You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
In the report, the bank’s executive chairman David Hodgkinson said that the performance “was extremely poor though not unexpected given the events of the year and the continuing economic downturn”.
The report states that the current realities facing the company includes ‘low industry confidence’ but notes that it has an already strong franchise and committed staff that it can use as a basis to rebuild in the coming year.
It will target a further 20 per cent reduction in staff costs, following reductions of 14 per cent, 8 per cent and 5 per cent in previous years.
It will also reduce staff numbers by 2000 over the next two years.
AIB says its vision is to “fulfil a key role in the recovery and development of the Irish economy” and that it wants to “restore AIB to a sustainable position of stand-alone strength and stability with the capacity to grow in a measured and prudent manner”.
The company has generated around €8 billion in capital actions and €8.6 billion in Anglo deposits and has reduced its gross loans by €34 billion in the past year.
Last year, it reduced staff costs by 14 per cent, following reductions of 5 per cent and 8 per cent in the two years previously.
Residential mortgages – €31 billion – represent one third of all continuing operations loans at the bank.
The bank says that as part of its restructuring plan it will “transform” AIB. This will include creating a dedicated unit separately managed and reporting directly to the CEO and board, and pursuing a reduction of non-core assets.
AIB hopes to return to profitability in 2013 but says the “future remains challenging”.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
Eh the tax payers of this Country fund the health system already.. We provide the Hospitals, Doctors and Nurses.. Why should we have to take out private health insurance.. It’s another double tax..
and with the exception of a few fully private hospitals, every private bed and most hospital infrastructure (as well as the mixed private/public sector education subsidy for the doctors that profit from it) has also been funded by the taxpayer, yet are ‘rented’ out to the private sector.
We just need political will to get rid of this private industry before the new mandatory private insurance comes in to subsidise the unwanted voluntary insurance market. It took a war for th UK to bring in the NHS – hopefully, we will bring it in without having to resort to that.
“Why should we have to take out private health insurance.. It’s another double tax..”
That’s almost true. For most procedures you’re likely to need you will find that no matter what level of health insurance you have, you have to go into a public hospital anyway. Even if you are one of the lucky few who have a procedure that can be completed at blackrock clinic, the doctors in there also work in the public system.
Where you need private health insurance really is to skip the ridiculously long queues for non-life-threatening illnesses. These illnesses can be debilitating and even make it impossible for you to work, and despite that you could find yourself on a 3 year waiting list if you rely solely on the public system.
Private health insurance is needed if you want to avoid the union- dominated quangos that suck up our money on inefficient services, and provide a crappy health system. If you think this is wrong, then you should have a word with the union reps who effectively veto any attempt to provide improved services which involve any removal of unnecessary staff. There was industrial action in Cork a few years ago, because an electrical union objected to anyone other than their members chamging lightbulbs. That’s where your PRSI goes. We’re lucky to have any money left to actually pay for frontline services.
Your right Colin, but don’t forget that frontline staff aren’t afraid to strike either and the sympathy vote means they will get what they want. Don’t know how many people I have heard saying that aren’t paid half enough, but when you ask them how much nurses are paid they don’t have a clue.
So I work all my life. Pay tax for every mistake, quango and government F-up.
My tax pays for 1 million medical cards added to the fact it’s paying for hospitals, doctors, nurses and layers and layers of admin staff oh and our minsters of Health cosy not so little pensions.
If I’m in an accident before they even put on a plaster on me I’ve to pay a charge to attend the A&E department I’ve paid for.
Now they want me to pay for health insurance because the 30 years of tax I’ve paid so far means nothing if I get sick.
Leo along with the rest of his government care not one tiny bit about the Irish tax payer.
dunno but i get my health care through my job and the government see’s fit to charge me benefit in kind on that. As if getting away with out having to fund my health care wasn’t enough. my trough over floweth’s so they seem to think
Exactly and there’s Varadkar – chief cheerleader for the whole ‘well this is coming in now folks time to pay up’ nonsense. This government with their 80K salaries and cushy pensions are totally out of touch with the average citizen. What services does your extortionate taxes pay for? Nothing apparently.
