You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

The two men swore allegiance to the Islamic State group prior to their attack.

Both killers were on French watch lists before brutal slaying of priest

The government is under increased pressure to stop the violence.

FRANCE HAS IDENTIFIED the second jihadist involved in the brutal killing of an elderly priest, as calls mounted for the prime minister and interior minister to resign after the latest terror attack.

Prosecutors named the assailant as 19-year-old Abdel Malik Petitjean, who was listed in June on France’s “Fiche S” system of people posing a potential threat to national security after he tried to reach Syria from Turkey.

Petitjean, whose face was disfigured when he was shot dead by police, had been harder to identify than his accomplice Adel Kermiche, also 19. Investigators confirmed Petitjean’s identity after a DNA match with his mother.

The two jihadists pledged allegiance to the Islamic State group in a video made before they stormed a church in the Normandy town of Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray on Tuesday and slit the throat of 86-year-old priest Jacques Hamel at the altar.

Unlike his accomplice, Petitjean never raised suspicions for radicalisation among his neighbours, and was unknown to police until last month when he tried to go to Syria.

Petitjean was born to a family of Algerian origin and lived in the quiet lakeside town of Aix-les-Bains in the shadow of the Alps, popular with visitors seeking thermal cures.

Djamel Tazghat, who manages the local mosque in the Aix-les-Bains suburb where Petitjean lived in social housing, said he recognised the young man in a video published by the Islamic State group in which the two pledged allegiance to the jihadist movement.

“I liked him a lot. We never had a problem with him at the mosque. No strange observations, he was always smiling… It’s incredible,” he said.

All the believers are shocked because he was known for his kindness, his calm. We never had any sign of radicalisation. What was going on inside his head?

Warnings of terror strike 

Hamel’s funeral will be held in the stunning Gothic cathedral of nearby Rouen next Tuesday, the city’s Catholic diocese said.

The attack came as the government was already facing a firestorm of criticism over alleged security failings after the Bastille Day truck massacre in Nice that left 84 people dead two weeks ago.

The government has faced tough questions since it emerged that both church attackers had been on the radar of intelligence services and had tried to go to Syria.

France Church Attack A French nun greets a resident during a gathering in a town park for a solemn homage to the Fr. Jacques Hamel. Francois Mori Francois Mori

Sparking particular ire was the revelation that Kermiche had been released from prison while awaiting trial on terror charges after his second attempt to travel to Syria.

He was fitted with an electronic tag — allowing him out of the house on weekday mornings — despite calls from the prosecutor for him not to be released.

Annie Geslin, who worked with Kermiche’s mother for many years, told AFP “he was the youngest child and had psychological problems”.

Sources close to the investigation said Petitjean “strongly resembles” a man hunted by anti-terrorism police in the days before the church killing over fears he was about to carry out an act of terror.

The sources said France’s anti-terrorism police unit UCLAT sent out a note four days before the attack — saying it had received “reliable” information about a person “about to carry out an attack on national territory”.

‘Government guilty’

A brief show of political unity at a mass attended by different faiths in Paris yesterday quickly dissolved as Prime Minister Manuel Valls and Interior Minister Bernard Cazeneuve faced fresh calls to resign.

euronews (in English) / YouTube

“Even if the government is not responsible for the wave of terrorism, it is guilty of not having done everything to stop it,” Laurent Wauqiez, the deputy leader of the right-wing Republicans party, said in an interview with Le Figaro newspaper.

Manuel Valls and Bernard Cazeneuve must go because they refuse to take vital measures to fight Islamism. We need a new government, determined to act.

Meanwhile, President Francois Hollande responded to remarks by US Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump that “France is no longer France” as a result of the attacks.

France Church Attack Residents gather at a makeshift memorial in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray. Francois Mori / PA Images Francois Mori / PA Images / PA Images

“France will always be France, because France will never yield and because France is always the bearer of ideals, values and principles, for which we are recognised throughout the world,” Hollande said.

When you lower your standards, you are no longer what you are. That’s something that may happen to others, on the other side of the Atlantic.

