You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Barry Cowen says he wants to lead Fianna Fáil

But he added that Micheál Martin is pitching himself as an alternative Taoiseach.

Updated 2.30pm 

FIANNA FÁIL TD Barry Cowen has declared his ambition to be leader of Fianna Fáil as he prepares to represent the party in a televised deputy leader debate tonight.

The party’s environment spokesperson will go up against James Reilly (Fine Gael), Alan Kelly (Labour) and Mary Lou McDonald (Sinn Féin) on TV3 at 10.30pm tonight.

Speaking in Dublin today, the Offaly TD insisted that he is only doing the debate because of his proximity to Dublin.

Fianna Fáil has not had an official deputy leader since Éamon Ó Cuív relinquished the position in 2012 after he defied the party whip on the EU Fiscal Treaty referendum. Cowen insisted that all of Fianna Fáil’s parliamentary party are now deputy leaders.

But when asked if he wanted to be the official deputy leader of Fianna Fáil, he responded:

Of course I’d like to be deputy leader, I’d love to be leader.

“But that’s neither here nor there. So would this man [Michael McGrath], so would 19 others in the parliamentary party.”

The position is in contrast to what Cowen told TheJournal.ie in June last year when he said that he has “no leadership ambitions”.

Today, he insisted that Micheál Martin is pitching himself to the electorate as an “alternative Taoiseach” and also said there are “great differences” between his party and Fine Gael, describing the two as “not compatible”.

There are great differences between us, in case you haven’t noticed, between Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael, in relation to tax, universal social charge, public services, pensions and pensioners, costs to families and water, just to name a few.

Cowen and McGrath faced more questions about a potential post-election coalition with Fine Gael at a press conference on mortgages this morning.

Both insisted that they would not “preempt” the verdict of the electorate.

Fianna Fáil’s proposals include legislating to force banks to reduce standard variable mortgage rates, with Central Bank sanctions for those that don’t. McGrath said current standard variable rates are double the EU average.

It’s also proposing that people who have a track record of paying their rent for three years should be given credit towards a deposit for a mortgage.

Fianna Fáil also wants to extend mortgage interest relief to 2020. It’s currently due to expire next year.

Alan Kelly: What Labour has achieved is astonishing

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

59 Comments
    Mute Robert Clifford
    Favourite Robert Clifford
    May 28th 2020, 6:03 PM

Steady figures. Keep up the good work.

Mute Olive Whyte
    Favourite Olive Whyte
    May 28th 2020, 6:04 PM

The numbers are going in the right direction. RIP to those who have lost their lives. As hard as it is, keep sticking to the rules… we are nearly there.

Mute Happy entertainment
    Favourite Happy entertainment
    May 28th 2020, 6:05 PM

@Olive Whyte: The Tallaght testing centre was the busiest I have ever seen it yesterday since testing started hope that ain’t a sign

Mute Olive Whyte
    Favourite Olive Whyte
    May 28th 2020, 6:06 PM

@Happy entertainment: Hopefully not.

Mute Colm Malone
    Favourite Colm Malone
    May 28th 2020, 6:08 PM

@Happy entertainment: I’d say that’s people mistaking their annual hay fever for symptoms. It’s not even a pandemic anymore.

Mute Terry McClatchey
    Favourite Terry McClatchey
    May 28th 2020, 6:11 PM

@Happy entertainment: More testing in itself is a good thing. It all depends on the results.

Mute The Guy is Here
    Favourite The Guy is Here
    May 28th 2020, 6:24 PM

@Happy entertainment: prob hay fever symtoms sending people there.

Mute Anna
    Favourite Anna
    May 28th 2020, 6:48 PM

@Happy entertainment: there was no testing at the tallaght centre mon, tues or today. Must be fewer cases being referred for testing so they are doing them all in one day now rather than spreading them out over 5 days.

Mute Bill Clay
    Favourite Bill Clay
    May 28th 2020, 6:57 PM

@Colm Malone: do you mean its not a pandemic locally or globally?

Mute Gordon Comstock
    Favourite Gordon Comstock
    May 28th 2020, 7:00 PM

@Bill Clay: pandemics tend not to be local affairs.

Mute Trevor Donoghue
    Favourite Trevor Donoghue
    May 28th 2020, 9:37 PM

@Happy entertainment: Th roads were the buissiest i’ve seen them too in months. And i’ve been driving to work the whole time. bit worried about what we may see in about 2 weeks time.