“It’s another double tax..”
It’s a fear tax.
People on very low incomes are paying it, because they fear the alternative, where people have died on a waiting list.
Go home dude- low paid workers pay 21% tax on their wages while multi-millionaire corporations pay 6.7%. We want to see decent public services in return for our money. I wouldn’t accept shoddy goods from my shop why would I accept it from my government! Vote Left in the next elections lads and ladies!
The corporation don’t understand that they too rely on the public services to insure their workers can fulfill their work …
No buses – what does a strike cost a company ? They ignore that bit though when it comes to paying tax – Like free lodgers !
Because Fine Gael with the help of their lackeys in the Labour party want to make it an even more unjust society. Two tiers one for the haves and one for the never will haves.
I hope these politicians don’t consider themselves Christians as judging by their actions heaven will be full of camels.
Here is part of where Ireland is at the moment.
1. The country need from start to finish a complete clean investigation of corruption between business and politicians. Investigators should be given a “Go Anywhere” ability to chase any lead. What we DO have is yet another farce of an “Inquiry” where the government says you can only inspect one thing and even then you cannot go down further levels and attached avenues.
2. FG & Labour are now forcing people to take out private health insurance. So what? (a) Its another bill where a lot of people can’t even afford the already charges/levies/taxes, etc (b) they AGAIN are forcing people into more PRIVATE contracts with the businesses being the winners in eventual profit – not the state health industry that they continue to screw-up (deliberately?)
3. They are going to spin that Ireland is on the better while on one hand give SOME of you a tiny amount of money (and make out they are great), they will with the quiet other, take same away and more…
4. The cronyism & nepotism continues. Despite Enda Kenny HIMSELF stating (3.05pm) on his first day in the Dail that “Honestly is their policy” – thats alone has been COMPLETELY shown to be an utter sick joke! I know of TOP ministers that have seen their wives rewarded by unadvertised jobs, with huge wages and equal massive perks… Besides sons, daughters and other family being looked after – then they also look after their business mates also. All this continues…
5. Denis O’Brien has been allowed to totally take the piss out of the laws that are supposed to govern over monopolies in Ireland – as he continues to buy influence and control everything from radio, newspapers, magazines, TV stations, air plane companies, health care, petrol stations, petrol supply for army+ambulances+garda vehicles, water systems, phone services, and more… And the FG & labour Party are allowing him to get away with it – while they see “donations” to their people and party!
6. We are plainly getting screwed on our services. Bus services being privatised. Water heading the same way. Fishing rights given away. Bogs of Ireland control has been give away to the effect that its curtailed also, oil multinationals with politicians have robbed the country of hundreds of billions in natural resources. Our forestry land has tried to be robbed – thats stalled – but they will be back! You can bet your backside on that one…
7. They are about to yet again screw the whole country in secret over TTIP trade treaty. Ironic (or more sick double standards) when they are about to celebrate our supposed “FREE REPUBLIC” in 2016, as they hand over MORE MASSIVE power away from Ireland not only to other countries – but massive multi-national corporations by very detailed legal means also.
I could go on but unless you are completely stupid, a traitor to Ireland, in other words a person willing to (a) stay by all this crap and (b) a supporter of Fine Gael and Labour then for gods sake, not just share this post – but join me and others in getting up off our arse and do something. Its only your and your children’s own present and future we are talking about. If that don’t mean crap to people then they are going to deserve all they get – because on top of the crap thats already been done, thats happening now, there is a whole heap of more crap to come.
STOP voting these clowns back in – even if they are living in your area – they are STILL seeing you stabbed in the back. Enough is enough.
Wake up Ireland. Get up Ireland.
But you get nothing for a policy of below 800 – 1000 anyway so age related loading is another sham. If you want health insurance when you’re older, you would be better off putting the money you would spend on a cheap policy into a savings account and then getting a good policy when you retire.
