You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton speak. Andrew Harnik/PA

Hillary Clinton files her tax returns and asks Trump to come clean

Clinton and her husband Bill, the former president, reported $10.6 million in income for 2015 and paid $3.6 million in federal income tax.

DEMOCRATIC WHITE HOUSE candidate Hillary Clinton released her 2015 tax return Friday and criticized her Republican rival Donald Trump for bucking a long-standing tradition by failing to do the same.

Clinton and her husband Bill, the former president, reported $10.6 million in income for 2015.

They paid $3.6 million in federal income tax, according to the document, which was posted on her campaign website.

Over the course of their careers, the Clintons have published all of their tax returns since 1977. Democrats repeatedly point to this as evidence of transparency on the part of the power couple.

Clinton’s running mate Tim Kaine also released his returns for the past 10 years on Friday.

“Donald Trump is hiding behind fake excuses and backtracking on his previous promises to release his tax returns,” Clinton campaign communications director Jennifer Palmieri said.

What is he trying to hide?

Trump has so far declined to release his, arguing that his tax returns for the past several years are being audited.

The real estate mogul’s campaign said that Clinton’s move to release her tax returns “is nothing more than an attempt at distraction and misdirection.”

Campaign 2016 Clinton Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. Andrew Harnik Andrew Harnik

Trump senior communications advisor Jason Miller said in a statement that Americans would rather see deleted emails from Clinton’s private server, Clinton Foundation records and transcripts of speeches she gave to Wall Street business people.

“We want to see the records the night of Benghazi that explain why Secretary Clinton didn’t send in reinforcements as soon as the attack had begun,” he said of the 2012 assault on the US consulate in Libya that killed four Americans, including the ambassador.

Democrats hint that by not releasing his tax returns, Trump may be trying to hide that he pays little to no tax, makes less money than he claims or gives a negligible amount to charity.

Trump, 70, presented the Federal Election Commission with a mandatory personal financial disclosure form in May and says this is enough.

That document gave only an estimate of Trump’s assets, liabilities and income.

Trump has said he is worth more than $10 billion, but no one has been able to confirm this independently. Forbes magazine estimates Trump is worth less than half that – around $4.5 billion.

The New York Times reported that Trump had probably benefited from tax breaks available to real estate developers in past years, as in 1978 and 1979, when he paid no federal income tax at all, according to documents he made public in 1981 when applying for a casino license in New Jersey.

Media under fire

The Clintons’ main sources of income were Bill Clinton’s paid speeches, to the tune of $5.2 million, and a payment to Hillary Clinton from the publisher of her last book, Simon & Schuster, for $3 million.

Hillary Clinton, 68, gave dozens of paid speeches in 2013, 2014 and 2015 but gave up on that before launching her White House run in April 2015.

The Clintons also donated $1 million to the non-profit foundation that bears their name.

Republican and Democratic candidates in the last nine presidential elections – since Ronald Reagan in 1980 – have released tax returns at least for the previous year, according to PolitiFact.

Most released their returns for several years, such as Bob Dole in 1996. He did so for the previous 29 years, according to The Washington Post.

In 2012, Mitt Romney released two years’ worth of tax returns.

Trump turned a deaf ear to calls from his critics for his tax returns at a campaign rally in Pennsylvania, a key swing state where he is lagging behind Clinton in the polls.

His sinking poll numbers are worrying some Republicans, but party boss Reince Priebus weighed in Friday to show his support. He said:

Don’t believe the garbage you read – Donald Trump, the Republican Party, all of you, we are going to put him in the White House and save this country together

Trump - launching a broadside at Clinton over her husband’s signing of the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) in 1993, whichTrump says cost American jobs – also took aim at one of his favorite targets: the media.

Incredulous that the media did not see sarcasm in his repeated statements about President Barack Obama and Clinton being the “founders” of the Islamic State group, Trump earned cheers when he said journalists “are the lowest form of life.”

“They are the lowest form of humanity. Not all of them. They have about 25 percent that are pretty good, actually,” he added.

© AFP, 2016

Read: “People have spat in my face and called me a Paki” – a Muslim bus driver’s experience in Dublin

View 166 comments
166 Comments
    Mute Joe Murphy
    Favourite Joe Murphy
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:02 AM

There’s only one reason he’s not publishing them – he’s not worth what he says he is, and does not generate the income he’d like people to believe. All bluster, with this one. Facade is starting to crack…

Mute Peter King
    Favourite Peter King
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:06 AM

Trump is a brand. He doesn’t own half the stuff with his name on it.