The French government has said that everything possible is being done to protect citizens, while warning that more terror attacks are inevitable, after three major strikes and several smaller attacks in the past 18 months.

Hollande on Thursday confirmed plans to create a National Guard drawn from existing reserves, after the government previously urged “patriots” to sign up to become reservists.

The president said he hopes the guard, made up of volunteers from the police, paramilitary police and military, will be operational by early autumn.

© – AFP 2016

Read: French media say they’ll no longer use terrorists’ photos to avoid ‘glorification’ >

Read: Men who killed French priest pledge allegiance to Islamic State in video >

View 94 comments
94 Comments
    Mute John003
    Favourite John003
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:12 PM

The people on the Islamic security watch list should be asked politely to leave France and move to an Islamic country

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:45 PM

is suspicion enough now? not even the security forces have that much confidence in themselves

Mute John003
    Favourite John003
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:55 PM

Don’t mean it as a punishment They must hate living with infidels and all the Islamophobia
    Would be much happier in muslim country
    Even pay them to move

See 13 more replies ▾
    Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:03 PM

There’s no ” Islamic security watch list”; sorry to burst your bubble.

Mute John003
    Favourite John003
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:16 PM

Are you sure Petr? It’s a secret list after all
    Are you a convert Petr to Islam?

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:24 PM

John003….you talking to Petr? ….or …Tariq?

Mute John003
    Favourite John003
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:32 PM

Petr he has the zeal of a convert in his defence of the prophet peace be upon him

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:00 AM

I’m a secular atheist!!! :)))

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:14 AM

You are rumbled…..

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:18 AM

?

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:31 AM

I have been here a lot longer than Tariq (who wipes the floor with you by the way!). I’ve also gotten more red thumbs than him. I once got 1,214 thumbs down on a comment; the most ever on The Journal. :)

http://www.thejournal.ie/profile/44356/hup-ya-boya-lol-538169/

Mute Paddy Ryan
    Favourite Paddy Ryan
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:50 AM

Of course you’d know when Tariq appeared …. and which account is older…

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:50 AM

1,214 red thumbs? you sir, are a hero.

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:58 AM

Cheers Jester.

Paddy, yup of course I would…. because we are the same person! *Twilight Zone Music*

Ruuuuummmmmbled! :)

Mute Can't Think of One
    Favourite Can't Think of One
    Jul 29th 2016, 3:57 AM

With three chins? Maybe you should go easy on the pork there, Liam :-)

Mute Faild State
    Favourite Faild State
    Jul 29th 2016, 11:50 AM

The prophet was not a peaceful man so why wish peace upon him, he used the dirty rag of a book he had created for him (as he supposedly could not read or write) to justify conquest and mass rape and murder. He learned well the lessons taught by the old testament bible which was also created to justify the Jews genocidal ways and land theft.

Why any human in 2016 who has had even a basic education would not denounce these vile books for the hate filled bigoted factually incorrect wastes of time they are is beyond me.

Mute John Rowan
    Favourite John Rowan
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:13 PM

Why arrest these lunatics for attempting to go to Syria to join IS? Why not just let them go and hope they get killed out there?

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:27 PM

Unfortunately John, they might kill and/or rape innocent people before they expire. Just hand them over to the Peshmerga I reckon.

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:32 PM

The Iraqi soldiers run a grotesque “auction” on line when they take a Wahabbi prisoner….snapchat i think…subscribers get 15 minutes to vote life or death for the “poor vulnerable” Jihadi….LIVE.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:48 PM

stooping to barbarism brings everyone down to the level of the barbarians

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:13 PM

Jester…in principle yes….but what the Yazidi,Kurds and Shia Iraqis saw happen to their children etc at the hands of ISIS could only invite reciprocity.

Mute The spokesman
    Favourite The spokesman
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:17 PM

Instead of blurring their faces, can the media put pigs heads in their place.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:38 PM

what about giant willies instead of faces?

Mute Qwerty
    Favourite Qwerty
    Jul 28th 2016, 9:57 PM

Repatriation now!

