You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Trump advisor justifies travel ban with 'Bowling Green massacre' - which never happened

Kellyanne Conway also erroneously said that Trump’s travel ban is similar to a move by Barack Obama.

MSNBC / YouTube

DONALD TRUMP’S ADVISOR Kellyanne Conway has told US TV that the President’s controversial travel ban would avoid events like the “Bowling Green massacre” – an event which never happened.

Speaking to MSNBC’s Chris Matthews, Trump’s former campaign manager said that Barack Obama had banned travel for Muslims in light of the massacre in Kentucky. But both parts of her answer are untrue.

“I bet it’s brand new information to people that President Obama had a six-month ban on the Iraqi refugee program after two Iraqis came here to this country, were radicalised and they were the masterminds behind the Bowling Green massacre.

“Most people don’t know that because it didn’t get covered.”

In 2011, two Iraqi refugees were arrested in Bowling Green on terrorism charges. When US authorities looked into the case, it transpired one of their fingerprints had been found on a roadside bomb used to attack American troops in Iraq.

That led to an Obama-ordered review of 57,000 asylum applications. Because of the intensive nature of the work, applications from Iraq were slowed down. However, no ban was ever ordered, nor was there any massacre or planned massacre in Bowling Green. The two men arrested, Waad Ramadan Alwan and Mohanad Shareef Hammadi were suspected of plotting to send money and weapons back to Iraqi insurgents, not attack America.

Twitter users have roundly mocked Conway’s comments, pointing out that the Massacre in Bowling Green is, in fact, a haunted house attraction.

Read: ‘I remember a Paddy’s Day visit by Haughey when four Irish were put on a London-bound flight in handcuffs’

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

128 Comments
    Mute Celtic_Horizon
    Favourite Celtic_Horizon
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:18 AM

O dear

Mute Boganity
    Favourite Boganity
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:22 AM

This administration is comedy gold.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:33 AM

It would be if it wasn’t so dangerous

See 21 more replies ▾
    Mute Andrew Corcoran
    Favourite Andrew Corcoran
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:35 AM

If this came from North Korea, the world would be laughing. Next up, Donald has a better golf handicap than Kim Jung Un!

Mute Boganity
    Favourite Boganity
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:36 AM

I know…but let’s enjoy the comedy before it all ends in tears

Mute Alan b..
    Favourite Alan b..
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:57 AM

More alternative facts

Mute Tom Kelly
    Favourite Tom Kelly
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:57 AM

Her comments are disrespectful to all who died that day. Including myself.

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:58 AM

Remember when all the Alt-Right Trump fanboys on here were drooling over this woman for ‘masterminding’ Trumps victory? She couldn’t mastermind making a slice of toast!

Mute Neal, not Neil.
    Favourite Neal, not Neil.
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:03 AM

If you’re going to plagiarise a tweet, at least pick one that doesn’t't appear in the article!

Mute Jed I. Knight
    Favourite Jed I. Knight
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:15 AM

You couldn’t make this stuff up… oh wait…

Feb 3rd 2017, 8:30 AM

It would be funny if the millions of Trump supporters didn’t believe every word this idiot pours down their throats. So hard to read the actual news these days.

Mute David Mac Shite
    Favourite David Mac Shite
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:31 AM

Ahhh The Bowling Green Massacre…… Reminds me of The Thermonfeckin Orgy of 1896.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Favourite Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:32 AM

Right Deborah, it’s only a metre roll of time before one of the Trumpettes appears on here referencing this horrible massacre.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:38 AM

.? Matter of time, feckin autocorrelation.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:42 AM

Damn!!

Mute Anon Ymous
    Favourite Anon Ymous
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:07 AM

Haha! I prefer the original autocorrelation to be honest ;)

Mute Charliegrl80
    Favourite Charliegrl80
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:41 AM

@Celtic_Horizon: Sounds like something S Palin would have said!!

Mute Tony Skillington
    Favourite Tony Skillington
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:53 AM

Where oh where is Spitting Image…they’d have a collective erection with that crowd.

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:41 AM

@Tony Skillington:
    Bring ‘em back!!

Mute Patrick Mcauliffe
    Favourite Patrick Mcauliffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:08 PM

…in the Listing tears of ww111!!!