Mute Chlorines72
    Favourite Chlorines72
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:55 AM

Imagine, Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton are in a bar. Donald leans over, and with a smile on his face, says, “The media is really tearing you apart for that scandal.”

Hillary: “You mean my lying about Benghazi?”
    Trump: “No, the other one.”

Hillary: “You mean the massive voter fraud?”

Hillary: “You mean the military not getting their votes counted?”

Hillary: “Using my secret private server with classified material to hide my activities?”

Hillary: “The NSA monitoring our phone calls, emails and everything lse?”

Hillary: “Using the Clinton Foundation as a cover for tax evasion, hiring cronies, And taking bribes from foreign countries?

Hillary: “You mean the drones being operated in our own country without the benefit of the law?”

Hillary: “Giving 123 Technologies $300 Million, and right afterward it declared bankruptcy and was sold to the Chinese?”

Hillary: “You mean arming the Muslim Brotherhood and hiring them in the White House?”

Hillary: “Whitewater, Watergate committee, Vince Foster, commodity deals?”
    Trump: “No the other one:”

Hillary: “The funding of neo-Nazis in the Ukraine that led to the toppling of the democratically elected president and to the biggest crisis that country has had since WWII?”

Hillary: “Turning Libya into chaos?”

Hillary: “Being the mastermind of the so-called “Arab Spring” that only brought chaos, death and destruction to the Middle East and North Africa ?

Hillary: “Leaving four Americans to die in Benghazi and go to sleep?

Hillary: “Trashing Mubarak, one of our few Muslim friends?”

Hillary: “Encouraging and supporting the murders of Palestinians and the destruction of their homes, towns and villages by Israel ?”

Hillary: “The funding and arming of terrorists in Syria, the destruction and destabilization of that nation, giving the order to our lapdogs in Turkey and Saudi Arabia to give sarin gas to the “moderate” terrorists in Syria that they eventually used on civilians, and framed Assad, and had it not been for the Russians and Putin, we would have used that as a pretext to invade Syria, put a puppet in power, steal their natural resources, and leave that country in total chaos, just like we did with Libya?

Hillary: “The creation of the biggest refugees crisis since WWII

Hillary: “Leaving Iraq in chaos? ”

Hillary: “The DOJ spying on the press?”

Hillary: “You mean HHS Secretary Sibelius shaking down health insurance Executives?”

Hillary: “Giving our cronies in SOLYNDRA $500 MILLION DOLLARS and three months later they declared bankruptcy and then the Chinese bought it?”

Hillary: “The NSA monitoring citizens’ ?”

Hillary: “The State Department interfering with an Inspector General Investigation on departmental sexual misconduct?”

Hillary: “Me, The IRS, Clapper and Holder all lying to Congress?”

Hillary: “Threats to all of Bill’s former mistresses to keep them quiet”

Hillary: “I give up! … Oh wait, I think I’ve got it! When I stole the White House furniture and silverware when Bill left office?”

Trump: “THAT’S IT! I almost forgot about that one”.

See 15 more replies ▾
    Mute NO 2 FF/FG/LAB
    Favourite NO 2 FF/FG/LAB
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:56 AM

Tony it proves that although she is rich, privileged & “purchased” by multinationals at least she is tax compliant. Trump on the other hand could be up to all sorts of tax avoidance, evasion or maybe the “successful job creator” that Donald claims to be could all be a sham

Mute Chlorines72
    Favourite Chlorines72
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:10 AM

Lets see all her Clinton Foundation receipts and where are those 30,000 emails again?

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Favourite Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:40 AM

LOL, Brilliant!, may i borrow that please Chlorines?

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:40 AM

Well done Hilary. Can we now see the emails, after all even your aide in one email claimed you get confused easily. Then your health records. Tax returns really are irrelevant. They are ways of hiding money as we all see with offshore accounts. Clinton cash …….. to say nothing of the in-laws the Mezvinsky’s, the family is no stranger to scandal.
    Mezvinsky has refused to apologize to investors yesterday – despite losing nearly $25 million of their money in a gamble on the Greek economy
    Those investors include wealthy Clinton family supporters, some of whom have contributed campaign money to either Bill or Hillary
    Mezvinsky persuaded clients to pour cash into the struggling European country in the hope it would bounce back and deliver massive profits
    When Daily Mail Online asked Mezvinsky – outside his $10 million Manhattan apartment – he refused to discuss the Greek tragedy
    Marc’s father Edward Mezvinsky, pleaded guilty to 31 charges of felony fraud in 2001 and spent five years in federal prison
    He admitted scamming his friends and family out of $10 million in a Ponzi scheme.
    Chelsea Clinton’s hedge fund boss husband has refused to apologize to investors – despite losing nearly $25 million in a calamitous gamble on the Greek economy.

