job, try listening to alternative media. That where the facts are.

Mute Grey Beard
    Favourite Grey Beard
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:43 PM

@Stiofain Murray: Trump is very much a part of that corporate owned establishment. They picked the wrong candidate if they wanted a protest vote. There were other candidates besides Hilary and Trump

Mute Piotrek Król
    Favourite Piotrek Król
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:54 PM

@Grey Beard:

You tell ‘em Grey Beard! You tell those Yanks that there’s more to Democracy in ‘Murca than the Blue and Red.

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:19 PM

I am glad as 9 out of the top 10 weapon manufacturers in the world were supporting her, Saudi Arabia and Omar were really behind her, Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan were behind her as much of Wall Street was as well.
    Many were put off in rural areas with her and her show bizz friends as well as many could see through the bull that Putin was behind her and even poisoned her was given out as an excuse once.
    She did her best to blame Russia for the leaks, she couldn’t deny them so she hoped to transfer the attention from what they said to talking the whole time about Russia and that failed as well. Her fracking friends will leave her now and what will Monsanto do now, wanting to go into Ukraine to use their land to grow their GMO’s on???

Mute Phil Blanc
    Favourite Phil Blanc
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:24 PM

@Alois Irlmaier: “I am glad as 9 out of the top 10 weapon manufacturers in the world were supporting her”

And their share prices shot up as soon as it was clear Trump would win – what does that tell you?

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll

@Phil Blanc:

Unable to get out of your far-left mind bias and see the facts?

Hillary and Obama have PROVEN record of murdering Africans and M.Easterners. Hillary threatened ww3 with Russia and war with Iran if she became president.

You don’t really give a sh!!t about foreigners, you use them to push multiculturalism and mass-immigration but you don’t actually give a crap about the long term consequences of the millions born in Africa every yr who replace them and millions who will stay there in poverty, if you did you would see mass-immigration only benefits a few and leaves most in the mud, it benefits you and your image of yourself as beknighted virtuous humanitarian, more worried about your own image as such and how can appear as better than some other european by virtue signalling your piety in your new church of multiculturalism. Nothing but a self-server.

Mute Nick Drake
    Favourite Nick Drake
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:52 PM

@stevenocarroll: lol, great points Steven.

But I have to correct you on one thing, Phil Blanc certainly not ‘left’ minded, far from it, he is just a confused little man, with loads of anger issues. He wouldn’t know left from right if they both hit him in the face. Hi type are in fact quite dangerous to society as they think that up there on their arrogant moral high ground, they know what’s best and the rest are dumb asses which effectively makes him totally intolerant.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:45 PM

Phil I’m surprised you turned up to comment. I thought you’d be crying in your pillow all day

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:46 PM

Well said Nick. Poor Phil certainly needs a bit of counseling.

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Nov 9th 2016, 9:45 PM

@Phil Blanc: That is Wall Street trying to effect the vote before the election and now normalising itself now. Politicians change but the lobbyists and bankers stay the same, it is sensationalism now but the republican party will keep Trump under their thumb. Remember what Obama promised, no one thought he end up killing innocent people in 7 countries with drones after the nobel prize, did they?

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Nov 9th 2016, 9:56 PM

@stevenocarroll: Did you hear now that Hillary wants a job now in Trumps government, mustn’t have deleted all the emails she wanted lol.
    Hillary was supported by Omar and the Saudis, who help Bahrain torture doctors who treated protestors who wanted democracy in Bahrain, they were tortured for treating them. Also the Saudis were behind 911, Bin Laden and Al Queda as well as the fountain of all Sunni terrorism in the world and helped form Isis under Hillary’s nose. They crucify people by nailing them to trees, they flog bloggers, they rape women, they throw gays off buildings like Isis do, they rape men, they treat women as slaves and Hillary spoils them with doubling the weapons they got in one year to 170 billion.
    Goldman Sachs is behind her and with AIG they both cause the last mess that led to E.U. AUSTERITY where bank debt became tax payers debt and JP Morgan backs Hillary, the last time they banked anything like her it was the Titanic, they were penny pinching back then…
    But it is the democratic right of the U.S. Citizens and if she was not so nasty to Sanders then Sanders would be President elect now but ambition and greed drove her to it as the leaked emails will show.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 10th 2016, 6:11 AM

@Alois Irlmaier: At least Mr Trump isn’t beholden to Goldman Sachs or the state owned bank of China..Oh wait..