Mute christopher dyas
    Favourite christopher dyas
    May 28th 2020, 10:11 PM

@Happy entertainment: just to balance that I’ve heard from someone that tests two places are only doing afternoon testing now as there’s no need for a.m at at present

Mute Tom Fitzgibbons
    Favourite Tom Fitzgibbons
    May 28th 2020, 10:51 PM

@Trevor Donoghue: let’s call their bluff if it is a scam we all survive if not we get a cold.

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    May 29th 2020, 2:35 PM

@Colm Malone: It is still capable of being one again and that is why it should not be taken that it is done and dusted

Mute John fitzpatrick
    Favourite John fitzpatrick

5th worst per capita in the world, New Zealand is better than us, US is better than us,Cheltenham was the governments fault, Italian tourists, 2 meter rule. Ok, got all the negatives out of the way ( usual ones). Positively. Nice to see it steadying out and going the right way. Sad for those who died and their families.

Mute Paul O'Sullivan
    Favourite Paul O'Sullivan
    May 28th 2020, 6:12 PM

@John fitzpatrick: praaaaaaatttttttt New York and London far worse than us.

Mute Nioe
    Favourite Nioe
    May 28th 2020, 6:15 PM

@John fitzpatrick: nonsense moans. Social media mob rubbish about Cheltenham and Italians. Zero proof. I suppose today’s are keelings fault and next week will be leo and his picnics fault. Virus was here since before Christmas and certainly well active in the community before March.

Lunacy comparing us to New Zealand and US. Doesn’t even deserve a response. Stats are totally skewed by how countries report it.

See 27 more replies ▾
    Mute Philip King ⚡️
    Favourite Philip King ⚡️

@John fitzpatrick: where did you get 5th?

Mute Peter Cavey
    Favourite Peter Cavey

@John fitzpatrick: No. It’s all down to volume of testing and what countries attribute to death on death cert. The only way we will know exactly how different countries mortality rates will be in 12 months when you can see the % increase in average deaths over a previous 5 year period. Brazil looking to be number one for sure. Many scientists believe the true number of infections in brazil is north of 5 million.

Mute Margaret Lane
    Favourite Margaret Lane

I wouldn’t be so sure about the U.S. Their numbers are SLIGHTLY better, but firstly, they are a couple of weeks behind us as it hit the U.S. a little later, I think, and their numbers haven’t really started coming down yet to the extent ours have, so we should probably be comparing their figures with ours a couple of weeks ago, the way we compared ourselves with Italy a couple of weeks before earlier. Also, I am not sure if they are counting probable deaths, so their death rate may actually be higher if they counted as we did. It’s very hard to compare across countries, given that different countries count deaths differently and different countries are at different places as it arrived in different countries at different times.

Mute John fitzpatrick
    May 28th 2020, 6:25 PM

@Philip King ⚡️: awwww come guys. I could not find the sarcasm font on here. I was only trying to get all the moans we usually see on here out early. Phillip. It’s a stat usually thrown out here that has been proven wrong many times.

Mute Mark
    Favourite Mark
    May 28th 2020, 6:26 PM

@John fitzpatrick: ahh the old per head of capita nonsense. If other countries were reporting as transparently as us then we would be 15-20th on the list. Can’t have a league table if some teams are not reporting dropped points.

Mute Daniel O Sullivan
    Favourite Daniel O Sullivan
    May 28th 2020, 6:26 PM

@Philip King ⚡️: he’s talking about the “per capita” figures, which if looked at like that, yes Ireland has fared pretty badly compared to the rest of the world. We have one of the highest number of cases per 100,000, well ahead of other EU countries. We’re certainly in the top 10 most affected countries. You can track it here: https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/data/cumulative-cases

Mute Brian Madden
    Favourite Brian Madden
    May 28th 2020, 6:34 PM

@Daniel O Sullivan: again it depends hows its reported. We were Including community, hospital, nursing home and also probable deaths. The uk were reporting on hospital deaths at one stage.

Mute Martin O'Rourke
    Favourite Martin O'Rourke
    May 28th 2020, 6:35 PM

@John fitzpatrick: Jo

Mute Martin O'Rourke
    Favourite Martin O'Rourke
    May 28th 2020, 6:36 PM

@John fitzpatrick: john
    it is way too early to do comparative stats. all deaths are sad!