You wouldn’t want to get too old mind because you would never be covered. Some of the stipulations on all policies, such as pre-existing conditions 5 – 7 years, initial waiting period 26 – 52 weeks, maternity cover 1 – 2 years, upgrading policy waiting period of 2 – 5 years are restrictive, but compared to the fine print on the cheaper policies, they look positively indulgent.
The point is to preserve jobs for all those working in the health insurance industry whilst off loading the cost of the public health service into the private sector and freeing up some of general taxation to go to pay off our IMF, ECB and bondholder loans. Simple!! Its called ‘the three card trick’, or ‘fool ‘em in the counting up’!!
When people are forced to pay for health insurance prsi should be reduced. While i understand the need for health insurance the problems with hse are clear, too much money is wasted on management and administerial side of things while the only answer our govt can come up with is to force people to pay out more money on private insurance. Nobody seems to be able to fix whats wrong even though its obvious to everyone and once again the taxpayer gets reamed. Now we pay prsi to pay for public healthcare and we are going to have to pay a private insurance company, add that to having to pay a water bill to a company which probably will be privatised in the future even though we pay for water alreadythrough taxation. When is the draw on our pockets going to end??
“The point is to preserve jobs for all those working in the health insurance industry whilst off loading the cost of the public health service into the private sector and freeing up some of general taxation to go to pay off our IMF, ECB and bondholder loans. Simple!! Its called ‘the three card trick’, or ‘fool ‘em in the counting up’!!”
Spot on Jack.!
Its a protection racket. Pay up now or join the queue if you get sick.
Forgive my scepticism, but since health insurance is a huge revenue stream for the health industry isn’t there a vested interest for the health industry to keep the queues and waiting lists as long as possible?
Remember this next time a politician promises to cut the waiting lists. It will be a lie because they know that it will never be allowed to happen.
The system is sick, throwing more money into it will not fix it.
Why are doctors who work in the industry allowed to work both under public and private hospitals? If they just worked on public hospitals would the waiting lists be so long? When I pay for my private healthcare why do I still have to pay my doctor?should my doctor not be free? I pay private healthcare and still can’t afford to go to the doctor or dentist. The system is a scam
It’s called a monopoly Niall ….like the beef industry for example – remember that Rhona one had her own medical devices leasing company as well and she the darling of the Mater until that broke …
Pigs just eat and eat ……..
The Health Insurance Authority are very unclear in their information. If you have ever had health insurance as an adult you are entitled to credit for this period. For anyone who only gave up cover in the last few years, the 30 April deadline may be irrelevant. I’m 44 and, had insurance from the age of 21-42. My community rating (CR) age is therefore reduced from 44 by the number of adult years cover = 21 ( adult cover = 42-21=21) (CR age = 44-21=23). On this basis I can avoid taking out insurance for another 12 years if I wish, by which time my CR age will be 35 (23+12=35). I had this confirmed directly from HIA but this is not explained properly anywhere.
The VHI quango have been systematically pricing older members out of the system in recent years.
The fact that Warren Buffet, the “sage of Hathaway” has rescued them from bankruptcy may have something to do with it..
How many politicians have shares in private nursing homes and hospitals? We are talking James Reilly for starters …. and let us not forget Denis O’Brien who owns the Beacon Private Hospital …….. how many more can you name? Another sham by a sham Government .
Be careful Maire Ben. You can’t say anything bad about Denis O’Brien on the Journal.ie or they will black list you. The Beacon is not the only thing he owns you know?
I’m at this moment sitting on a hospital trolley with a drip in my arm, nothing too serious thank god, but because the illness is an illness I had prior to taking out my insurance I’m not covered, could never really get my head round that one
I am totally puzzled. The govt. want free health and gp care for all. A one tier health system. Why are they then rolling out this new scheme for the private health insurance Market which will ensure a two tier system. Someone is telling porkies.
It’s not a new scheme, new rules would be more accurate. It’s fairer to those that have paid health insurance their whole lives against those that suddenly decide to take out insurance later in life. Health insurance is still optional.
