You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
Dominic Lipinski/PA Wire
News Of The World
I hacked Daniel Craig's phone, says journalist
A former News of the World journalist said he used phone hacking to find out about an affair between Daniel Craig and Sienna Miller.
4.42pm, 28 Jan 2014
A FORMER NEWS of the World journalist told a British court today how he used phone hacking to find out about an affair between James Bond star Daniel Craig and the actress Sienna Miller.
Dan Evans, who has pleaded guilty to hacking at Rupert Murdoch’s now defunct tabloid and its rival the Sunday Mirror, said his then editor Andy Coulson knew what he was doing and advised him on how to cover his tracks.
Evans was giving evidence at the trial of Coulson, Coulson’s predecessor as editor Rebekah Brooks, and the News of the World’s ex-managing editor, Stuart Kuttner, who all deny conspiring to hack phones.
On Monday, Evans told London’s Old Bailey court how he was recruited from the Sunday Mirror in 2004 to the News of the World because of his hacking skills — and Coulson knew this when he hired him.
Continuing his evidence today, the 38-year-old described how he hacked the voicemail of Bond star Craig.
“I heard a female voice saying ‘Hi, it’s me. Cannot speak, I’m at the Groucho (club) with Jude’,” Evans said.
Methods
He then checked the number and found it belonged to Miller, who at that time was dating actor Jude Law.
Evans put together a story with another News of the World journalist who could corroborate the information, and took it to Coulson, the court heard.
Evans said he was told by Coulson to make a copy of the recorded message, put it in a padded envelope and take it to reception so it would look like it had been dropped off anonymously at the newspaper.
Then another journalist picked it up with “mock surprise”, saying, “look what I’ve found”, Evans said.
Evans confronted Craig with the story, which he denied, causing the story to be held for another week.
‘Moment of panic’
It eventually ran in October 2005 after it was “approved” by Jude Law’s spokesperson, the court heard.
Evans used two unregistered “burner” phones for hacking, for which he claimed work expenses, the court heard.
The hacking came to an abrupt end when the paper’s royal editor Clive Goodman and private investigator Glenn Mulcaire were arrested in August 2006, Evans said.
“There was a palpable sense of shock (at the paper). I proceeded to start getting rid of all the evidence I could possibly get my hands on,” he recalled.
Mulcaire and Goodman were jailed for hacking in 2007.
Evans was caught when later, “in a moment of panic”, he used his own phone to hack the voicemail of designer Kelly Hoppen, Sienna Miller’s stepmother. The interception was traced to his number.
@Maximilian Kolbe:
Why are you dishonouring the name of a Saint of the Catholic Church who gave up his life in a NAZI death camp to save the life of a man with a young family posting the worst of American style fascist clap trap. You are a disgrace
@Jen McC: Doesn’t mean much. Speak to anyone in the street here and nobody will have a good word to say about FF/ FG but yet every general election they get voted in.
@Ger Whelan: I mean, the polls alone will tell you that the Liberals will be obliterated in the next election. That just hasn’t happened here, yet. When the Canadians turn on you, you’re screwed.
@Jen McC: that is because he is a puppet of Klaus Schwab, Davos & the WEF – this is no secret as Schwab openly stated the WEF had ‘penetreated’ more than 50% of the Canadian gov’t & will continue with other Western nations (same in New Zealand & Keir Starmer was asked directly on British TV if he served Davos or the English people &, without hesitation, the answer was Davos).
Canada has become a complete basket case since he took the position of PM.
Have to laugh at some of the commentators on here who clearly know f-all about what’s been happening in Canada since March 2020 – the Freedom convoy, the freezing of the Freedom convoy participants bank accounts, the Go-Fundme that was set up & subsequently frozen by Trudeau’s gov’t, the removal of children from Freedom convoy participants.
Canada & New Zealand were rest beds for Western Dictatorship.
Those who don’t believe what’s happening in the world are either too conditioned to see the reality or more frightening, willfully ignorant.
The fear that people may have been lied to about the pandemic, about immigration & everything else is simply too much for some, their world view being based on deception after deception is too much for their fragile ego’s so, it’s easier for them the roll in behind whatever deception is happening at the time & sling silly, absurd tropes the Mainstream Manipulators program them to repeat.
Funny thing is: those that are trying to warn the rest are actually trying to stop the rise of neo-fedalism & serfdom because that’s what’s coming our way.
@ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere: your perspective is very interesting.
Even more interesting how you define Fascists (I don’t think it means what you think it means).
Having read your comments for months on here one thing is quite clear. You are an out and out bigot & the problem with that is: while you don’t know you are, the rest of us have to suffer your idocracy.