Mute Gary Pheasey
    Favourite Gary Pheasey
    May 28th 2020, 6:36 PM

@Paul O’Sullivan: he said Per Capita – Not Per Capital. So the figures for New York and London are not what he is comparing to Dublin!. The USA has an approximate population of 331,000,000 with 100,418 deaths – meaning 303deaths per million. Ireland has a population of 4,937,000 with 1639 deaths – meaning 332 deaths per million. clearly, Ireland is worse “Per Capita”.

However, using per capita figures can be misleading. Belgium has a population of 11,460,000 with 9,364 deaths – meaning 817 deaths per million.

In fact Ireland has the 8th highest mortality rate per capita in the world. https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/data/mortality

Mute Brendan Greene
    Favourite Brendan Greene
    May 28th 2020, 6:45 PM

@Brian Madden: yes and there is still some issues about what is being reported when especially as regards in the community. They are sdtill only settin gv and up their track and trace unit.

Mute John fitzpatrick

@John fitzpatrick: I give up, well at least I give up my satire career. Over before it started, shot down in a ball of flames. I have spent weeks saying that stat was not correct and only a stat on reported deaths, not actual deaths. But today I thought I’d mention it before the usual suspects. And just for the record, I don’t blame Cheltenham, the Italians or anyone else. Yesterday someone compared us to the Isle of Man. Ok, into retirement I go.

Mute Bert Carolan
    Favourite Bert Carolan
    May 28th 2020, 6:58 PM

@John fitzpatrick: Ah ye brat ye.

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    May 28th 2020, 7:04 PM

@Nioe: how would Cheltenham not have had an impact. Italian rugby fans too for that matter?

Mute Aidan
    Favourite Aidan
    May 28th 2020, 7:06 PM

@Brian Madden: we shouldn’t be comparing to the UK. We should be comparing to countries who have handled it well

Mute Philip King ⚡️
    Favourite Philip King ⚡️
    May 28th 2020, 7:08 PM

@Daniel O Sullivan:

Deaths per 1m pop we are 11th
    Cases per 1m pop we are 13th.

Mute Paul O'Sullivan
    Favourite Paul O'Sullivan
    May 28th 2020, 7:11 PM

@Gary Pheasey: well aware what he was implying, but I’m sick of all that per capita nonsense…. they are only statistics, it means nothing to the individuals that have lost their lives.
    Behind every life lost is a personal journey of one person on earth. And we only live once. Statistics especially per capita are useless information…
    But a country with 330 million and having 100 000 deaths plus and our small nation having just over 1600 plus it is all immaterial it is a loss of a life, an individual, ……

Mute Derdaly
    Favourite Derdaly
    May 28th 2020, 7:27 PM

@John fitzpatrick: for anyone really interested in stats, this link was posted by a journal commenter this morning https://www.euromomo.eu/graphs-and-maps/
    It is a measure and comparison of death rates and variences over the last few years in European countries. It uses a scoring system to even out population differences. Over the last 16 weeks while our death rate is above the norm Ireland had one of the flattest curves and is regarded as moderate. Most of the other countries have spikes. An interesting point is that reported deaths last week were below our norm.

Mute Mehole Shartin...Fee ana Fail
    Favourite Mehole Shartin...Fee ana Fail
    May 28th 2020, 7:32 PM

@John fitzpatrick: You can’t believe ANYTHING coming from America. The people are afraid to even GET a test. There’s crazy rumours it will stop you getting health insurance or join the military

Mute Gary Pheasey
    Favourite Gary Pheasey
    May 28th 2020, 7:32 PM

@Paul O’Sullivan: sure of course that’s what you meant.

Mute Negan
    Favourite Negan
    May 28th 2020, 7:44 PM

@John fitzpatrick: they simply aren’t counting deaths in the same way, we include ALL PROBABLE deaths whereas many countries do not and only go off whether or not the deceased have had a positive test before they passed.

Mute John fitzpatrick
    May 28th 2020, 7:48 PM

@Derdaly: actually that’s a very interesting chart. It shows that we had nearly the same spikes in 2017 and 2018. But compared to other countries at just over a 6% increase in actual deaths , we are way better than many and sitting somewhere in the middle. Ok, that’s a stat that you can compare countries as it measures increases in deaths year on year.