Optional is not 100% accurate Reg! Agreed you don’t have to get it if you don’t want! But this is bully boy tactics to try make you to get it! When he states figures like an elderly person with maximum penalties will be paying €40,000 euro extra over the course of their life then for some types of people it will start to take away the choice in the matter!
Why should late entrants be subject to minimum waiting periods before accessing treatment, if their policy is going to be heavily loaded anyway? Why are they introducing lifetime community rating if the plan is to abolish it under UHI?
Any chance you parasites could do one and take the government with you? This is nothing but more austerity on the already squeezed poor. Won’t last more than 6 months.
I found this on the ‘HIA’ (The Health Insurance Authority) website.
GloHealth – “Hospital Care – Good Individual” €187 p.a. But when I go to the GloHealth website there’s no information on this plan, its as if they want me to buy a more expensive plan, and hide the cheap plans….
Hi Brendan, Thanks for the comment about GloHealth, it is a good point. We made a decision to remove some of our Hospital Cash plans from our website during the run up to the LCR loading coming into effect because having one of these plans does not give you credit in the future when calculating loadings. Health insurance can be complicated at the best of times so hopefully I can explain our decision a little here! The plan you refer to ‘Hospital Care – Good Individual’ is not a health insurance ‘indemnity’ plan i.e. a plan that pays for your treatment in a hospital directly with the hospital. It is a hospital cash plan which instead gives you cash back for each night you have to stay in hospital but you pay the hospital for the stay and/or treatment. We were worried that someone who might want to Beat LCR would buy one of these cash plans online without fully understanding the consequences on future loadings. Therefore we felt it would be better to offer these just through the call centre where an experienced agent could talk someone through the decision. At GloHealth we are keen to promote our less ‘expensive’ plans because we actually offer the cheapest indemnity plan in the market, which is our Base plan when bought online at http://www.BeatLCR.ie. We would be delighted to take you through the various options on 1890 781781 if you have the time. I hope this helps explain things but please contact us directly if it hasn’t.
Was it just me or at the start did he mention that basically there was a lack of funds in private health insurance? So really this is government introducing legislation to protect the private sector! Or did I totally misunderstand that!
Guess who bought the Beacon Private Hospital for a knockdown price before mandatory private health insurance was announced? Yes that’s right, Denis O Brien.
Talk about a backwards system..
I emigrated to Belgium a few years ago and was told I would need to get insurance here when I took up employment.. A little miffed I decided it had to be done.. To my amazement the yearly, yes YEARLY cost of this was a staggering €60. If i wanted full hospital cover I had to fork out another massive €60 on top of that. (it’s €66 now and €120 for full hospital cover with a one person private room should I need to go in overnight for any reason)
It’s a kind of Co-operative agreement, there are a few different companies offering a very similar package to what I have.
The basic €66 covers,
(non cosmetic) dentistry,
Gp visits,
hugely subsidised prescriptions,
hugely Subsidised hospital visits.
Examples I’ve had personally:
Tooth extraction : cost €120, I got almost €80 back
GP visit : cost €26, I get €18 back
Eye operation:cost in the region of €2400, I didn’t have to fork out at all and got billed €11..yes ELEVEN euro!!
General painkiller on perscription: usual cost over te counter €19/€23 I actually pay €2.70/€2.80
Only last week I had to go to an Osteopath, they are covered too..
Cost (without GP referal) €40, I get €10 of that back.
I get a yearly allowance for my glasses, sports classes/Gym membership etc. Too..
If they can do all that here for €66 a head (granted my version of PRSI goes towards the subsidised costs) why the f***do you guys still have to pay extortionate rates?
!Talk about a backwards system..
I emigrated to Belgium a few years ago and was told I would need to get insurance here when I took up employment.. A little miffed I decided it had to be done.. To my amazement the yearly, yes YEARLY cost of this was a staggering €60. If i wanted full hospital cover I had to fork out another massive €60 on top of that. (it’s €66 now and €120 for full hospital cover with a one person private room should I need to go in overnight for any reason)
It’s a kind of Co-operative agreement, there are a few different companies offering a very similar package to what I have.
