You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Daft.ie

New family homes in this sought-after Wicklow village from €485k

Properties at Archers Wood, Delgany, are on sale now.

JUST OUTSIDE THE bustling town of Greystones, Delgany has been high on the list for many buyers in recent years.

The location offers quick access to some of the most picturesque areas of the Wicklow countryside, the coastal charm of Greystones and the host of amenities available through north Wicklow and south county Dublin.

Archers Wood is a new development of three, four and five-bedroom family homes from Cairn Homes. Designed with plenty of green space, it sits just to the south of Delgany village.

Daft.ie Daft.ie

Homes come with fully-fitted kitchens and ample storage space, and are designed with modern lifestyles in mind. Thoughtful touches such as window seats are part of the design.

Daft.ie Daft.ie

As with all new houses, these homes offer high levels of insulation and energy efficiency. Current prices start at €485k for a three-bed terraced home, ranging up to €580k for a four-bed semi-detached. Prices available on application for a five-bed, three-bath detached property.

Transport links are excellent, with the Dart, bus services and the M11 only a few minutes from the front door.

Homes at Archers Wood are on the market with Sherry Fitzgerald New Homes, priced from €485k.

Comments
    Mute Gavin Ross
    Favourite Gavin Ross
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:11 AM

I hope the automatic weapons are better secured than the TVs!

Mute Fatness O Chopnessy
    Favourite Fatness O Chopnessy
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:40 AM

Aren’t they lucky the boys weren’t there when they broke in!!

Mute Alan Carroll
    Favourite Alan Carroll
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:23 AM

Surely by going public and disclosing what was taken the Burglars now about the garda involvement in the premises. I hope the gardai now vacate the premises. To use a phrase used in many a film ” position compromised”.

Mute mecanicalrat
    Favourite mecanicalrat
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:47 AM

When my house was broken into recently I was told that there was a good chance if I went to balbriggan or fairy house markets I would find my belongings I suggest they do the same see how that goes for ya….

Mute john Gallagher
    Favourite john Gallagher
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:49 AM

This premises is probably one of many locations the ERU have. No firearms or confidential documents would have been left there, even in a lock up, if it was not going to be supervised. This is just a typical bandwagon story that sells papers and gives people a chance to give out.
    3 tv’s were takin and I would be confident in sayin very little if anything else was!!! BOTTOM LINE, it makes a good headline for the papers….

Mute Nun on Yokes
    Favourite Nun on Yokes
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:24 AM

They robbers might get a surprise when they go to use the remote.

Mute Red Ed
    Favourite Red Ed
    Apr 2nd 2013, 12:52 PM

Why don’t they take the gardai off shatters door and put them minding premises like this. Get your priorities right Callinan!

Mute Mark Slyman
    Favourite Mark Slyman
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:58 AM

They stolen all the toilet seats too.

Even now, they have nothing to go on.

Mute Ogie Carbery
    Favourite Ogie Carbery
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:50 AM

i will give them a good price for an alarm on the gaff might even do it for cash

Mute Laura Marie Purcell
    Favourite Laura Marie Purcell
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:08 AM

I really dont understand why the stores werent on a 24 hour guard like the army stores?

Mute Sandbag
    Favourite Sandbag
    Apr 2nd 2013, 4:07 PM

It’s not an armoury, it’s a range & training facility. They don’t keep any kit or documents there so there’s no need for a guard on it.

Mute Michael Cleary
    Favourite Michael Cleary
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:32 AM

Sure if the burglars now know its the operational headquarters for the guards they will tell any other criminals they know where it is.point being u might as well appeal for witnesses as the cat is out of the bag anyways.no point in not moving if the criminal fraternity know where it is.