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:08 PM
    Mute Tommy Gunn
    Favourite Tommy Gunn
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:14 PM

“On her way to work one morning, down the path along side the lake. A tender-hearted woman saw a poor, half-frozen snake. His pretty colored skin had been all frosted with the dew. “Oh well,” she cried, “I’ll take you in and I’ll take care of you.” “Take me in, oh tender woman. Take me in, for heaven’s sake. Take me in, oh tender woman,” sighed the vicious snake. She wrapped him all cozy in a curvature of silk. And then laid him by her fireside with some honey and some milk. Now she hurried home from work that night and soon as she arrived, She found that pretty snake she’d taken in and revived. “Take me in, oh tender woman. Take me in, for heaven’s sake. Take me in, oh tender woman,” sighed the vicious snake. Now she clutched him to her bosom. “You’re so beautiful,” she cried. “But if I hadn’t brought you in by now you would have died.” She stroked his pretty skin again and then she kissed and held him tight. Instead of saying, “thank you,” that snake gave her a vicious bite”

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:21 PM

The woman has lost her mind.. “We can do this” she said. Unfortunately Merkel, the victims murdered can’t do anything. Merkel rules out migrant policy reversal after attacks – http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-36912141

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:44 PM

repatriation back to their arrondisement?

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:57 PM

“Repatriation now!”

Post under your real name now!

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:12 PM

and your arrondisement

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:15 PM

Arrondisment….Paris only. Banlieu – suburbs.

Mute Paddy Ryan
    Favourite Paddy Ryan
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:25 AM

Peter , Tariq/Petr has decided to organise himself tonight so as not to make any embarrassing slip ups. He’s Petr on this thread and Tariq on the one above…. I think he might have out smartest us this time the slippery devil….

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:32 AM

Embarrassing slips? What’s your Ma’s bedroom attire got to do with hits? :)

Mute ChocSaltyBallz
    Favourite ChocSaltyBallz
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:36 AM

Bring back St Patrick drive the snakes out of Ireland.

Mute Paddy Ryan
    Favourite Paddy Ryan
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:37 AM

Someone pass the calamine lotion.. Tariq tried to burn me… sorry Petr….

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 29th 2016, 1:03 AM

“Someone pass the calamine lotion…”

You’d like that wouldn’t you? Ya dirty fecker!

Mute Thinck
    Favourite Thinck
    Jul 29th 2016, 10:57 AM

@Rowe – So basically we should blatantly ignore the Geneva Convention and ignore the plight of refugees from an area of the world which has been decimated in part due to western influence?

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jul 31st 2016, 8:07 AM

@Thinck No, I never said we should blatantly ignore the Geneva Covention now did I? As I have posted before on this subject, camps fit for purpose, with proper security and resources, in safe zones of the country of conflict, or surrounding countries is what’s needed, proper vetting of refugees to weed out the Jihadists and Illegal immigrants should be carried out in these camps would you agree? Simply inviting millions from the ME unchecked is not the solution, as the recent attacks have proven. It has left Merkel and the complicit with blood on their hands and divided the German, French, Belgians and the British voted to leave as immigration was one of the reasons they left. When there is and attack in your town or city, or when it affects you personally, see how you feel then. We are expected to allow unlimited Muslim immigration to our countries to show we are decent, Muslims are just expected to condemn bombings and beheadings.

Mute Messer
    Favourite Messer
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:15 PM

What is the actual point of watch lists! If a person is proven to be radical they should be put in prison if they are from the country or else extradited to wherever they came from. What they shouldn’t be allowed do is kill a feeble 96 year old priest! What is the world coming to…

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:22 PM

86…lets not get carried away…atrocious.

Mute Messer
    Favourite Messer
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:30 PM

Oops! Finger slip! Cheers :)

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:35 PM

Been there…….

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:47 PM

imprisonment merely for being suspected of a crime?

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:56 PM

People should be in prison for being ‘radical’. Thought crimes? Seriously?