Mute Pseud O'Nym
    Favourite Pseud O'Nym
    May 28th 2020, 8:56 PM

@Derdaly: that’s a great link, the z-scores would seem to indicate we’ve done alright compared to many other countries. Must keep an eye on that one.
    Won’t suit the doomlords though.

Mute Just Some Guy
    Favourite Just Some Guy
    May 28th 2020, 9:20 PM

@John fitzpatrick:

Give it a rest ffs. So Cheltenham was the Government’s fault? The last time I checked Chaltenham is in England not Ireland. Also those Italian fans who came over had nothing got to do with cases here.

Sinn Fein voter by any chance? Yawn

Mute Trevor Donoghue
    Favourite Trevor Donoghue
    May 28th 2020, 9:38 PM

@Nioe: failed maths at school i see

Mute Michele Tobin
    Favourite Michele Tobin
    May 28th 2020, 9:48 PM

@John fitzpatrick: muted I love this platform!!

Mute Cowboy Paddy
    Favourite Cowboy Paddy
    May 28th 2020, 11:45 PM

@John fitzpatrick:
    I am blue in the face saying this…

We don’t know how many cases because they are all running different amount of tests…

We don’t know death count because there are different methods of counting (or in UK missing them entirely)

What we do know is excess deaths i.e. the excess deaths or normal…
    Here is that result…
    https://www.euromomo.eu/graphs-and-maps

Ireland looks very good here when compared… We have done a great job and one of them is our testing levels are some of the highest in the world… We counted people despite the political cost unlike some other countries.

I would ask, should we be testing everyone coming from other countries?

Mute Michael Fleming
    Favourite Michael Fleming
    May 28th 2020, 6:04 PM

Half the figure from yesterday. Still think the meat factories have a lot to do with the new cases yesterday

Mute The Risen
    Favourite The Risen
    May 28th 2020, 6:53 PM

@Michael Fleming: any evidence?

Mute The Risen
    Favourite The Risen
    May 28th 2020, 6:55 PM

@Person who has cloned my name and avatar: How come your twitter account doesn’t exist??

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    May 28th 2020, 7:07 PM

@The Risen: Guarantee you it’s the usual muppet. Sad.

Mute Bernard Sweeney
    Favourite Bernard Sweeney
    May 28th 2020, 7:09 PM

@The Risen: oh great, now we’ve got two risen’s to contend with.

Mute The Risen
    Favourite The Risen
    May 28th 2020, 7:14 PM

@Bernard Sweeney: Fear not Bernard. I’m often imitated, but never emulated.

Mute Adrian O'Donnell
    Favourite Adrian O'Donnell
    May 28th 2020, 7:23 PM

@The Risen: yep two twonks of your ilk would render mankind untenable.

Mute 8-Bit-Relic
    Favourite 8-Bit-Relic
    May 28th 2020, 7:30 PM

@Michael Fleming: It’s not that they are allowed to do much else at that weather.

Mute The Risen
    Favourite The Risen
    May 28th 2020, 8:06 PM

@The Risen: how can I tweet if I don’t have an account that exists?

Mute The Risen
    Favourite The Risen
    May 28th 2020, 8:07 PM

@The Risen: I am Spartacus…you are Spartacus…

Mute John fitzpatrick
    May 28th 2020, 8:50 PM

@The Risen: how do we know it’s you? I’ve seen that in movies. What if we shoot the wrong risen?

Mute Diarmuid
    Favourite Diarmuid
    May 28th 2020, 9:16 PM

@Muppet pretending to be The Risen: I just clicked on your name. The twitter account doesn’t exist.

Mute Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    Favourite Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh
    May 28th 2020, 10:10 PM

@Bernard Sweeney: If you look at the twitter handles there appears to be 18 of them.

Mute Tom Fitzgibbons
    May 28th 2020, 10:53 PM

@The Risen: no evidence as he pulled that nugget of information straight out of his arse.

Mute Lets be real
    Favourite Lets be real
    May 28th 2020, 6:10 PM

OPEN THE PUBS!!(grabs popcorn)

Mute tuco
    Favourite tuco

@Lets be real: who needs to open the pubs when the beaches are thronged with people and kids running around during this good weather

Mute Pauliebhoy
    Favourite Pauliebhoy

@Lets be real: OPEN THE CINEMAS!!(grabs pints)

Mute Quentin Moriarty
    Favourite Quentin Moriarty
    May 28th 2020, 6:29 PM

@Pauliebhoy: Open your wallet wide when the eye watering taxes hit

Mute John Marshall
    Favourite John Marshall
    Mute john
    Favourite john

That’s good , but just look how many people are traveling to the beach today

Mute Mary Oliver
    Favourite Mary Oliver

@john: just drove around beaches here in Wexford loads of cars parked on road as beaches are closed if anything happened no way emergency services could get through. Car reg nos being taken

Mute Tereck
    Favourite Tereck
    May 28th 2020, 6:47 PM

@Mary Oliver: The Gestapo would have loved you.