They were sick to the back teeth of those (mostly American) truckers who thought they were entitled to breach Canadian laws to put ordinary people at risk because they didn’t want to obey regulations put in place to protect the populace during a pandemic.
And then went on to block roads and thoroughfares disrupting the already difficult times of ordinary people.
I’m told that most Canadians would have liked to see them horsewhipped.
Your inability to identify Fascism is your failing, not mine.
@Tony: Under his watch Canadians have been priced out of owning a home, healthcare crisis and access to healthcare in general, reckless immigration meaning 1 in 20 people are now from India and growing, yellow vest protests over unrealistic carbon tax increases. Lower standards of living all around and slow post covid recovery. Not to mention his sickly woke agenda. Canada was always known for its high standard of living and great healthcare but not anymore.
About time. That said, let’s not be fooled into thinking the cost of living crisis is easy to fix, it goes beyond immigration. Those who offer simply explanations aren’t likely to fix complex issues with their simple fixes. Even then, we have the likes of Musk going nuclear over anyone who opposes skilled migrant visas, which Trudeau supports (as well as student visas). Musk uses skilled migrant visas to hire cheap replaceable labour, billionaire businessmen aren’t here to help you, they see an opportunity. Musk is literally living at Mar a Lago, as Trump remembers the last person he speaks to.
@David Jordan: Woah hang on. Billionaires importing cheap immigrant labour to take jobs (and housing) from natives? Sounds like a conspiracy theory to me.
@Sun Rise: Right.. That makes the imported grooming gangs in The UK alright then. Sympathising with kiddie fiddlers is going to bite you in the hole. You’re a top class sick clown.
@Basildon Joe: Musk called on the UK government to hold a national inquiry into pedophile gangs, as he seems unaware there are several local enquiries into historical sexual abuse in Rotherham and other towns, which was started by the Conservative Government, and continued by Labour e.g.
As for your claim that, in the 6 – 7 months since the election of a Labour government, the gangs aren’t prosecuted or jailed, this is if course complete nonsense.
@Basildon Joe: I see Stephen Yaxley-Lennon’s rhetoric regarding grooming gangs doesn’t extend to members of his own EDL organisation that perpetrate the same crimes…
“Senior member” of English Defence League jailed for sexually abusing 10-year-old girl’, The Independent, 27 february 2018,
@Basildon Joe: Some more EDL BNP paedophiles I found:
Jack Renshaw, Richard Price, Simon Sheppard, Kane Hutchison, Ryan Fleming, Harry Vaughan, Martyn Gilleard, Darren Francis, James Siree, Stephen Payne, Ian Hargreaves, Carl Tofts, Gerard Kendrick and Peter Gillett (abused multiple children, one under the age of 12). Here’s Gillet posing with Paul Whiteside, of EDL, who has a dodgy history (L):
@Sun Rise: that is a whole different thing and you know it.
The r*pe gangs in the UK have been operating with impunity for 20+ years & Starmer was part of the group that covered it up & decided that not all child r*pists should face prison time.
He & his ilk are protecting the r*pe gangs operating In Britain – it is nothing like what you are referring to.
@David Jordan: Now name all the Muslim PDF grooming gang members in the interest of equality. Funny that you U turned straight into names of white PDFs but not the Muslim/Pakistanis who are the majority in the UK grooming gang scandals across tens if not hundreds of UK towns. Are you Islamophobic or something? :)
@Oh Mammy: You should look up those who are charged with sexual crimes. Almost invariably you will find they have religious roles, are from the right-wing part of the political spectrum, or both.
Here is a database that gathered that information over the space of about a year, and then analysed that data.
Here is another site that created visualisation of that data. https://dataviz.fyi/
If you do care about any problem then you have to be prepared to identify the source(s)/cause(s) before it can ever possible be solved.
If you only care about tribalism then you will deny, deflect or otherwise try to distract.
Which will contribute to the perpetuation of these crimes against children
@Basildon Joe: “Starmer let those gangs run wild because they did not want to offend the Muslim community and be labelled racist.”
You are wrong about Starmerd, likely because you have fallen for Musk’s poisonous campaign of misinformation.
Starmer “began the prosecutions of the Rochdale grooming gang” when he was director of public prosecutions and reformed how his office “investigates sexual abuse to ensure more perpetrators are brought to justice” (Goldberg, 2025).
While authorities’ fear of being labelled racist was a real issue in these cases, as Goldberg notes, the evidence shows Starmer actually worked to address these problem, not perpetuate them.