Mute Patrick Mcauliffe
    Favourite Patrick Mcauliffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:10 PM

Ending in the tears of ww111!!

Mute Tom Kelly
    Favourite Tom Kelly
    Feb 3rd 2017, 4:16 PM

But harsh, I was repeating it because it was funny.

Some people….

Mute Jed I. Knight
    Favourite Jed I. Knight
    Feb 3rd 2017, 6:15 PM

@David Mac Shite:

“Ahhh The Bowling Green Massacre…… Reminds me of The Thermonfeckin Orgy of 1896.”

I’d give this 1000 green thumbs if I could, quote of the week.

Mute David Mac Shite
    Favourite David Mac Shite
    Feb 3rd 2017, 6:37 PM

Thank you Jedi and may the force be with you. To further expand on the story there were only 5 closely related family’s in the fiefdom of Thermon as it was known in 1896. Tragically generations of interbreeding later we can see the consequences of the first orgy which is now an annual event. It was post 1896 they voted to mark the event by renaming the area Thermon-Feckin. (Feckin being the rural 19th century colloquial term for fornication) True story……

Mute The Edge
    Favourite The Edge
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:19 AM

Trump doesn’t have the experience, mental and physical capacity to do the job of president. Howard Stern had some interesting quotes about Trump originally running for office to get more money out of NBC. Because Trump lacks the ability to lead, he has outsourced some of his decisions to Steve Bannon. Thankfully the media are shining a light on Bannon better late than never

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:31 AM

People act like Trump just walked into the Oval office and applied for the position only to be giving the job of being president that same day. Wrong. First of all, he met the necessary criteria of applying which is he is American citizen and was over the age of 35. Secondly, he campaigned successfully that a majority of states found him appealing. Lastly, the media are not shinning light to nothing but their own entitled opinions which has been proven to be worthless since their predictions and ridicule of Trump amounted to nothing.

Mute Neal, not Neil.
    Favourite Neal, not Neil.
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:04 AM

Tina, the fact that he was duly elected does not mean we all have to like him

See 46 more replies ▾
    Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:33 AM

@Neal, not Neil: Where did Tina say “you had to like him” do you always just fabricate what people said or do you only do it when it suits you?

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:35 AM

Jesus Tina thanks be to jazus you came on here and explained all that to us. But just to clarify, cos I’m a bit stupid, if he builds gas chambers and concentration camps for Muslims, that would be OK because he won the Election?

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:41 AM

@Jimmyjoe: If you think he is going to build gas chambers you are not just a bit stupid, you are very stupid.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe

I miss the days when Tina wasn’t a Trumpette. It’s amazing that she’s done a complete 180

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:44 AM

No James I don’t think he will, I was asking a hypothetical question,( though I doubt you know what that is.)

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:55 AM

Neal, not Neil I said a majority of states found him appealing, if they didn’t he would not have been elected.

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:56 AM

@Jimmyjoe when did Trump propose putting Muslims in the gas chamber?

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:59 AM

@Dave O Keefe, blame the left. They have become so idiotic that many liberals are not associating with them any more. I here by renounce BLM as well.

Mute Bryan Kelly
    Favourite Bryan Kelly
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:00 AM

You know he lost the popular vote don’t you Tina?

Most people hate him AND he’s a massively incompetent crybaby incapable of understanding the word ‘no’ whose surrounding himself with massively incompetent sycophants.

But you wanna come in here and cry that everyone’s not being super nice to him and giving him a fair chance. We’ve seen enough in just 12 days to know enough.

Mute The Edge
    Favourite The Edge
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:00 AM

@Tina Kanayo: Yes technically Mr Trump is qualified to run for office and he won the election based on what he did to sell himself. That doesn’t mean he has the capacity to actually do the job, take Enda as another case in point. As an individual he is not capable of doing the job, but a civil servant safety net around there are limits to the damage he could potentially do.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:02 AM

It is a stupid hypothetical, as it has no basis on reality, but I doubt you know what reality is.