Mute BMcArdle
    Favourite BMcArdle
    May 28th 2020, 6:51 PM

@Tereck:

Mute Derdaly
    Favourite Derdaly
    May 28th 2020, 7:09 PM

@john: According to Prof Luke O’Neil (Professor (Chair of Biochemistry) Affiliations: School of Biochemistry and Immunology TCD) today, you’re 19 times less likely to catch it outdoors than in so beach seems like a good idea. Also said that 10% of cases caused other 80%,super spreaders he called them. Most people don’t infect anyone else. Also said singing or shouting in close quarters not a good idea. Obviously paraphrasing him but interview is on Newstalk.

Mute Mary Oliver
    Favourite Mary Oliver
    May 28th 2020, 7:22 PM

@Tereck: I am only saying what happened merely an observation

Mute Frank Scanlon
    Favourite Frank Scanlon
    May 28th 2020, 7:57 PM

@john: People going to the beach on a fine day, imagine that, thats really awful that people are enjoying their lives

Mute Mary Oliver
    Favourite Mary Oliver
    May 28th 2020, 8:51 PM

@Mary Oliver: why are people jumping to the wrong conclusion all I was saying was what the situation at the beaches were today not criticising

Mute Dave Hammond
    Favourite Dave Hammond
    May 28th 2020, 9:32 PM

@Mary Oliver: I Hope you remembered what Simon says….not to be getting any new curtains for all that window squinting

Mute Mary Oliver
    Favourite Mary Oliver
    May 28th 2020, 9:38 PM

@Dave Hammond:???

Mute Tom Fitzgibbons
    May 28th 2020, 10:57 PM

@Mary Oliver: you need to find some other more productive way to fill your time instead of policing beaches.

Mute HearMeNow33
    Favourite HearMeNow33
    May 28th 2020, 6:03 PM

Oooooh me nerves….

Mute Tom
    Favourite Tom
    May 28th 2020, 6:20 PM

LOCKDOWN UNTIL 2027!!!!

Mute mar
    Favourite mar
    May 28th 2020, 6:42 PM

@Tom: Finally some sense!

Mute Gavin Mckenna
    Favourite Gavin Mckenna
    May 28th 2020, 6:16 PM

RIP. As always. Figures will tell a lot next week, they’ll reflect restrictions being eased and hopefully cases/deaths keep falling.

Mute Jane Aelst
    Favourite Jane Aelst

We have the bugger on the run. Now, let’s lock down our land and sea border. #buildthatwall

Mute John fitzpatrick
    May 28th 2020, 6:08 PM

@Jane Aelst: good woman Jane. Let’s lock us all in our country. The air is clear so we should have a good view of the rest of the world opening up around us.

Mute Mr Cylinical
    Favourite Mr Cylinical
    May 28th 2020, 6:14 PM

@John fitzpatrick: I’d rather be locked down in Ireland than just my house.

Mute Anthony Whelan
    Favourite Anthony Whelan

@Mr Cylinical: jet setter

Mute Martin McFly
    Favourite Martin McFly
    May 28th 2020, 6:38 PM

@Jane Aelst: you’re like a conflicted Gemma O Doherty Jane.

Mute Mehole Shartin...Fee ana Fail
    Favourite Mehole Shartin...Fee ana Fail
    May 28th 2020, 7:34 PM

@Jane Aelst: Make Arlene pay

Mute tadhgkelleher
    Favourite tadhgkelleher
    May 28th 2020, 6:44 PM

Fergus O’Dowd is blaming the big companies who own the Nursing Homes for not investing more. We just rented out every private fascility in the country (with staff) but did not utilise it. He said that only 23% were viral control complacent. If the companies werent up to scratch or finacially liable thats an oversight and questions why they had licenses to operate. The government were the ones to oversee. Everyone knew what was coming with the Nursing Homes. Its an absolute tragedy. Its not about blame, but our ability to take responsibility.