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Nov 10th 2016, 11:14 PM

@Francis Mc Carthy: I rather have politicians associated with bankers that being associated with arm dealers as in drone makers and other industrial military complex gits…
    Lesser of the 2 evils?

Mute SquideyeMagpie
    Favourite SquideyeMagpie
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:09 PM

I am buying a 4- year supply of popcorn. This is gonna be sum craic lads!

Mute prop joe
    Favourite prop joe
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:07 PM

A sad day. Hillary is finished in public life. The Democrats been beaten for the Senate and House ae well. The American voter gives the establishment an up yours.

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:23 PM

@prop joe:
    Wrong it is now time to press charges against this criminal.

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:42 PM

@stevenocarroll: Bill Clinton consoling Hillary this morning : My dearest, Nelson Mandela had to spend 26 years in prison before he could become President. We’ll try to get you out sooner.

Mute prop joe
    Favourite prop joe
    Nov 9th 2016, 9:14 PM

Ffs Steven the election is over. What criminal charge do you put against her? Even Trump has moved on.

Mute Gordian Knot
    Favourite Gordian Knot
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:03 PM

Hillary… you’re FIRED!!!

Mute Les Behan
    Favourite Les Behan
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:17 PM

F*ck her, one less corrupt, self serving political criminal to worry about.

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier

@Les Behan: What will her revenge be on the Obama’s and Trump now lol.

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:04 PM

She can take satisfaction at least that she got more votes than Trump.

Mute Reagan Smash
    Favourite Reagan Smash
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:08 PM

That will be great satisfaction when she’s in prison

Mute Rochelle
    Favourite Rochelle
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:12 PM

@Reagan Smash: I feel for you and your kind in the coming weeks when the penny drops that Trump isn’t actually going to do all the things he said he would.

Mute Gordian Knot
    Favourite Gordian Knot
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:14 PM

@Rochelle: I’m sure her associates in Saudi Arabia and Goldman Sachs will also be consoled by slightly winning the popular vote.

Mute Paddy Creaven
    Favourite Paddy Creaven
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:16 PM

Wind your neck in ….

Mute Robert Burke
    Favourite Robert Burke

We listened to the liberals fawning over Obama and how much hope and change he would bring. He didn’t and Trump has reshaped the electoral map in the United States. You now have a large number of Trump Democrats in the rust belt and like in the 80s with Reagan, they are backing Trump to deliver the change needed.

Mute Eddie Simon
    Favourite Eddie Simon

Rochelle why would anyone listen to people like you? You and your ilk said he’d never win the nomination then said he’d no shot at the White House. Hes now won the White House, the Senate and the House of Representatives, he’s going to pass a tonne of his agenda.

Mute Phil Blanc
    Favourite Phil Blanc

@Rochelle: “I feel for you and your kind in the coming weeks when the penny drops that Trump isn’t actually going to do all the things he said he would.”

Which will be a relief for many who didn’t support him and a annoyance for those who did.

Mute Reagan Smash
    Favourite Reagan Smash
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:25 PM

Why are you sorry for me? I have been vindicated. Globalisation and liberal fascism have been rejected. I should be the one sorry for you, but I’m not. The liberal establishment is coming crumbling down.

Mute Eddie Simon
    Favourite Eddie Simon
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:38 PM

Phil Blanc just another loser who got absolutely everything WRONG!

Mute Warthog
    Favourite Warthog
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:40 PM

@Rochelle:
    What politician every does? “I mean it’s what you do during elections, tell lies”.

Mute Magnus Diccus
    Favourite Magnus Diccus
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:45 PM

Phil’s opinions are so far removed from reality, that to even classify them as being wrong would be inaccurate.

Mute Reagan Smash
    Favourite Reagan Smash
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:49 PM

Guys, be nice. The likes of Phil are do clued into the public consciousness. Sure how couldn’t they be. All the celebrities told them so

Mute Lucy Legacy
    Favourite Lucy Legacy
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:50 PM

@regan.. establishment might be coming down alright but with Trump as it’s replacement I fail to see how anyone with an ounce of sense can celebrate today.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:32 PM

@Lucy Legacy: The poor little devils will be all cussing soon as Trump will not be able to carry out his “promises” ..This is going to be hilarious to watch..