Mute Chlorines72
    Favourite Chlorines72
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:47 AM

My pleasure MODJ :)

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:54 AM

Motherof, don’t worry, he borrowed it himself.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:05 PM

Chlorines .. 10/10 brilliant

Mute LITTLEONE
    Favourite LITTLEONE
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:17 PM

Clinton cash YouTube. Clinton cash the book. The 5th highest selling book on Amazon in the USA at the moment. Sold out in a single day.

Mute Niall O Neill
    Favourite Niall O Neill
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:20 PM

I agree the weather in irrelevant…

Mute Chlorines72
    Favourite Chlorines72
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:22 PM

“Clinton cash YouTube” LittleOne – I posed the Youtube link to the full documentary below.

It really is a a riveting documentary, skillfully put together and not boring at all.

Anyone who likes a good documentary and isn’t even that into politics will love it. I can see it winning many awards in the future.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LYRUOd_QoM

Mute Seth Cheffetz
    Favourite Seth Cheffetz
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:29 PM

@chlorines. You did not create that joke. Do not take credit for it.

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:59 PM

Speaking of Jokes heres Bill Maher https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYEYFUz-ZT4

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:51 PM

Chlorines chill out with the feckin long ass comments this isnt the literary review

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 7:35 PM

Is Hilary capable of murder ? Who murdered Seth rich , the suspected informant to Assange

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 7:47 PM

At least when I mention a potential crime there’s an actual case involved. You’re just making stuff up

Mute Dessie Curley
    Favourite Dessie Curley
    Aug 13th 2016, 8:54 AM

I love how everyone has to open their tax returns for all to see. Do people really believe that these are authentic

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:48 AM

Y authentic you mean the same one they gave to the IRS?

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:23 AM

A few million missing here a few million missing there . That’s chickenfeed.
    $6.5 Trillion Stolen & You Didn’t Hear About It
    August 11, 2016 Christopher Kemmett
    A new United States Department of Defense (DOD) Inspector General’s report has revealed that officials at the country’s defense headquarters cannot account for a whopping $6.5 trillion allocated by Congress to protect the country.
    The United States defense spending has been rising over the years. In 2015, the country is said to have spent about $601 billion on defense, which is more than the next 7 highest spending countries combined.
    According to the report published on July 26th 2016, officials at the Pentagon and the DOD failed to properly account for the transactions and data on monies allocated to the agency as part of the country’s defense budget over several years.
    https://therealstrategy.com/6-5-trillion-stolen-didnt-hear/#.V60617h866k.facebook

Mute Stephen Coveney
    Favourite Stephen Coveney
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:33 AM

@Pat again with the websites that are conspiracy theorist websites?
    “95% of terrorist plots are planned by the FBI”
    Jesus Christ do you actually read and believe this stuff?
    At least Frank was entertaining with his numbers, you sir are just deranged

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:01 PM

Google : “6.5 Trillion missing” Over 20 entries. Take your pick. MSM is obviously not going to print this highly embarrassing story , so we must rely on other outlets.

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:44 PM

Pat, The old Bu11sh*t filter seem to be set to off by default.

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:58 PM

@ Stephen Coveney : It’s very childish, to put it mildly to say somebody is deranged, because they are not of your opinion. That is more befitting of a six year old.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:38 PM

Pat, what would you call someone that believes a source that says that 95% of terrorist attacks are planned by the FBI?

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:52 PM

trendy acronym use there: “MSM”

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 6:40 PM

A NINCOMPOOP is someone who believes that the FBI planned 95% of terrorist attacks

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 8:48 PM

when we all know its 100%

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:56 PM

I was assuming a 5% margin of error

Mute Jonny
    Favourite Jonny
    Aug 13th 2016, 8:54 AM

To be honest I’d be have been happier if she had turned over all her emails not her tax returns.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:54 PM

do you want her whatsapp logs too?

Mute Micheal OLainn
    Favourite Micheal OLainn
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:14 AM

How can a dirty Trump come clean? There is no laundary big enough or powerful enough to clean dirty Trump.,

Mute Fintan Oflaois
    Favourite Fintan Oflaois
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:10 AM

The real reason why Trump will do anything to avoid releasing his tax returns is probably that he has so much to hide.