Mute Marian Mahon
    Favourite Marian Mahon
    May 28th 2020, 7:50 PM

@tadhgkelleher: And St Mary’s, Phoenix Park, publicly owned, had one of the worst number of deaths.

Mute Adrian O'Donnell
    Favourite Adrian O'Donnell
    May 28th 2020, 9:54 PM

@tadhgkelleher: caused by respite care admissions from public hospitals perhaps?

Mute Christopher Mulrooney #WeAreStarfleet
    Favourite Christopher Mulrooney #WeAreStarfleet
    May 28th 2020, 6:13 PM

Kick leo out and send him back to his own house.

Mute sean bergin
    Favourite sean bergin
    May 28th 2020, 7:31 PM

No way of ever knowing but i wonder how many people who died with covid in ireland would have past away regardless

May 28th 2020, 8:06 PM

@sean bergin.
    Every one of them would have.eventually.
    But unfortunately they all contracted Covid -19, which caused their premature deaths.

Mute Dino
    Favourite Dino
    May 28th 2020, 10:54 PM

@Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh: you don’t know it caused their premature deaths. If someone had covid and got knocked down by a car and died they would go into the stats as died “with” covid 19. Lots of those who had covid had mild symptoms but if they died of a stroke or heart attack which they were in imminent danger of but covid didn’t cause then they would also go down as died “with” covid 19.

Mute Tom Fitzgibbons
    May 28th 2020, 11:01 PM

@Feardorcha Ó Maolomhnaigh: Holohan doesn’t even admit that.

May 29th 2020, 12:49 AM

@Dino:
    The numbers recorded, are people who have died because of contracting Covid-19. Your example of a car accident in completely incorrect.

The Maynooth /UL study of RIP.ie show an increase in deaths for the March/ April period over 2019 which is close to the reported number of Covid-19 deaths.

This virus kills causes people to die, and has been the cause of death for over 1600 Irish people since early March.

You need to reattach yourself to the real world.

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    May 29th 2020, 2:41 PM

@Dino: Covid is listed if it is the cause or part cause of the death.
    your attempt to show otherwise is a false premise at best

Mute Dino
    Favourite Dino
    May 30th 2020, 12:33 AM

@Gary Kearney: have you a source for that? Because otherwise its just going to be a back and forwards me saying your wrong and you saying I’m wrong. It says died “with” not dies as a result or part result of having contracted coronavirus, seems pretty clear to me

Mute 523StarBar
    Favourite 523StarBar
    May 28th 2020, 7:16 PM

The day we had zero was the day after Leo’s lark in the park

Mute **CAPTAIN MOUSTACHE AND HIS MAGIC FLUTE
    Favourite **CAPTAIN MOUSTACHE AND HIS MAGIC FLUTE
    May 29th 2020, 1:33 PM

@523StarBar: Leos nipples are the cure. Part of me already knew that.

Mute John Doyle
    Favourite John Doyle

Did Tony say they will continue to report confirmed and probable deaths? I haven’t heard probable figures been mentioned in a long time. Are they just included in the overall and not declared as X amount of the total are probable? Probable means they suspect the person who died might of had covid but not based on any testing?

Mute P Shei
    Favourite P Shei

Open the spuds

Mute Peter McKenna
    Favourite Peter McKenna
    May 28th 2020, 7:38 PM

Day 1: 60 cases

Day 2: 50 cases
    “Fantastic, numbers heading in the right direction”

Day 3: 53 cases
    “OMFG WE’RE ALL GOING TO DIE VOTE SINN FEIN”

Day 4: 52 cases
    “Fantastic, numbers heading in the right direction”

Mute Ann Neylan
    Favourite Ann Neylan
    May 28th 2020, 8:08 PM

@Peter McKenna: for goodness sake. Have a bit of respect for the families that have lost loved ones before you start spinning your hoola hoop.

Mute Kipper O Keeffe
    Favourite Kipper O Keeffe
    May 28th 2020, 8:40 PM

Am I wrong ?
    I taught he said 8 death’s in his speech ??
    Not 9 as in all other news !

Mute **CAPTAIN MOUSTACHE AND HIS MAGIC FLUTE
    Favourite **CAPTAIN MOUSTACHE AND HIS MAGIC FLUTE
    May 29th 2020, 1:32 PM

Lets all top ourselves lads. The virus cant get us if we are already dead.