Jul 28th 2016, 11:10 PM

Many a time …

Mute Gareth Murphy
    Favourite Gareth Murphy
    Jul 29th 2016, 7:06 AM

Well surely attempting to commit a crime is still a chargeable offence? Attempting to go to Syria and join ISIS should be akin to attempted assault or something. It’s been the policy of successive right and centre/right governments that have been allowing these people to travel, or attempt, to Syria to fight and kill for ISIS with little or no consequences. And Brussels, through the conservative governments of Europe, forced upon us the treaties that allow for “open” borders and freedom of movement that facilitates thousands of EU citizens travelling to Syria and throughout Europe to fight for ISIS. And let’s not forget it was (and still is) the right, centre/right and conservative governments of the west that have been invading countries, toppling governments and most importantly supporting their ally Saudi Arabia that has directly resulted in the current mess we see in the middle east and Europe But sure let’s blame the so called libtards. The Muslim community provided the gardaí with the names of dozens of men who are or have been fighting for ISIS yet what has been done about it? You can hardly blame the left for our centre/right governments failure to act.

Mute Faild State
    Favourite Faild State
    Jul 29th 2016, 11:53 AM

How can the authorities tell if you want to go to Syria to fight ISIS or want to go to Syria to help out or even fight ISIS. Should all people simply be banned from travel if you don’t like the destination

Mute Gareth Murphy
    Favourite Gareth Murphy
    Jul 29th 2016, 1:57 PM

Well I’m no batman but I guess they could do something crazy like, I dunno, an investigation of some sort?

Mute Tommy Gunn
    Favourite Tommy Gunn
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:10 PM

Parts of France look like Middle Eastern or North African slums.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:46 PM

some parts look like Britain, some like Italy, its a rich tapestry

Mute Yeah Ok
    Favourite Yeah Ok
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:05 PM

In before the absolute shambles this comment section is going to be!

Mute Andrew Corcoran
    Favourite Andrew Corcoran
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:48 PM

Even popcorn won’t remove the sour taste left in your mouth after reading the vitriolic comments written by qwerty, Rowe and the other jackasses who sit obediently awaiting the next isis linked journal story.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:50 PM

a shitshow

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:05 PM

You’re not wrong Andrew. They seem to get a kind of sick kick out of the hate fest.

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:19 PM

An apologist and an appeaser, great stuff. Sure let’s not point out the obvious, bury our heads in the sand, and pretend everything is just great the last few weeks, pray for so and so hash tags, hug a Muslim etc, yeah that will stop em for sure. Pointing out the fact that ISIS/ Wahhabi Islam is a barbaric cult, that gained it’s numbers through terror and fear, is not insulting Islam, it is describing Islam.

Mute Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Favourite Pádraig Ó Raghaill
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:20 PM

Beyond a joke now – it is but a vestibule of the demagogue sympathiser -

Mute Paul O Mahony
    Favourite Paul O Mahony
    Jul 29th 2016, 2:02 AM

Unfortunately the scary thing is that these people are just following the koran and hadith literally. There is no liberal out there that can truly say they aren’t yet will admonish the religion as a whole .

Of course their are good muslims but their is many who like to interpret their holy books as are written literally. By doing this it allows them to not only justify what they do but makes them martyrs and has the promise of an amazing afterlife.

It’s liberals in the world who are now actually a big problem by excusing their violence and its association with the religion. This has everything to do with religion and the sooner people admit it and talk about it the better.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 29th 2016, 7:06 AM

sounds like the bizarre and inappropriate ‘literal’ reading given to the US Constitution by the Conservative wing of SCOTUS

Mute Coles
    Favourite Coles
    Jul 29th 2016, 7:21 AM

There are 1,600,000,000 Muslims in the world and of them about 25 have killed Europeans. And you want to blame all Muslims?

A war against Islam can’t be won by either side. It would drag on for centuries, return the world to the dark ages and cost hundreds of millions of lives. No winners there.

The way to deal with extremism is to present a better option and by making extremist philosophy incompatible with secular european life. Here are some simple suggestions:

*Remove welfare supports from families where the females aren’t available to work.
    *Remove child support where children don’t attend secular school or engage in sporting activities, music or art.
    *Remove charitable status from religious institutions of all sorts including schools that teach religious doctrine.

Mute Paul O Mahony
    Favourite Paul O Mahony
    Jul 29th 2016, 10:28 AM

Where did i say all muslims ?? I didn’t as I know it isn’t. It’s people like you who label people who dare criticise a doctrine who are actually throwing fuel on the fire. There is nothing above critic, not Islam , not Christianity or anything else for that matter.