The basic €66 covers,
(non cosmetic) dentistry,
Gp visits,
hugely subsidised prescriptions,
hugely Subsidised hospital visits.
Examples I’ve had personally:
Tooth extraction : cost €120, I got almost €80 back
GP visit : cost €26, I get €18 back
Eye operation:cost in the region of €2400, I didn’t have to fork out at all and got billed €11..yes ELEVEN euro!!
General painkiller on perscription: usual cost over te counter €19/€23 I actually pay €2.70/€2.80
Only last week I had to go to an Osteopath, they are covered too..
Cost (without GP referal) €40, I get €10 of that back.
I get a yearly allowance for my glasses, sports classes/Gym membership etc. Too..
If they can do all that here for €66 a head (granted my version of PRSI goes towards the subsidized costs) why the f***do you guys still have to pay extortionate rates?”
Answer;
because we are Irish.!
Well i must say the fine gael propaganda machine under the disguise of the journal is in full swing today , poor excuse for journalism and week after week of desperate attempts to put a shine on a faded and jaded coalition
Get real
I’ve just received a copy of the VHI bill from my last hospital stay. Total was €10,118.50 for six nights in a public hospital (bed, consultant, anesthetist, radiology and pathology charges). Great that it was covered by policy BUT if I didn’t have health ins or a med card where would the charges go to? I’m sure they wouldn’t be billed to me! Have to question whether it’s worth paying for policy in this case?
So it would seem that the government benefit from me having a policy (rather than me) as they can pass charges that would never have been billed to me on to the health insurance company.
Can anyone provide a strong justification for having health insurance? Have tried to advocate the benefits on a number of occasions with friends but that argument is getting weaker and weaker.
Gave mine up a few years ago when my income took a dive, haven’t really worried about it too much since. The main benefits are faster access to health services and access to private hospitals (depending on yout level of cover). I wouldn’t be too bothered if I had a private room or not.
I’m a 25 year old guy, just started my first proper job out of college. is it better for me to get insurance now or should I hold off until my early 30′s?
Does anyone remember when younger men were heavily loaded when it came to car insurance and the EU determined that this was discriminatory on the grounds of sex? Surely this is the same? Its discriminatory on the grounds of age.
I also agree with those stating its another double charge! Shameful!
The E.U. are the saviours when they need good P.R. – that’s all that was – they have played along with Nama and Siteserv and loads of other stuff and they expect us to be ruled by them …silly Europeans !
I pay close to €175 per month (2 adults) and everything all consultant/hospital visits have to be paid directly on the day of appointment, I’ve just been told by my provider that I can not submit a claim until the month that my policy expires. (This could mean just under a year if you’ve just started a new policy!) So far this week I’ve had to fork out €250 consultant fees & €588 for tests my follow up consultation will be €140. This is such a rip off, why don’t the hospitals deal directly with the insurance providers? I wouldn’t mind paying the excess at the time of appointment, I’ve checked a few providers & this seems to be standard now. It’s a really unfair system.
Why not introduce a model like in Germany, the health insurance is a set percentage of your wages, half of which is payed by your employer, so everyone on public health insurance pays the same in regards to their income, then once a quarter you pay 10 € if you go to a doctor, the rest is free, of course you’ll still have to pay a certain amount for any medicines, but overall it’s not a bad m,del
The German system works superbly well, rarely do I wait longer than an hour in AE to be seen. It’s a fair and equal system that works. The entire Health system in Ireland needs a complete overhaul that benefits the people not insurance providers.
It’s difficult for someone like me to decide to take out health insurance. I’m 22, I’m relatively healthy and I don’t have a dangerous job. And yet this system is trying to get me to pay knowing I’ll get nothing out of it to subsidize older people or people with pre-existing conditions? In short, it’ll lower the prices for those who would otherwise be paying ludicrous rates.