Not least the fact that he is a big-time loser, nowhere near as rich as he claims. To have that revealed would be unbearable for such a narcissist.

Since American banks are extremely wary of him, given his track record as a serial bankruptcy artist, he might also be very unwilling to have light thrown on the money he has borrowed from Russian oligarchs close to one of America’s deadliest enemies, the Russian dictator Vladimir Putler.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2016/jul/30/donald-trump-paul-manafort-ukraine-russia-putin-ties

As the Economist writer and Russia expert George Lucas has explained, Putler and his people see Trump as, to use Lenin’s phrase, a “useful fool”. If Americans stopped to think about it, the description they would come up with is “danger to national security” and “potential traitor”. Certainly not someone you would want near the nuclear button or privy to vital information on national security.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:35 AM

It might also have to do with the fact that he is being audited by the Federal Government.

Mute Wayne O'Fathaigh
    Favourite Wayne O'Fathaigh
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:08 AM

Some people are saying, that trump had donated to a pedophile support group and that’s why he won’t release his tax records that’s what people are saying

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:36 AM

Sound just as credible as some of the rubbish being spouted here by the tinfoil hat brigade.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:47 AM

Jynx, he has been continually audited since 2002. The years 2002-2008 are completed so can be released. Nixon released his while under audit nd there can be no negative effect on th let audit. Unless Donnie is trickier than Dicky he’d want to do something fast.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:56 AM

Donnie is private sector , Clinton is paid by the taxpayer .. why has Hilary become so rich on taxpayers money .. oh I know , generous donations from corporations

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:25 PM

Jack, are you ok with the fact that Trump is clearly hiding his tax returns?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:41 PM

Trump releases his returns at the end of the year like he always does , this is a poker game Dave , trump will use his aces on Hilary’s past ,then he will release his squeaky clean tax returns . Hilary is crooked and there’s a lot more to reveal , keep them guessing ..lol

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:11 PM

Is the donald the love child of an orange haired ape https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrx60CS9ci8

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:27 PM

Jack, he has released none of his returns. You’re just flat out lying now.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:35 PM

Trump sued maher for 5 million , maher and trump share the same views on Muslim immigration , but it’s more personal with maher . Trump took a few quid off him , maher is sickened and uses idiots like u for his jokes

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:43 PM

Jack, that’s just stupid. Trump was the butt of Maher’s jokes well before he sued him, that’s why he sued.

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 6:46 PM

Trump dropped his suit against Maher. It seems your knowledge on matters you like to comment on is very shallow.

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:34 AM

Interesting note about the Clintons tax returns this year, $1,042,000 given to charities, – $1,000,000 of that given to their own Clinton foundation charity, Just $42,000 given to other charities, or .042%.
    Makes ye wonder, doesnt it?

Mute Lovely Kittens
    Favourite Lovely Kittens
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:41 AM

Why does it make you wonder? Clinton is a criminal. She is nothing she claims to be.

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:05 AM

LOL – ye got to love the red thumbs when you write a factual statement, the killary drones are out in force on the fine Saturday morning :-)

See 21 more replies ▾
    Sean
    Mute Sean
    Favourite Sean
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:08 AM

The money went to the ‘Clinton Family Foundation’. The Clintons control the entity, but it is separate from the ‘Clinton Foundation’.

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:26 AM

LMAO!!! Guess where the other $42,000 went???……………….

TO FUND AN AFFILIATED GOLF TOURNAMENT!!!!

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:36 AM

Maybe they’re just red thumbing your percentage calculation

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:41 AM

Think you`re right Ross, i made a hames of that TBH, but then again i was only on my second coffee, :-)

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:43 AM

Nobody likes a charity owner that doesn’t donate to their own charity.

Mute Motherofdivinejebus
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:51 AM

What about donating all your charity monies to your own charities?? do ye think anybody likes that Dave??
    As Tyler Durden notes over at Zerohedge, this is pretty darned incestuous. “Taking a deduction for contributing to the employer of your daughter and expense payer of your husband,” Durden notes, “is awesome.”