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:26 AM

And if you couldn’t get his point you win for being the most stupid now do history a favor and stop sullying Michael Collins.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:33 AM

His point is insinuating would Tina support Trump if he were to perform an act such as the atrocities committed by the bloody nazis “congrats on godwins law right out of the gates” or it is as I said, an idiotic hypothetical, with no basis on any possible reality. I gave him the benefit of the doubt that he wasn’t a horrible person who equates anyone with a different opinion to his own as nazis, instead, assumed him to be merely stupid. If you cannot see that you are even more so an idiot than him. Sullying Michael Collins? By doing what, pointing out the illogical nature of my own left side, who have slipped into lunacy akin to that of bloody creationist right wingers. If you think that is sullying, you don’t understand what it is as much as you don’t underatand the points I raised. Now toddle off with your “offended” nature, I have no time for dopes who are incapable of thinking.

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:33 AM

@Bryan Kelly losing the popular vote is irrelevant in this case as states like New York and California have the highest populations and they always vote Dem so when Clinton got more votes it was becasue of states like Cal and New York. But electing an American President is not by majority rule, but how the candidate is seen by all states regardless of the population size. And no, most people do not hate him. Just because the MSM prints attacks 24/7 does not mean he is hated. After all, they predicted he would lose but look at him now? Trump won despite Clinton cheating, media bias and the overwhelming state of money in politics. The media has not given Trump any props for achieving the this. They just want delegitimize him at every corner. This is bullying if you ask me.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:38 AM

James, “its a stupid hypothesis as it has no basis in reality” Let’s just let the stupidity of that site with people for a while.

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:39 AM

Unless of course the person in question displays the signs of a proto-nazi and sits in the most powerful office in the world. Hit a raw nerve did I? Toddle off yourself as you seem “offended” your brillant intellect is not being appreciated. Just admire yourself in the mirror.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:39 AM

Tina, there’s a difference between not associating with certain elements on the left and going full blown pussy grabber lover

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:41 AM

What signs of a nazi? Ffs do you live in reality?

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:45 AM

I actually have to explain to you what hypothesis is…… “hypothesis hʌɪˈpɒθɪsɪs/ noun a supposition or proposed explanation made on the basis of limited evidence as a starting point for further investigation.” Limited evidence. You have none, hence not based on reality. You are literally the dumbest person I have met on here yet. You actually do not understand what a hypothesis is…. you think it is something completely formulated out of no basis and your smugness alongside your ignorance is very laughable, would indicate only a very stupid person.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:46 AM

@Tina I was imagining a worst case scenario, a ‘what if’ situation which I’m pretty sure will never happen. I didn’t say Trump has any intention of doing it. I was questioning the mind set that seems to think he can do what he liked simply because he was elected. It is what’s known as a hypothetical question and if my point went over your head, well that says a lot really.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:46 AM

Justin McNulty: “Trump is liiiiiiteerrally Hitler” …… lol

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:49 AM

@Jimmyjoe Wallace: hypothesis hʌɪˈpɒθɪsɪs/ noun a supposition or proposed explanation made on the basis of limited evidence as a starting point for further investigation. You do not know what a hypothetical is. The hypothesis must be based off of some true information, although limited. Not just your obscure and odd fantasies and dillusions.

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:03 AM

You see what you’ve done there James isn’t explaining its copying and pasting from an online dictionary. I could almost hear your chest pump up with arrogance as you pasted it. I’d imagine you always have to have the last last word as it makes you belive your right and superior, so i’ll let you have one more pop before you get back to studying political science or philosophy or whatever.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:09 AM

Do you think the showing you exactly what is on an online dictionary is not explaining to you? Wow….. amazing, even when you realise how incorrect you are, that smugness still fills the gaps in your skull. Don’t think I’ll go back to study. Think I’ll go and see what nonsense my supposed leftist side is saying about the shooting in france. Last words do not matter, it is getting your point across that matters, hence why arguments are important.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:14 AM

Apologies, my Autocorrect changed hypothetical to hypothesis. Care to look that one up? You know as that actually what happened. It was a hypothetical.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:20 AM

@Dave O Keeffe: Are you incapable of using even google, nevermind a dictionary? hypothetical ˌhʌɪpəˈθɛtɪk(ə)l/ adjective 1. based on or serving as a hypothesis. My point still stands.