That’s fair enough, so why don’t I get the same deal on car insurance? I’ve never crashed, never been in an accident and I’m not a dangerous driver. So why am I paying four or five times more than a 40 year old? I’m subsidizing their health insurance, why can’t they subsidize my car insurance?
because they have the dail wrapped up and don’t care about equality or principles – just take, take take and to hell with the people who are paying is my guess -
Dublin is booming I hear ..
Yeah, I actually agree in principle with the idea. But it shouldn’t be that way. I think everybody here would prefer the care you get with private insurance over the HSE. But that’s not a glowing review of private insurance, it’s a condemnation of our public system. I’d prefer a well funded and functioning public health service, but I’ll take the private option if it’s cheap enough.
With these bottom basement packages all i can see you getting for €400 is a trolley and a blanket. If there’s a queue for public hospital beds at the moment surely you still have to wait on a bed like everyone else as these packages don’t cover private beds. Rip off Ireland at its best again. Paying up to €6,000 a yr in PRSI and it doesn’t even getting you a tooth filling.
I’m 32 now – do you recommend I get health insurance now or wait until I am 35? Also, what is the best basic plan for a healthy person with no prior insurance? Thanks!
I’m now 33 and live overseas, I had health insurance when I lived here up until 2008. Given that I have lived abroad and plan to move back, what will the impact be?
If you’re non resident in Ireland on the 01.05.15, when you return you have 9 months to take out private medical insurance where you will be given a “credit” towards the loading. If you wait longer than 9 months you will be hit with the full loading
i love how the govt’s trying to prop up the failing private health insurance industry by forcing us all to take out overpriced policies the majority of which cannot even be used for up to 5 years due to ridiculously broad scoping pre-existing condition clauses.
I’d rather spend my money on healthy food and make use of the free medicine nature has to offer like exercise and hope for the best I don’t get hit by a falling piano
Being sick is the norm these days that’s why every punter is an expert on the hospital situation
If we had a more balanced approach to living we’d see little of these problems
If I had preexisting condition and was being treated publicly, but moved abroad and on to an international health insurance plan for expats that doesn’t have any prexisting condition clauses What would it mean when/if I moved back to the Irish private health system in terms of penalties and waiting periods?
it means you have to wait 5 years to use the private health insurance policy your forced to pay for under this new legislation because absolutely every policy sold in ireland at the moment has an exemption clause for preexisting conditions, both known and unknown, at the time the policy is purchased. be prepared to waste tons of money paying for private health insurance while still waiting for public appointments.
No….it doesn’t kick in until you’re 34 years….and even then….we’re being told that LCR won’t apply under UHI….which makes the whole exercise completely pointless.
Leo and the government can F.O. as where is the money going to come from to pay this? Having health insurance does not cover anything if you do not have the top notch expensive brand and then that does not cover consultants either, it is a rip off in a rip off country?
That’s because the Department of Finance handed over the National Pension Reserve Fund without a referendum – that was private citizen’s property in trust of the State – not property of the State –
Meanwhile Kevin Cardiff hides in Europe !
Equalisation in the Insurance industry but no equalisation in the Sate-owned bank mortgages –
Do you get a refund if you die before you get old with this new scheme ?
After being in the VHI for all my health insurance down the years, this year i joined HSF. For the plan I’m on, i get full cover for 65 euro a month for two adults and two kids and offers more than the VHI plan was 126 euro per month and offered little. Only down side is you have to pay the bill first and claim it back.
My mother was in hospital for six months some years ago. Without going into too many details, not all of her treatment was covered by the public hospital system. She was very, very ill.
The total cost came to €40,000. The whole thing was covered by VHI.
No way she or the family could have afforded to pay that much. So, we were all vey glad she had VHI.
“I know loads of people who had both private health care and public health care when they were sick and they died in hospital”
True,Hermes, but some die quicker than others..
It must be lovely for Deputy Varadkar to barely make a dint in his €90,000 salary to go and purchase the finest healthcare , while we poor working class must queue and wait for our already paid for health services…..