When CSE case was initially dropped in 2009, he later supported chief prosecutor Nazir Afzal in reopening it, leading to nine convictions. Afzal himself confirmed that “Keir was 100 percent behind the decision to publicly admit that we had got it wrong in the past.”
Furthermore, Starmer overhauled how sexual abuse was investigated to improve prosecution rates and made it easier to reopen old cases that Police failed to investigate, and the CPS failed to prosecute
The academic research and the many inquiries held shows this failure was linked to a complex institutional failures that went far beyond any one person. Cockbain and Tufail (2020) showed how “responses to CSE in general have suffered widespread and well-documented problems.”
Furthermore, the following enquiries were held into CSE:
1. The Independent Inquiry into Child Sexual Abuse (IICSA) – announced by then Home Secretary Theresa May in July 2014 to examine institutions including “the police, the courts, the education system, the BBC, and the NHS” (Cockbain & Tufail, 2020)
2. The Jay Report – Professor Alexis Jay’s independent inquiry into CSE in Rotherham in 2014
3. The Casey Report (2015) – also focused on Rotherham
4. The Office of the Children’s Commissioner’s Inquiry into Child Sexual Exploitation in Gangs and Groups (2012-2013)
5. The Home Affairs Select Committee inquiry into localized grooming (2013)
6. The Office of the Children’s Commissioner’s Inquiry into Child Sexual Abuse in Familial Settings (2014)
7. Parliamentary inquiry into the effectiveness of legislation for tackling CSE and trafficking within the UK (2014)
8. Ofsted’s thematic inspection (2014)
9. The DCLG Select Committee inquiry regarding Rotherham (2014)
Cockbain, E., & Tufail, W. (2020). Failing victims, fuelling hate: challenging the harms of the ‘Muslim grooming gangs’ narrative. Race & Class, 61(3), 3-32.
Wonderful stuff! All the ‘jab ‘em or sack ‘em’ governments are finished! The ‘far-right’ (LOL) are on the march. Happy 2025 everyone! God bless President Trump.
Is there any truth to the rumours that the Canadian truckers are going to give him a guard of honour and twenty minutes of sounding their air horns as he leaves?
Trudeau, just like his old man Pierre, was one of the worst, if not the worst, Prime Minister of Canada in history. Since Trudeau came into power, the GDP of Canada has dropped by nearly 4%, meaning that the richest province in Canada would be the second-poorest state in America. Unemployment is 7.5%, youth unemployment is 13.8% and the national debt has nearly doubled, with yearly budget deficits of $40 billion. The poverty rate has increased to 23% and multinational companies are fleeing the market due to high taxes and the highest operating costs in all of the G20. Trudeau has also destroyed the healthcare system with his insistence of doubling down on the failed model instead of privatising it. 65% of people have a longer wait time than 18 hours and 38% of people don’t even have a GP.
@ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere: That’s a lie buddy. Enough with your nonsense. The GDP of Canada has dropped by 3.8% compared to its 2019 levels. Stop denying reality. Everything I said can be checked out both on Reuters, CBC and on the Bank of Canada’s official fiscal reports. Notice how you haven’t tried to even challenge any other points because you know them to be true. You said to yourself “hmm, which of these am I most likely to get away with lying about if I try to defend Trudeau?” You took a stab and said GDP, well you’re out of luck buster, so please sit down and be quiet.
@Frank O’Hara: GDP has increased every year since 2019 except for 2020, which was obviously due to Covid. It has now recovered since Covid and is higher than it was in 2019. And GDP also increased every year of Trudeau’s tenure before Covid
@Kevin Kerr: I want you to search up something very simple Kevin. Look at the per capita GDP of Canada in 2019 and then look at the per capita GDP of Canada at the end of 2024. I literally cannot explain it any more simply than that. Look up those two numbers and then tell me whether it has declined by nearly 4%. Spoiler alert – it has and if you deny what the Bank of Canada said themselves in their yearly fiscal report, you are denying reality plain and simple.
@Frank O’Hara: no, I won’t look up the per capita GDP as it is the first time that you’ve mentioned it. Why not just say, sorry lads, I meant per capita GDP and not just GDP as I originally referenced, instead of being so patronising?
@ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere: well my son has lived there for over ten years and says exactly the same thing. He has private insurance to the hilt and still waiting 6 months plus for a scan. His wife who has a tumor at the base of her brain has never met her consultant in person, he phones her instead. Property is beyond the reach of most ordinary people, a leg of lamb costs 100 CAD, it’s gone to hell.