Read more at: http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/438952/hillarys-charitable-contributions-went-clintons

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:05 AM

And if it turns out that nothing is amiss at the Clinton Foundation? Surely they set up a charity because their wasn’t another one out there doing what they saw needed to be done so they set up their own and donate to it

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:55 AM

Only 10% of all my money donated to the Clinton foundation actually makes it to the poor that need it , 90% goes missing ..lol

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:57 AM

If only they had been investigated. Oh I don’t know like last year maybe. Oh wait, they were

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:58 AM

Denis o brein has given crooked Hilary money for a lucrative contract in Haiti .. watch here https://youtu.be/R215CyUd7J8

Mute Stephen Coveney
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:06 PM

@Mother
    Bill Gates gave 1.5 billion to his own charity in 2014? I think what people are red thumbing you for is that you are trying to make it out to be a shady conspiracy and the fact is most people who have a charity would contribute all they can to that charity alone.
    For instance what is the name f trump’s charity and how much does he contribute towards it?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:07 PM

Hilary and Bill have used their political status for gaining personal wealth

Mute Stephen Coveney
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:11 PM

@Jack
    As have every politician since the beginning of time, once they stop being in office they usually go on the speaking tour….Bertie Ahern?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:11 PM

Clinton foundation only has used 10% of the wealth accumulated for charitable reasons . The rest is gaining interest in Hilary’s name .

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:13 PM

Denis o brein paid bill Clinton 400K for 2 speeches in Jamaica , 4 weeks later Hilary gives o brein a lucrative phone contract in Haiti . Watch here https://youtu.be/R215CyUd7J8

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:15 PM

Bill Gates is self made billionaire who is wealthy thru hard work , great ideas and massive sales . Hilary Clinton is a public servant who uses her status for personal gain

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:27 PM

Jack, Trump also uses his status for personal gain. Even add to that that he does it at the expense of those less well of than him and bragging about it.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:38 PM

Hilary left 4 good men to die in Benghazi , Hilary is not fit for president , mainstream media are ignoring her wickedness

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:44 PM

Trump allegedly stole tips from his employees. He’s been screwing the little guy his entire life

Mute Francis Mc Carthy
    Favourite Francis Mc Carthy
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:35 PM

Trump “University” where Trump pocketed students life savings
    Trump Condos where Trump pocketed peoples deposits/life savings .

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:57 PM

Jack it almost sounds like you think politicians are self-interested. you old cynic you.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:02 AM

Pity she didn’t come as clean with emails

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:09 AM

Dodgy Donnie is on the run

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:27 AM

Dodgy Donnie and crooked Hilary , god help America

See 38 more replies ▾
    Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:44 AM

30,000 emails were deleted by Clinton. She broke the law, she’s a criminal candidate but the stories keep coming about Trump. I can’t believe people are actually buying this

Mute Thomas Maher
    Favourite Thomas Maher
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:17 AM

I deleted about 5,000 emails from my junk email box. Many of them were from from prince’s, former finance ministers departments of justices all from different countries and some long lost relations. All of which want to give me millions.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:33 AM

Jynxy, if only someone had investigated her, if only.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:44 AM

Someone did , it just happened to be a close family friend but that’s all just a coincidence

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:49 AM

James Comey is a close family friend now? He was head of the investigation

Mute Danny McLaughlin
    Favourite Danny McLaughlin
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:58 AM

Isn’t it strange that Condelisa Rice and also Colin Powell used a private server for emails while in office and also deleted their emails once out of office, yet no one questions this?

Are they also criminals?

Or is it because they worked for Republican administrations that the GOP don’t mention this?

Mute Danny McLaughlin
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:00 AM
    Mute Stephen Coveney
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:41 AM

@Chlorine
    Exactly Danny. All former secretaries of state done the same. The fault was with the state department enforcing a secure policy. Though she must take some blame if the policy was in place and she ignored because of past secretary behaviour.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:53 AM

No but his boss is ,Loretta Lynch ..lol

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:55 AM

That’s not his boss. Do you understand what Head of the FBI means? If he feels there’s need for criminal action he passes it to her. He didn’t therefore he didn’t pass it to her.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:03 PM

Loretta Lynch is attorney general , she can control head of FBI from behind closed doors . If Clinton becomes president , James comey will get a nice promotion .. watch this space

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:23 PM

Eh, he has a 10 year term. From behind closed doors? You do realise the power the head of the FBI has right?

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:30 PM

Herself and Bill were just discussing vacations and the weather when their private 747′s coincidentally met!!! lol

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:35 PM

He walked up to her place after being told not to. What was she going to do?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:35 PM

If that was the plan then I assure you we wouldn’t know about it

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:45 PM

Don’t be so naive Dave , that’s how politics work . House of cards is a very realistic version of American politics

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:45 PM

It was all a coincidence ..lol

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:25 PM

Base your theories on a fictional TV show. Good man yourself

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:39 PM

Hilary Clinton’s campaign is been funded by the royals of Saudi Arabia , same people who execute gay people

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:41 PM

Trump’s VP candidate believes shock therapy can “cure” homosexuality

Mute Danny McLaughlin
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:45 PM

George Bush senior and George W both have business connections with the Saudi regime that are well known.