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:34 AM

And what was your point again james, making up Shit and telling lies is OK if you generally agree with the persons policies. Your mother would be very proud of you. Money well spent educating you. Maybe you need to look up smug in that great big dictionary of yours James

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:43 AM

@Justin McNulty: No need to get so offended because you do not understand what my point is. Personally I don’t care about what lies the Trump administration spout, because they are obvious and easily identifiable, I do not care about him looking good, in fact I want him to look bad. What I do not want is, idiots who hold the same positions as me, dragging those opinions and argumemts down with stupidity, logical and illogical fallacies and discourse which segments, divides and ultimately hurts any liberal position. You spouting nonsense and generally being wrong and an idiot, hurts the positions I stand for, hence why I give a crap about the left being better and not repersented by dopes who do not even understand what a hypothesis is “hopefully now you bloody do and won’t be so stupid in future” What I am doing is the opposite of smug, I can clearly see my side slipping into irrational positions, so I engage with people who do this on my own side to try mitigate it to some degree. The reason right wing populism is on the rise throughout the western world is because of the failings of the center left. If me highlighting idiocy on a website to people who hold same leftist liberal principles helps stop even that individual from repeating repeating it again, it is something positive.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:45 AM

James, this whole conversation is about you not understanding the difference between if and when.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:48 AM

I disagree, you could make an argument on semantics, but the point that people claiming hypothesis about muslim gas chambers and Trump being a nazi are not a matter of “if” and “when” as you so bluntly put it. What do you actually think this argument is about?

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:00 AM

Jesus you really think your sh@t is cream don’t you!

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:02 AM

@Justin McNulty: You tell me, you’re the one gobbling it all up for the last hour or so….

Mute Justin McNulty
    Favourite Justin McNulty
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:12 AM

No james, i’m ringing a bell and your coming running looking for food. Woof woof

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:15 AM

…… just lol …..

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 2:05 PM

James, clearly we were talking about Tina’s assertion that all Trump’s actions are justified by the fact that he won the election. Then a commenter said that IF he was to build gas chambers for Muslims would that also be ok because he won an election. From there you jumped off on the assumption that they said it was the logical next step or part of the plan. You started an argument over something that was never said.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 2:19 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: Jesus I have to come back to this crap again! Where has Tina clearly stated or what semtence insinuates “that all Trump’s actions are justified by the fact that he won the election” That is nothing short of a clear cut example of a strawman fallacy. Go read the comment I replied to, the first response she made, and please highlight, what you think is the clear statement or insinuation of what you claim she said. Otherwise, that is a strawman and extremely weasely and dishonest of you. Secondly, irregardless of that entire bogus assertation you just fabricated, my highlighting what a Hypothesis/hypothetical is, and how it should be grounded in reality is in no way indicative of any Trumpette support or cognitive dissonance. I am not repeating this again for a third time. Go read the thread and fihure it out for yourself, if you somehow manage to highlight a fallacy or failing on my part, it is certainly not beneath me to admit to it, unlike you have been in the basic explanation and showcasing of a what a bloody hypothesis is. Ffs, move on.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:32 PM

When his actions were criticised and her defense was that he won the election.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:39 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: She made a direct precise and concise rebuttle to the statement, that he does not have the qualifications to be president, by accurately and stating exactly the qualifications to be president. The actions he has made or the policies he has signed off on were not once mentioned by either party. Yet again, you perform yet another misrepresenting strawman fallacy, claimimg it as a justification for Trumps actions, which are no where mentioned. I shall iriterate again, just for clarity sake, as you have exhibited, you need to be told things twice before they set in with you. Tina responded with the criteria needed to be qualified as president to an assertion that he was not. Nice to see you are trying, despite it being extremely dishonest attempts.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:53 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: I am going to end this, because there is a correct argumemtive response to my argument, but you, Justin and Jimmy have simply proven that you are all too thick to identify it. It very simple actually, as oppossed to being completely wrong and arguing about hypothesis and hypothecials, which none of ye should, as ye have showcased ye collectively do not even know what it means. If Jimmy had point out or stated he was exhibiting hyperbole to make a point against Tina, that she would defend Trump no matter what, I wouldn’t have an argument to make. I am granting you this courtesy so that you might just go away before you melt your brain trying to figure out something you obvioulsy lack the tools to do. hyperbole hʌɪˈpəːbəli/ noun exaggerated statements or claims not meant to be taken literally. Hope you “actually learned something”.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 4:05 PM