I’m 47 and I will NOT be bullied by a deadline to purchase healthcare to line the pockets of fat cat operatives….and this time next year when the hospital bed queue eventually DOES decline , Deputy Varadkar will be looking for his medal or pat on the back , because we ALL went American overnight and purchased private health care………..I’m sorry , I would rather queue and avail of what I already paid for !!!!!!
How much will it cost if you dont take out health insurance? Paying 400e for ten years from 25 until you are 35 is surely more expensive than jus taking the charge when you take it out first?
More than likely you’ll be subject to waiting periods if you upgrade your cover at a later date. Best bet to contact the VHI and ask them. Since that policy only covers you for ten days in-patient treatment up to a max of €750, you’d want to check out if you’re also going to be liable for the statutory in-patient/day charge for periods that are beyond 10 days.
“I think unfortunately it’s the Irish psyche – there’s a lot of people I’ve spoken to who aren’t willing to part with their money”. An interesting perspective from the Private health insurance companies who will reap massive benefits from Fine Gaels ongoing process of underfunding and collapse of the Public health service.
… It’s just State sponsored blackmail. Surely forcing people to take out a policy under threat of age-related penalties qualifies as age related discrimination ? It should be challenged for legality.
I’ve no health insurance.im not gonna have any either.i get sick I go the doctor.i get really sick I go the hospital.why would I pay for health insurance
If you’re sick just go to an EU country with your European insurance card and get treatment, or just pay for it there. I needed to see a specialist, didn’t even need an appointment, doctor’s visit 10 euro, medication 30, this is all without any insurance. The service was excellent. Same in Ireland: specialist 220, medication – who knows, a fortune.
And don’t let me start about dentists…
!!! How I Get My Husband Back With The Help Of Dr.Ukaka !!!
“LOVE is the key to LIFE”. That was the word from Dr Ukaka when I consulted his powerful Love Temple. I married the wrong man; I realized that after four years of our unfruitful marriage. Everything was going from Best to Worst in our life, no child, I got demoted from work after our marriage, my husband was sacked a year after. His application for new job in various offices was constantly declined even though he was qualified enough. I was made to take care of my family with the low income I earn get that wasn’t enough to pay our rent. We keep praying a seeking for help from some people, my friends laugh at me behind because I was advised not to get married yet.It was one Thursday night that my husband woke me up and told me that has thought enough about our crisis, he said that our crisis is not ordinary and it’s beyond our spiritual level. He suggested we should consult Dr Ukaka from testimonies he showed me online about how he has been helping families. I was afraid, I don’t like evil or spell but I supported him to contact him if he can help us. We consulted him via freedomlovespell@hotmail.com and he replied positively after 20munites with congratulating email that he can help us but he will need our pure heart and trusts in his work if he will cast the spell on us and purify our life. We agreed to his terms. He cast the spell and told us to expect results within 5days. I waited for three days nothing happened, so I started having doubt and blaming my husband for emailing Dr Ukaka. It was on the fifth day that my husband was called for an interview and he got a well-paying work, I was prompted to a higher position. I missed my period on the 5th day and it was confirmed that I am with a baby. Things have really changed for us for good and we now have our own house and cars. I will never forget what Dr Ukaka told us “LOVE is the key to LIFE”, this word keep me going. People that laughed at us are coming close for help and I am delighted to welcome them because my family is now blessed. Dr Ukaka is a savior and man that keep to his word even when I doubted his powers at the end of the spell. Thank you great Dr Ukaka and your Oracle for helping us via freedomlovespell@hotmail.com and I will keep spreading this message to people in need of help. also contact him for help.website address: freedomlovespelltemple.yolasite.com ;)
White House confirms Defence Secretary accidentally texted journalist US plans to strike Yemen
Updated
25 mins ago
InvestigatesImpact
The Journal and The Journal Investigates shortlisted for the Mary Raftery Prize
Updated
1 hr ago
trump administration
White House confirms Defence Secretary accidentally texted journalist US plans to strike Yemen
Updated
25 mins ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 160 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 142 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 112 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 38 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 34 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 133 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 59 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say