Mute John Reese
    Favourite John Reese
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:18 PM

Brenda power nearly self combusted on George Hook radio show today. Was cringeworthy to listen to a clueless person like her

Mute cryptoskitzo
    Favourite cryptoskitzo
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:01 PM

I’m so happy I won’t have to see her face and hear her voice in the news almost everyday for the next 4 years, that’s assuming Trump doesn’t give her a very senior position in his new government like Obama did.

Mute Neil
    Favourite Neil
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:03 PM

@cryptoskitzo: Obama, a democrate, gave Hillary, a democrat a job. Trump won’t let her in the front gate of the White House after that campaign.

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll

@Neil:

Now time to charge and arrest her.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 10th 2016, 6:23 AM

@stevenocarroll: Sure.The election is now over & Hillary & Trump will get on like a house on fire again..It’s going to be a hoot watching Trump trying to “secure” the border and deporting all of these undocumented workers ..hahaha..hahahaha .As Tariq says PMSL ..

Mute Sinead Hanley
    Favourite Sinead Hanley
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:05 PM

I have to say I felt a little sad that we didn’t have our first woman US president. I cant help but wonder if she feels any regret about her many lies, dodgy deals and deleted emails which ultimately cost her the election. I do not agree with her politics but there is no doubting her ability and intelligence.

Mute Emeralds
    Favourite Emeralds

She and her supporters are still convinced that this was a rejection of women in general rather than her specifically

To believe that you have to believe that America was racially egalitarian enough to elect an inexperienced black man in a landslide 8 years ago but still wouldn’t elect any woman. It’s obvious bullshiit

Mute Sinead Hanley
    Favourite Sinead Hanley
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:51 PM

Emeralds.. Totally agree with you. You can just hear the screams of misogyny and the angry feminazis going mental. But if they could be honest with themselves they would see all the dead bodies she has left in her wake.

Mute Brendan McGill
    Favourite Brendan McGill
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:03 PM

You’re Damn right there Emeralds, if Jill Stein was running as a Democrat or Elizabeth Warren or even Michelle Obama, you can be Damn sure they’d have won. It’s simply that Clinton isn’t likeable and doesn’t inspire trust.

Mute TDV
    Favourite TDV
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:09 PM

@Brendan McGill: michelle o’bomber wouldn’t have had anymore of a chance of getting elected than killary

Mute TDV
    Favourite TDV
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:11 PM

@Sinead Hanley: she’s totally destroyed Libya and has more than Libyan blood on her hands, lots people that stood in her or her families way ended up dead in extremely suspiscious circumstances

Mute Brendan McGill
    Favourite Brendan McGill
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:36 PM

Obama still polls at around 54%, I think that would have transferred to Michelle as well. I’m not saying I’d vote for her I’m just saying any one of those women would have done better than Hillary.

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:50 PM

Won’t be too many donors happy today. Wasted a lot of money on someone who couldn’t even beat trump.

Mute Eddie Simon
    Favourite Eddie Simon
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:12 PM

Crooked Loser Hillary #LoseWithHer

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:35 PM

@Eddie Simon: You ignored me earlier on,when I asked you how he will be able to carry out the promises that he made ? How is he going to do these things? Can he do these things?
    I will be keeping a close eye on the numbers of Mexicans coming into America..It would be hilarious if they started to go through the roof..Hahaha

Mute Sinead Hanley
    Favourite Sinead Hanley
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:38 PM

Francis… Give President elect TRUMP a chance. He has only been elected 12 hours ago. He has lots and lots to do. For example overturning Roe v Wade…..

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 9th 2016, 8:29 PM

@Sinead Hanley: You are a funny one,Sinead..Sure,didn’t you avail of an abortion many moons ago & you have been whining about it ever since..C’mere ,the President can only elect a judge to the Supreme Court,,Do try to keep up.

Mute Sinead Hanley
    Favourite Sinead Hanley
    Nov 9th 2016, 9:02 PM

Francis.. Miaow. What a catty comment. But thats to be expected. The ould liberals are having a baaaaad day. Poor pets….

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Nov 10th 2016, 6:17 AM

@Sinead Hanley: I’ve asked Eddie a couple of times on how Mr Trump is going to carry out these promises of his ,you know the one like Obamacare,where you have 20 million POOR people(the ones that Trump “cares” so much about) that will lose their cover & that of their children,who would have had cover up to the age of 26 <- did you see that one Sinead? Wait until those people wake up and realise what is at stake & what they voted for..Oops!