Didn’t George W allow only one flight out of the US directly after 9/11.
    To allow his Saudi associates to get home.

Of course, the GOP and their fellow travellers don’t want to remember this.

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:46 PM

Jon Stewart Returns for an Epic Trump, Hannity Takedown: ‘This Country Isn’t Yours!’

Mute SteoG
    Favourite SteoG
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:47 PM
    Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:58 PM

Rather shock therapy than an execution …lol

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:00 PM

Saudi Arabia funded and planned 9/11… but yet bush invaded Afghanistan and Iraq .. Hilary is a puppet to these same bankers and elites that controlled bush and Obama

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:10 PM

Jack, I believe the answer you were looking for is that neither execution nor shock therapy are acceptable. Pity you didn’t say that while you had the chance.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:30 PM

ISIS will become stronger under Clinton , more terror attacks will be on European soil under Clinton . Saudi Arabia funds global terror and Hilary Clinton

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:39 PM

Still not going to say it?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:44 PM

Clinton has turned Libya into hell on earth

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:45 PM

You’ve just proven that you couldn’t give a damn about the rights of homosexuals so stop using their treatment in a different country against Hillary when Trump’s running mate wants to torture them in America

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:46 PM

Trump’s running mate tried to pass a law forcing parents to have funerals for abortions and miscarriages

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:49 PM

Hilary Clinton has proven she doesn’t care about women’s rights , gay rights or human rights by taking blood money off Saudi Arabia

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:58 PM

“blood money”: are you 12 or something?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 4:05 PM

Saudi Arabia funds global terror , they were behind 9/11 , they are purposely on a mission to spread wahabbism across the globe , they will be behind the upcoming mass genocide of shia Muslim’s . Hilary is been funded by terrorists

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 4:12 PM

Jack, your refusal to denounce the plans of the side you support for the same reasons you denounce Hillary shows you for the troll you are. Trump gleefully profited from 9/11 and lied repeatedly about the day ever since

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 4:19 PM

Trump never held office , he was merely a spectator like you and I .. Hilary voted in favour of an invasion of Iraq .

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 5:19 PM

Pence held office what way did he vote?

Mute Sea View
    Favourite Sea View
    Aug 14th 2016, 7:49 AM

Hillary did vote yes for the fake reasons that they were given for that war in Iraq,just like the other two thirds of the House did at that time.

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:09 AM

Now how about releasing those health records Hillary?

Mute Fintan Oflaois
    Favourite Fintan Oflaois
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:13 AM

Do you also believe that Trump should release his health records? After all, he’s a good few years older than Hillary Clinton and some of his irrational behaviour in recent times hint at one of the symptoms of syphilis.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:33 AM

Hillary is in obvious bad health. Coughing during speeches, needs people to help her up the stairs, weird seizures when asked questions. etc add to that she’s a psychopath with an undying love for power and money and you’ve got yourself the most unfit and most corrupt presidential candidate in the history of American politics. All this over the top anti-Trump crap is bizarre when you consider Hillary’s record. The media is obviously not fair and impartial, they are completely biased and are pushing Hillary as the candidate. Like Trump says, the game is rigged. Anyone who pays any kind of attention to US politics should reserve their hatred for Hillary. All Trump has done is speak, Hillary has destroyed countries and lives .

See 13 more replies ▾
    Mute Thomas Maher
    Favourite Thomas Maher
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:23 AM

It’s also believed by well placed sources that Trump has the early stages Alzheimers. Possibly affecting the frontal lobe. Which would account for the irrational and strange behaviors.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:35 AM

Like Trump also said “the game is rigged, but I like it because I won”

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:49 AM

I heard that Sam. Doctors saying it looks like Parkinsons. Yes the game is rigged. They tried to rig it against Trump but he won by landslide.

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:52 AM

Dave did you miss the email leaks that proved categorically the Democrat primary process was rigged in favour of Clinton? No reason to believe the General Election is any different.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:00 AM

Sam, show me evidence that any of what was suggested in those emails actually happened. There was discussion about rigging it yes. But what did they actually do? You’re right to GE is rigged, Republicans have gerrymandered districts to reduce the influence of black voters, they’ve targeted black voters by selecting forms of ID they are less likely to have as necessary to vote with “surgical precision”, a criminal after serving their full sentence can never vote again in some states. You’re right the Republicans have rigged it.