James, ignorance is what’s holding you back kid. You’ll never learn until you admit your mistakes. Since Tina’s rebuttal was to a comment based on his actions in office. Therefore she justified his actions by saying he was over 35 and won an election. It’s nothing to do with anyone saying Tina would defend him no matter what, that was an assumption on your part. You couldn’t have missed the point this many times unless you were doing it intentionally. Therefore ignorance is blinding you. Have a good weekend.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 4:10 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: Ignorance you say, oh the irony, not to mention I am likely the same age of or are older than you. A very simple thing will prove you right here, cite the actions Trump made that Tina rebuttled with the criteria for office. But you cannot, because it is not existant. I am correct in my last rebuttle to you. Ignorance certainly is not a problem I bare, arrogance however is, if you accussed me of that, I would have to agree. Ignorance certainly seems to be more your forte.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 5:14 PM

James, arrogance is possessing ignorance of your own shortcomings.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 5:21 PM

@Dave O Keeffe: Out of everything discussed, you chose this to harp on. Not to mention be wrong about again…. arrogant ˈarəɡ(ə)nt/ adjective having or revealing an exaggerated sense of one’s own importance or abilities. Ignorance “CAN” be a factor, but certainly is not indicative nor a prerequsitive to be arrogant…… ignorance ˈɪɡn(ə)r(ə)ns/ noun lack of knowledge or information. “he acted in ignorance of basic procedures”. Again, a bloody dictionary highlights your “ignorance”. Do you enjoy me showing you how wrong you are over and over again?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 5:24 PM

But isn’t that exactly what a person ignorant of their own shortcomings would say?

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 5:30 PM

I am obviously not “ignorant” of my own arrogant shortcomings, when I can identify I have arrogant tendencies. What a stupid reply. I know I must work on them and actively do, maybe you should perform some introspection and reflect on why a dictionary dismisses almost all arguments you seem to make. One book and understanding of the language you use, really should not be a mechanism that defeats your positions and arguments. Kind of embarrasing to be totally honest for you.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:37 PM

James, being aware of one’s arrogance and still being arrogant is just plain ignorant. Playing semantics is all well and good but the fact remains nobody said he would build gas chambers, you just misread the comment.

Mute Minom Pnom
    Favourite Minom Pnom
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:21 AM

She is a nasty hag. And that’s not an alternative fact.

Mute Brinster
    Favourite Brinster
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:20 AM

@Minom Pnom:

Rather than describe her as Donald Trump’s adviser, they should just call her Donald Trump’s Liar.

Mute New Day Rising
    Favourite New Day Rising
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:24 AM

If she had brains she’d be less dangerous

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:34 AM

She also told another one of her ‘alternative facts’ last year.She said that Don the Con has”built his business on the backs of the little guy..Oh wait! My humblest of apologies to you Kellyanne! You were correct on that one..

Mute Wodanaz von Mises
    Favourite Wodanaz von Mises
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:33 AM

Hahahahaha…bless her botoxed face and brain.

Mute Liam John Bradshaw
    Favourite Liam John Bradshaw
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:41 AM

Kellyann Conway, what a horrible person!

Mute Niall Martin
    Favourite Niall Martin
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:19 AM

“An event that never happened”
    So is it an event?
    Give up with the trump bashing, too late now, he’s president.

Mute Barry McCarthy
    Favourite Barry McCarthy
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:31 AM

What’s the weather like in Moscow this time of year?

Mute Avina Laaf
    Favourite Avina Laaf

An event that never happened is still an event??
    That’s a bit like describing atheism as a religion.

Mute JJ O Riordan
    Favourite JJ O Riordan

Yes Comrad Martinowski.

Mute Wodanaz von Mises
    Favourite Wodanaz von Mises

@Niall Martin: The fact that it never happened at all is a huuuge bigly clue which will help answer your own question.

And bashing and holding to account makes more sense now he is in power don’t you think. Them yanks even have a 2nd amendment as an ultimate check on those who dwell in ivory/golden towers. Now wouldn’t that be thing. Trump checked by the amendment he biggly used and supported in his rhetoric the last year.