I'm having a great day ..

Mute Reagan Smash
    Favourite Reagan Smash
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:00 PM

It will be more painful when she’s in prison

Mute Laurence Fogarty
    Favourite Laurence Fogarty
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:09 PM

@Reagan Smash: Hopefully they won’t put her in the same cell as Chelsea Manning. Ha has suffered too much.

Mute TDV
    Favourite TDV
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:06 PM

@Laurence Fogarty: trump may well grant him a pardon ;)

Mute Gerry Fallon
    Favourite Gerry Fallon
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:17 PM

Just can’t wait for Trump to make first fails Shouldn’t be too long

Mute Paudi Onail
    Favourite Paudi Onail
    Nov 10th 2016, 12:08 AM

the thing is, he will make fails, what president hasn’t? only the controlled media will blow up every fart he makes and we’ll just sit back and laugh at how deseperately sore they are cos they have nothing better to do. the sheer anti trump articles in the media was deafening and quite immature. Clintons, DOB, all connected, say no more. The biggest fools are those believing the tripe they publish.

Mute Marvin Dorfler
    Favourite Marvin Dorfler
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:48 PM

The Democratic party has to take a lot of blame for this. They handpicked a deeply unpopular candidate and rigged it to make sure she won the nomination. Sanders or Warren would have wiped the floor with Trump. Even Biden would have beaten him easily.

Mute Thomas Conneely
    Favourite Thomas Conneely

Surprised by the level of disdain towards Clinton here – anyone I’ve spoken to today was negative about Trump’s victory – regardless of their view of Clinton. The world would never have had this reaction to a President John McCain or Mitt Romney. The problem is with his personality and his simplistic outlook. The world is a far more complicated place than he seems to think. Does anyone actually think he will solve the problems of rural coalminers in Appalachia in any meaningful way? Not that Clinton would have either, I hasten to add.

Mute Lucy Legacy
    Favourite Lucy Legacy
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:54 PM

@thomas.. I’m surprised too at level of vitriol for Clinton.. who lost incidentally. Likewise at work today people were generally upset and fearful at the Trump victory. Don’t worry Journal commenters today are not reflective of general feeling and thank goodness for that

Mute Jason Culligan
    Favourite Jason Culligan
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:04 PM

@Thomas Conneely:

The reason why there’s so much venom towards her is because she’s a genuinely horrible person. In the 2008 campaign, Obama described her as a pathological liar who sums up everything that’s wrong with the US political system.

In this campaign, she rigged the DNC to get herself on the ticked, insulted half of the voter base by calling them a basked of deplorables, took money from Saudi Arabia and Qatar and lied repeatedly to the people about her various scandals and political beliefs. That’s before we touch on her awful record as Secretary of State.

Mute TDV
    Favourite TDV

@Thomas Conneely: be surprised no more ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LYRUOd_QoM

Mute Catherine Mc
    Favourite Catherine Mc

Simply wrong candidates !

Mute Living The Laws
    Favourite Living The Laws
    Nov 9th 2016, 5:40 PM

fairly sure any disease never feels good when its defeated

Mute @mdmak33
    Favourite @mdmak33
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:37 PM

A tremendous blow to the Establishment.will enda and Leo apologise for the nasty things they called president trump.

Mute Brian Geraghty
    Favourite Brian Geraghty
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:23 PM

Clinton does realise that half the electorate are male right ?

Mute Paudi Onail
    Favourite Paudi Onail
    Nov 10th 2016, 12:04 AM

course she doesn’t, typical and deserving of losing. the marketing ideal of first female president just like last time, the first black president is not enough when you’re up to ones neck in corruption, saudi connections, oil greed and war. trumps mistakes are peanuts compared to her, but the media tried to fake it like she was great cos she’d be the first female president. what good is that? they could have been male or female, its what they have done and will do that counts. picking up remarks that trump made about ‘pussy’? c’mon, any man who hasn’t had that convo with another man AND women about other mens parts down the pub is a liar! its a private convo, so blow it up, he’s now a pig cos someone over heard the convo. So now girls, when your finished salivating over brad pitt and what you’d like to do to him, come back and say you’re done with hypocrisy and nit picking.