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:07 AM

Dave the emails for one proved that the supposedly fair and objective media is working actively to elected Clinton. They have corrupted the democratic system and the free press.

Mute Kal Ipers
    Favourite Kal Ipers
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:17 AM

Jynx> I agree that it looks like they are hiding some health issues she has. Calling her a phycopath in the other hand is just ridiculous. Much more signs of mental instability from Trump and he certainly a narcissist. Never forget Regan was sick during his first term and then full blown by his second term. The president doesn’t really control the country and is a figure head with Trump being the worst for that given how many nations and individuals he insults.

RMcG
    Mute RMcG
    Favourite RMcG
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:13 PM

I read a certified copy of them yesterday, apart from taking Coumadin as a prophylactic anti-coag and a thyroxine derivative for hypothyroidism, she’s on no other meds, her BP is a little low but within norm limits given her age and the above mentioned meds. She’s had a complete coronary work up and all looks good. I haven’t seen Donald’s yet so can’t interpret his

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:26 PM

Hilary Clinton’s Health has seriously deteriorated , she takes a memory loss or a fit during a speech .. watch here https://youtu.be/l7UeCeRJAaM

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:38 PM

Eh, the video is of here saying nothing while a protest group are ejected from a rally. That’s why the secret service come on stage. The photo is her going up icy steps 7-8 months ago.

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:48 PM

“Breathe , relax ” , it seems he was trying to prevent a seizure , the pic of her been helped up steps . I actually feel bad for her

RMcG
    Mute RMcG
    Favourite RMcG
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:01 PM

Asking someone to breathe & relax, does not prevent seizures, so if she was having a seizure this would not have worked.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:27 PM

Telling somebody to breathe and relax while there’s a protest going on at their rally is now proof off illness? The horse is dead, stop flogging it.

Mute Lovely Kittens
    Favourite Lovely Kittens
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:30 AM

Journal. Why don’t you tell us a bit more about Hillary Clinton allowing the father of a deadly terrorist to appear in the VIP section of the campaign rally? The man who also supports taliban.
    The pro Hillary propaganda all around the West is just astonishing. Pravda had more credibility than your main stream media. I’m sure Kim Jong Un is green with envy.

Mute thejynxeffect
    Favourite thejynxeffect
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:41 AM

Spot on. Trump had to disavow David Duke I don’t know how many times. Will Hillary disavow a terrorists fathers endorsement who supports the Taliban?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:44 AM

Remember who was behind Trump as he pointed this out?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:03 AM

Oh that’s right, Mark Foley, resigned in 2006 for sending sexually explicit messages to teenage boys seeking employment from him. Criminal proceedings against him were halted because he and the party refused to hand over to key information. But, he did admit to it. Trump has been close friends with him for 30 years.

Mute Zoe Daly
    Favourite Zoe Daly
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:08 AM

True, the father of the man, who killed 49 LGBT people at a club in Orlando, appeared directly behind Hillary at one of her rallies. There’s no way he could have been so close to her without being invited.
    Imagine the media uproar if this were to happen at one of Trump’s rallies?
    The media give Hilary a free pass and airbrush over her mistakes every time.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:21 AM

Zoe, so you’re saying those sitting directly behind candidates are hand chosen?

Mute Lovely Kittens
    Favourite Lovely Kittens
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:37 AM

Dave O Keeffe 11 minutes ago #
    100% without a doubt they ARE invited! What do you think it is? It is a VIP section! The only way to get in is to be personally invited. How naive are you?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:56 AM

So Trump invited a groomer of teen boys that sought to sexually exploit them?

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:13 AM

Journalists are “the lowest form of life”…brilliant, great to see someone call them for what they are.

Mute JibberIrish
    Favourite JibberIrish
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:35 AM

You don’t get paid that much for just talking to people, just check out who she gave speeches for and what miraculous contracts they got soon after. This is the most obvious staged election ever. She will win it no matter if she doesnt get a single vote. And then the invasion of Iran will be soon after.

Mute Kal Ipers
    Favourite Kal Ipers
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:25 AM

so are you saying the public votes will be binned and they will make up their own results. Or do you mean staged in who the nominees are? How could you possibly know?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:29 PM

Bertie used to get $40,000 and that was after he stepped down in disgrace. Obviously an active, American would get far more.