Mute Anne Marie Devlin
    Favourite Anne Marie Devlin
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:47 AM

@niall Martin. Sorry to inform you, but an event that never happened is a figment of your imagination

Mute Niall Martin
    Favourite Niall Martin
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:34 AM

Out in fine force today I see,
    the comments section on the journal is the best laugh,
    I am in no way glad trump was elected, they were both idiots.

Mute Bryan Kelly
    Favourite Bryan Kelly
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:57 AM

Toddle on back to troll school Niall. Saying what Trumpettes actually say, then saying “lol I’m not a trump supporter can’t believe I got you” isn’t trolling.

Run along now child.

Mute Niall Martin
    Favourite Niall Martin
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:04 AM

Hilarious Bryan!

Mute Harry Whitehead
    Favourite Harry Whitehead
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:27 AM

“Most people don’t know that because it didn’t get covered”…I wonder f*cking WHY?! No doubt the Putinbots will enlighten us.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:47 AM

Maybe she’s let the cat out of the bag? Maybe her administration were planning an atrocity in Bowling Green to boost support for the Muslim ban.

Mute Mícheál de Burca
    Favourite Mícheál de Burca
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:30 AM

I lost my best imaginary friend that day and am still grief stricken

Mute D'Murph
    Favourite D'Murph
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:49 AM

Another alternative fact….. be forgiven for thinking this was a series of the TV series the west wing.

Mute Tina Kanayo
    Favourite Tina Kanayo
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:24 AM

Funny how the left use Twitter to justify their arguments, but when Trump use’s it, well he is just an idiot using social media right? Is this how the next 4 years are going to be? Has the msm not learnt that this excessive coverage of Trump has made him unbelievable popular?

Mute Matt Connolly
    Favourite Matt Connolly
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:36 AM

@Tina Kanayo: funny how you make no reference to the difference between fact and fiction.

Mute JJ O Riordan
    Favourite JJ O Riordan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:40 AM

He’s not an idiot for using social media, he’s an idiot THAT’S using social media. Unbelievably popular? Less than 40% approval rating the day before his inauguration sound unbelievably popular to you? Another Trumpanzee using “alternative facts” I see.

Mute Jigz#77
    Favourite Jigz#77

@Tina Kanayo: This whole site is a joke i just come here for the comments at this stage.

Basically there is one rule for the loony left and one rule for anyone who opposes them. “Liberal” nut jobs attack people peacefully attending a speech by means of physical violence = Protesters
    Anyone else doing the above i.e the imaginary Alt-Right = Racist Rioters

Free speech and democracy when it suits them. The anti fascists have become the new fascists. Its worth it though seeing this site go into utter meltdown. The journal has lost any credibility over the last few months with its biased one sided political agenda..

Mute OpenBorders
    Favourite OpenBorders
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:00 AM

Looney left? LOL! It’s your lot who are making things up that didn’t happen with your fantasy alternative facts,smell the smelling salts!

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:11 AM

Precious snowfakes..

Mute William Boyd
    Favourite William Boyd
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:13 AM

@OpenBorders: The left has been hijacked by the regressive left as such real liberals are been unfairly lumped in with the looney side of liberalism, jigz#77 post pretty much sums them all up for me!.

Mute James Guinan
    Favourite James Guinan
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:39 AM

@OpenBorders: He addressed the fact that people who disagree with the left get violently attacked and the left are loonies for not calling that for what it is. At this piont Liam I am going to assume you read a different language than the rest of us, from what is typed in English, because somehow without fail you always misrepersent and address pionts which were never raised.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:52 AM

Yeah because Kelly-Anne Conway representa all that is sane, honest and truthful about the (provably regressive) right.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:51 AM

When you start using the snowflake word you’ve lost the argument

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:16 AM

Jigz, milo was going to read out a list of all the undocumented students. Of course the event had to be cancelled. Rioting is ridiculous and never helps anyone but a legitimate protest would have been warranted

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 2:07 PM

It’s at time like these that I like to think of the fact that Muslim extremists are also right wing

Mute Anthony Byrne
    Favourite Anthony Byrne
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:37 AM

What a lame interviewer. He wasn’t even listening to her.