May Tesla get the support for electric now and tell saudi to shove their oil fields. American investment is where it needs to go and take manufacturing out of China, back home. Globalisation is one capitalist greedy machine and its got to end.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:23 PM

Hillary it need not have been so painful if you had listened to what people have been shouting from the rooftops you and your Wall Street friends lived it up. While the ordinary American family were thrown on the streets after collapse of the banks. No wage rises like here for the white non college educated (Now tell me whats that all about??) oh yeah snobs !!!
    If you get time look at the film The Big Short on netflix Hilllary and friends and maybe you might realise the seeds of you and your establishment friends downfall including the affluent media moguls were sown in 2003 to 2008 and now have flowered in the form of a president attached to an ultra right wing party for whom many of those who voted for him will become even more impoverished.

Mute TDV
    Favourite TDV
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:05 PM

not as painful as existing in a country totally and utterly destroyed by the actions of a corrupt war criminal!! stfu you cu next tuesday, you, your family and an awful lot of your friends should all be swinging from a rope!!

Mute Gary Molloy
    Favourite Gary Molloy
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:59 PM

Wonder how long it will take her to announce that her farce of a marriage is over?

Mute Frederick Burden
    Favourite Frederick Burden
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:27 PM

Lock her up.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Favourite Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:27 PM

Goodbye Hillary. You were’nt really meant for it. Hope you will spread a decent percentage of the Clinton Foundation money to charity for Christmas and beyond.

Mute David Newman
    Favourite David Newman
    Nov 9th 2016, 6:48 PM

The Journal failed to pick up on Hilarys friend and ‘mentor’. The KKK’s Robert Byrd.
    https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2016/08/27/politics/donald-trump-hillary-clinton-kkk/index.html?client=safari

Mute Shane Molloy
    Favourite Shane Molloy
    Nov 9th 2016, 7:10 PM

Poor Killary, I’m fresh outta sympathy

Mute Paudi Onail
    Favourite Paudi Onail
    Nov 10th 2016, 12:12 AM

as someone said, the skinny jeans millennials must be sore around the groin. you’d think our young would be smart enough not to believe lies. they only see surface material, are arrogant, extremely arrogant and jump in without thinking. very very hyper on the tongue and mouthy.

Mute Kian
    Favourite Kian
    Nov 9th 2016, 9:32 PM
    Mute Roy Davis
    Favourite Roy Davis
    Nov 10th 2016, 4:48 PM

I NEVER BELIEVED I CAN LIVE A LIFE OF DEBT FREE AND OWNS A CAR AND A HOUSE OF MINE AFTER SERIES OF WINNING WITHIN A MONTH MY ENTIRE LIFE HAVE CHANGED FOR GOOD ALL THANKS GOES TO DR OGUDU THE GREATEST LOTTERY SPELL CASTER I HAVE COME ACROSS CONTACT HIM NOW FOR YOUR WIN NUMBERS VIA OGUDUSPELLTEMPLE@YAHOO.COM//WHATSAPP NUMBER +2348106058254//WEBSITE—http://oguduspelltemple.wixsite.com/drogudu

Hello everyone out there my name is ROY DAVIS, I know i might be sharing this testimony in the wrong forum but have anybody heard of this great spell caster who help to win Lottery and clear all your debts,I want to use this opportunity to thank Great Priest Ogudu for casting winning spell for me to win the lottery of 750.000 thousand dollars lottery ticket. I have been playing lotteries for the past years now and i have never win any. Ever since then i have not been able to win any lotto and i was so upset and i needed help to win this mega million lottery. so i decided to go online and search for help, there i saw so many good testimony about this man called DR-OGUDU of how he has cast lucky spell lotto for people to win the lottery. I contacted him also and tell him i want to win the powerball lottery, he cast a spell for me which i use to play and won 750.000 THOUSAND DOLLARS in National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation lottery. I am so grateful to this man, just in-case you also need him to help you win, you can contact him through his email:OGUDUSPELLTEMPLE@YAHOO.COM and he will surely help you just the way he has helped me. i will forever be grateful to him and always testify the good work of him to the whole world. contact him via email——-OGUDUSPELLTEMPLE@YAHOO.COM//WHATSAPP NUMBER +2348106058254//WEBSITE—http://oguduspelltemple.wixsite.com/drogudu