Mute David Keogh
    Favourite David Keogh
    Apr 2nd 2013, 10:08 AM

If it was used for admin purposes you would hope that no sensitive information was taken. Tv’s aren’t a big deal but confidential files getting into the wrong hands could have major consequences…I wouldn’t want to be on a witness protection program knowing that this can happen so easily

Mute Brian Daly
    Favourite Brian Daly
    Apr 2nd 2013, 10:44 AM

Confidential files can get into anybody’s hands given that Gardai are apparently using their own laptops as they wish.

Mute Harry Price
    Favourite Harry Price
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:17 AM

you mean in here as well

Mute jason bourne
    Favourite jason bourne
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:20 AM

@brian daly, ‘apparently’ they use their own laptops eh? Care to elaborate?

Mute Arthuer William Anker
    Favourite Arthuer William Anker
    Apr 2nd 2013, 12:00 PM

Witness protection Irish style.
    Move back to the UK where you have fammily and come home again for weddings or social occasions.Like Steve Collins does in Limerick.
    Witness protection anywhere else.
    You and your fammily disapper for good under new passports,IDs ,names and backstopped aliases.
    You DO NOT ever ,never go back to your old haunts,habits or make contact with your old way of life or friends or kin. Costs lots of money and resources.

Mute Terence MacSwiney Field
    Favourite Terence MacSwiney Field
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:18 AM

So much for security. That place should have been well secured and monitored. Are they telling us that there was no CCTV? That place should have been like Fort Knox – easy to get into, impossible to get out of. No doubt someone is going to get their butt kicked over this.

Mute johnny
    Favourite johnny
    Apr 2nd 2013, 2:06 PM

Why? Do you know what it was used for? What was in it?

Mute On Raglan Road
    Favourite On Raglan Road
    Apr 2nd 2013, 1:02 PM

Here in US giggling to myself reading this story. My US friends curious to know what’s it about. Too embarrassing to show them

Mute Nuffsaid Thatsall
    Favourite Nuffsaid Thatsall
    Apr 2nd 2013, 2:05 PM

Why is it embarrassing!? The article said it was a facility used by the specialist unit not its headquarters or operational base. It could be a firing range or self defence training area where the televisions were used for playback instruction or monitoring the process! As said before there were no firearms or sensitive documentation stored there and the location was most likely alarmed only with such low Garda numbers a response mightened have arrived in time to prevent the theft. This break-in is no different to any other break-in where its only the fact that the Gardai use it and don’t want attention drawn to it by giving out its location to the national media seeking assistance that makes it unusual! I doubt junkie burglars read the journal every day with their morning methadone so it’s not like they’d be back!

Mute Dave
    Favourite Dave
    Apr 2nd 2013, 6:23 PM

Not good to hear, but the Garda ERU have a number of secretive lock-ups around the country apparently. No firearms or weapons are stored in them, only at Garda Stations. The place will be forensically examined, so there’s a good chance these eejits will be caught!

Mute Harry Price
    Favourite Harry Price
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:23 AM

If this is an april the 1st joke its in bad taste .Its not funny

Mute Gerry Campbell
    Favourite Gerry Campbell
    Apr 2nd 2013, 11:51 AM

And a day late..

Mute Carcu Sidub
    Favourite Carcu Sidub
    Apr 2nd 2013, 12:33 PM

If the public don’t know the location of the facility, the only way they can provide information is to have been one of the people who took part in a burglary between Sunday night and yesterday morning, where three flat-screen TVs were taken, somewhere within Ireland.

So in affect are the Gardaí asking the people who took part to hand themselves in?

Mute johnny
    Favourite johnny
    Apr 2nd 2013, 2:03 PM

Theyre not asking for the publics assistance

Mute Harry Price
    Favourite Harry Price
    Apr 2nd 2013, 9:07 PM

g why

Mute David Thompson
    Favourite David Thompson
    Apr 15th 2013, 2:36 PM

Ah shur look, harmless auld craic in fairness.

Mute Seamus Foskin
    Favourite Seamus Foskin
    Apr 3rd 2013, 1:27 AM

slow news day was it journal.ie