@Kevin Kerr: So you concede that you are denying reality then buddy? I have you given you simple instructions for you to wrap your head around and you are openly saying that you refuse to follow them. Gee whiz, there’s no saving some people. Anyway, there’s nothing more that I can say. I shouldn’t have to do your research homework or spell every single thing out for you to understand. If we are talking about the quality of life for Canadian people, anyone with two braincells to rub together would grasp that it’s GDP per capita that we’re discussing here.
@Kevin Kerr: And you don’t get to have a hissy fit when I give you simple instructions and you refuse to follow them because they don’t fit the statement that you made. Got that buster?
@joe moody: Boo-hoo Joe, let me get out my tiny violin for you. If speaking factual information suddenly makes me superior (in your own words) then I’ll happily plead guilty.
@Frank O’Hara: “since Trudeau came into power the GDP of Canada has dropped by 4%”. This is your opening statement above, and it is incorrect, and therefore I challenged it. You then proceeded to get pretty sniffy with me and another commenter who challenged it, saying that you were correct, and suggested that I look up GDP per capita – why would I look up GDP per capita, when you explicitly said GDP? You then said anyone with two brain cells would know what you meant – laughable stuff!! I come from a finance background – if you’re going to quote a measure, make sure you get your terminology correct. It’s basic stuff. And as for your comment to Joe that you are speaking factual information, you’re not, that’s the whole point here. Grow up
@Jack Hayes: And the Canadians are considering switching off their hydro-electric supplies to the northern US states if Trump carries through with his tarrif threats.
@Robert Bell: if nearly 40% of Canadians can’t get a doctor or can only get one sometimes, with their model then Ireland is really screwed and the people were warned plenty. Ireland is a dark country let’s not pretend. it’ll get darker yet ..
2024 one of the hottest on record… I guess comments are closed on that article in fear anyone with half a brain would call out this as utter tripe! With the exception of a week in May and a mild December, most of the year was wet and cold. It wouldn’t make the top 4 of the last 10 years never mind since records began. Comedy gold!
@Jack: I know what you mean. My comments here haven’t been getting 1,000 plus up votes, which means that the world population is declining rapidly. How else could my brilliant comments not be getting 1,000 plus every time!!!
@ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere:
Introduced medically assisted dying. Threshold was very low. Homeless people, people in severe pain(not terminally ill) & citizens with depression were encouraged to kill themselves.
Approx 50,000 people since 2016 opted for Medically assisted dying in Canada.
Don’t think Justin had much of a hope.
According to child s€x trafficking survivor, Anneke Lucas, his father Pierre was the most psychotic abuser she had. Pierre Trudeau wanted to k1ll a child for s€xual gratification.
Pierre himself had a murderlust – Justin hadn’t a chance.
Great day for the people of Canada, They seem to be all trying to get out of Doge. The lefty Tractors are falling like a deck of cards. Western world is waking up.
The best thing about people voting for Fianna Fail in their droves, is that the line with the Catholic Church is still there, and getting stronger, it is time to get back to family values
Trudeau’s government introduced medically assisted dying in 2016 – the same yr as California.
Since then California – population 39m – has had about 4,000 medically assisted deaths.
In Canada – population 41m – there have been over 50,000 medically assisted deaths.
The main reason is Canada will kill the homeless & people with depression.
10 years! People have been released for murder less and they Don’t get a huge Pension to go with it! Politicians NEVER PAY.. Despite the Dam Unreasonable Taxes and Privatisation Crap they Force on their own people! RTE TAX anybody???
A most excellent example of self satisfaction and hubris The end of his tenure, his destructive work complete, thus nothing left to achieve. The end of a most terrible epoch.
A few ninja snipers on here with anonymous profiles doing nothing more than questioning reasonably legit comments, but failing to comment logically and defensively themselves. The word ‘Sleeveen’, or however it’s spelt, comes to mind.
I bet the Canadian truckers are celebrating right now . I’m glad to see the back of that Woke ponce and his dictatorship another WEF puppet gone just like Arden the newzealand prime minister rejoice the leftist are falling like dominoes
If there was any justice then Khan would resign in disgrace in London. While not in a position quite like Trudeaus, he has helped to lead London down a similarly dark road and allowed the supercity to fall. Trudeau will be remembered as the man who wanted to enter truckers accounts. He is a slimeball and a deeply wicked man
The US Commerce Secretary says Ireland runs a 'tax scam'. Does he have a point?
Paul O'Donoghue
7 hrs ago
Crunch time
Harris holding a series of meetings with European trade ministers
1 min ago
mallow
Two women dead and two children injured following collision in Cork
Updated
12 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 161 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 143 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 113 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 39 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 35 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 134 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 61 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say