Mute JibberIrish
    Favourite JibberIrish
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:59 PM

How do I know! Bernie Sanders told me.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 3:49 PM

Bernie also told you to shut up and support Hillary

Mute Andrew Farrell
    Favourite Andrew Farrell
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:01 AM

That’s not bad for someone who is paid $250,000 per speech and demands to be flown around the world in a private jet… Nice money for someone who talks a lot of sh|t

Mute Sam Hunt
    Favourite Sam Hunt
    Aug 13th 2016, 10:19 AM

Clinton’s need plenty of cash on hand to pay hush money to Bill Clinton’s many sex assault victims.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:06 AM

As opposed to Trumps sexual assault victims?

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:23 PM

Bill is a serial sex offender , Hilary has openly threatened these women quoting “she would destroy their lives “. So much for women’s rights ..lol . All the victims were given a settlement

Mute jack napier
    Favourite jack napier
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:43 PM

Wow Dave , I would never go that low to allege something so serious , can I please have a link to your source on this claim ?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 1:33 PM

Jack, we all know you’ve gone lower in the past, but as you’ve asked, here you go http://www.snopes.com/2016/06/23/donald-trump-rape-lawsuit/

Mute O'Callaghan Stephen
    Favourite O'Callaghan Stephen
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:29 AM

Given some of her recent videos on youtube id rather see her health records. Looks to me she be dead before any inauguration

RMcG
    Mute RMcG
    Favourite RMcG
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:09 PM

I read a certified copy of them yesterday, apart from taking Coumadin as a prophylactic anti-coag and a thyroxine derivative for hypothyroidism, she’s on no other meds, her BP is a little low but within norm limits given her age and the above mentioned meds. She’s had a complete coronary work up and all looks good. I haven’t seen Donald’s yet so can’t interpret his

Mute O'Callaghan Stephen
    Favourite O'Callaghan Stephen
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:33 PM

Donald is as fit as a fiddle RmcG. its his hot wife. Hillary is asexual haha

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:29 AM

I feel Trump’s policies are being ignored. His childcare policy will not help the poor as it’s a tax credit. His “death tax” policy only applies to those with an estate of $5million if single and $11million if there’s a surviving spouse, so it only effects the rich. The tax bands will squeeze as many low and middle earners as it will help because when you get rid if a tax band some pay more and some pay less, but rest assured the wealthy will be taken care of. The wall would cost billions and need constant monitoring and maintenance. Banning Muslims from entering the country can’t be done as it’s clearly discriminatory.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 2:12 PM

Amazing that the policy is the only thing Trump supporters don’t want to talk about

Mute simon o flaherty
    Favourite simon o flaherty
    Aug 13th 2016, 9:18 AM

If your from the united states vote None of the above. Hilldog and the crumpet appealing to the dumb and dumbest in the united states.

Mute Kal Ipers
    Favourite Kal Ipers
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:21 AM

Then you are just throwing your vote away. It has to be one of the two. Too late to create any other viable party candidate

Mute Alan o reilly
    Favourite Alan o reilly

Hillary makes me sick

Mute Seth Cheffetz
    Favourite Seth Cheffetz
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:27 PM

How is it news worthy that an American filed their taxes, something all Americans are required by law to do?

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe

Yeah, they used the word filed in error. Released is the actual word.

Mute Alan o reilly
    Favourite Alan o reilly
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:31 PM

Loser

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 12:39 PM

Harsh

Mute Seth Cheffetz
    Favourite Seth Cheffetz
    Aug 13th 2016, 8:07 PM

When your launder money and then take the moral high ground about tax returns….

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:01 PM

Yet there have been no charges, oh, unless you support Trump’s kangaroo court

Mute Seth Cheffetz
    Favourite Seth Cheffetz
    Aug 13th 2016, 11:44 PM

I get it… A crime is not a crime until you are caught.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Aug 14th 2016, 12:06 AM

Seth it is found to be preferable to have charges proven by the weight of admissible evidence, its a good system.

Mute Dave O Keeffe
    Favourite Dave O Keeffe
    Aug 14th 2016, 1:59 AM

Complete the phrase that is the basis of the American legal system… Innocent until _______ _________

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Aug 15th 2016, 3:36 AM

L Ron Hubbard said once if you want to make money then set up a religion, he set up the Scientology ones? He also was the first person to see a GREY a full year before Roswell after trying black magic under the guidance of Aleister Cowley, so what does this tell you?
    Money and power are one and the crazies seem to have both because people will follow any mad sh…e once it is new first and then becomes popular like in first woman president or one that is not of the same cloth as the others. New and crazy?

Mute Alois Irlmaier
    Favourite Alois Irlmaier
    Aug 15th 2016, 3:28 AM

If she wants him to come clean, are they going on a date?