Feb 3rd 2017, 7:55 AM

Maybe because he knew she was talking shite ??

Mute Harry Whitehead
    Favourite Harry Whitehead
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:29 AM

Yeah, tends to happen when you realise you’re talking to a fruitcake.

Mute Jimmyjoe Wallace

Your right Anthony, despite the constant Trumpette whining about unfair media coverage for their hero, his administration is getting an easy ride by the mainstream American media. They haven’t tge balls to stand up to him or his administration. She should have been hammered for that interview, the interviewer was awful.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe

Was expecting to see Seb Dance in the background with his sign.

Mute Colette Kearns
    Favourite Colette Kearns
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:49 AM

Dame that old road side bomb with a finger print on a bit of rubble! Kinda would remind you of the passport found intact after the 9/11

Mute Andy K
    Favourite Andy K
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:09 AM

@Colette Kearns: Dont forget that some of the intact passports belonged to people who were still alive and well in the US.
    The US administration apologised for that hickup.

Mute michael
    Favourite michael
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:23 AM

I think when another country invades, destroys and then occupies your country, having your fingerprints on a roadside bomb used to fight back is actually quite reasonable.

Mute turnitalloff
    Favourite turnitalloff
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:52 AM

When they are caught out like that why doesn’t the interviewer call them a liar straight to their face, then challenge them to prove they are not lying. Seems reasonable to me, rather than saying that its ‘not quite accurate’ among other fluff lines

Mute Barry C Mc Govern
    Favourite Barry C Mc Govern
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:17 AM

He got elected because of fake news. It has worked well for him. I wouldn’t expect him to change now

Mute Gerry Fallon
    Favourite Gerry Fallon
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:53 AM

This is actually funnier than Saturday night live!

Mute Barry
    Favourite Barry
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:01 AM

Comical Kelly

Mute John O'donnell
    Favourite John O'donnell
    Feb 3rd 2017, 9:49 AM

Imagine what April fools day will bring.. Can’t wait ..

Mute Paul Mc Manus
    Favourite Paul Mc Manus
    Feb 3rd 2017, 11:37 AM

Becoming more and more like Orwell’s 1984. Lolol 2+2=5.

Mute Dean Burroughs
    Favourite Dean Burroughs
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:11 AM

So now we know that two anti American terrorists from Iraq were granted asylum in America. She is making a fool of the leftist media.

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Feb 3rd 2017, 8:31 AM

@Dean Burroughs: She is making fools of the fools that swallow her BS.

Mute Mumpsimus
    Favourite Mumpsimus
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:21 AM

Slowed down for how long exactly? Was it 90 days or 180?

Mute Alex Falcone
    Favourite Alex Falcone
    Feb 3rd 2017, 12:39 PM

It did happen.
    I saw the film ‘The Bowling Green Mass-a Cree at Columbine’
    Great film.
    Michael Moorhouse.

Mute Shane Murphy
    Favourite Shane Murphy
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:17 AM

Yes really was a silly mistake, understandable given the amount of mass shootings under last administration

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Feb 3rd 2017, 10:47 AM

Not a silly mistake, a lie told to advance a false narrative

Mute Bull Mick
    Favourite Bull Mick

The ban didn’t go far enough TBH.

Mute James Keogh
    Favourite James Keogh
    Feb 3rd 2017, 7:59 PM

American Politics is suffering from a phenomenal Brain Drain, this is real Pantomime stuff with the American political stage full of Clowns. Crazy people running the Zoo.

Feb 3rd 2017, 5:05 PM

Kellyanne as mad as a box of frogs, she will go right to the top. Alternative truth rocks!

Mute Fon Ellard
    Favourite Fon Ellard
    Feb 3rd 2017, 3:36 PM

If it wasn’t so serious it would be funny how inept those around (and including) President Trump have behaved thus far. We all know Trump has no experience in politics or any diplomatic skills but I did think that surely he’d surround himself with advisors who would guide him. Nope, looks like he’s carried on a lifetime tradition of surrounding himself with “Yes” men and not even intelligent ones at that. It’s a scary “alternative fact” laden “post-truth” world that he’s become one of the leaders of. It’s all a bit North Korea really and the world doesn’t need a US version of Kim Jong-Un, one in the world is plenty.