I’m simply saying if the holy books are followed literally it allows people to carry out these attacks and believe they are right.

I’m sure you probably don’t even know any muslims. I do and they are all decent people, more so than a lot of non muslims I know but they do not take the words from the Koran literally. This isn’t about muslims and anyone who says it is is just stirring it. It is about people’s interpretation of Islam.

Mute stevenocarroll
    Favourite stevenocarroll
    Jul 29th 2016, 7:33 PM

@Coles

Most of those 1,600,000,000 Muslims are living in islamic societies, hence no need to conquer what has already been conquered. And yet they still manage to kill each other quite often. Quite a ridiculous comment.

Mute Mick Jordan
    Favourite Mick Jordan
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:18 PM

Reopen Devils Island. Europe’s own. Gitmo.

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov

You’re a disgrace.

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:17 PM

Thats very judgemental Rich….

Mute Mick Jordan
    Favourite Mick Jordan
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:18 PM

Coming from you I will take that as a complement.

Mute P. ENNIS
    Favourite P. ENNIS
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:06 PM

Why are their faces blurred out?

Mute Tommy Gunn
    Favourite Tommy Gunn

New media trend #CuttingEdge

Mute Paul P O'Sullivan
    Favourite Paul P O'Sullivan

Some media organisations have said they will no longer show the terrorists faces and others have said they wont even name them.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:49 PM

if it was ireland the red tops would give them trendy criminal nicknames

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:16 PM

Red Tops….trendy slang for tabloid newspapers?

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:29 PM

about as trendy as the 1990s!

Mute ChocSaltyBallz
    Favourite ChocSaltyBallz
    Jul 29th 2016, 1:03 AM

Ah yes we do love the old skumbagg story, but I love when they get wacked a bit of retribution for all the lives they have ruined makes a good read

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:20 PM

While everyone talks about the ultimate nihilist outfit ISIS they should remember that they are in retreat but also that they are just the most feared and notorious of the many gangs that are identical to them in Syria and indeed worldwide. These dont represent ALL muslims but they do represent Wahabbism and are literally capable of anything eg Iraqs worst ever homicide bomb 292 dead. The hatred they feel toward other muslims is best exemplified by their atrocities at Al Tabqaa (Syria) and camp Speicher (Iraq)…you can inform yourself as to the why they are implacably hated and feared in those countries by googling or Youtubing those events…

Mute The spokesman
    Favourite The spokesman
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:06 PM

Liberals in government, what do you expect.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:15 PM

i would expect a secular state, protection of fundamental freedoms, equality and civil rights, all the things we hold dear. unless you meant economic liberalism?

Mute Teene Nyantoon
    Favourite Teene Nyantoon

Looks like maybe England has woken up with their Quilliam foundation, jihad watch, CTC, counter terror hotline etc They turned whole continents white, They know ISIS can do the same.

Mute The spokesman
    Favourite The spokesman
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:40 PM

I mean letting two decent lads like these boys who are on a terrorist watchlist to roam free to create terror. That sort of liberal government.

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:55 PM

im not sure that is part of the liberal tradition, if i had to divine a term perhaps ‘optimists’?

Mute Catherine Mc
    Favourite Catherine Mc
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:05 PM

To quote from a well known song “” I’d like to teach the world to sing in perfect harmony . . . ..”

Mute lunatictravel.com
    Favourite lunatictravel.com
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:20 PM

This is how these IS peoplev are now learning to work scare us all poor to rich hurt and kill normal people every day make some western nutters walk into a mosque bump off a load of muslims at pray more not so bad but angry muslims bump off a load of non muslims in a city centre and then escalation a civil war authorities cant control IS walk in because of chaos divide and rule far fetched maybe who knows but if we dont rise to the bait the IS can never win

Mute Gavin
    Favourite Gavin
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:30 PM

So whats the purpose of a watch list if its not gonna prevent such an act?

Mute An_Beal_Bocht
    Favourite An_Beal_Bocht
    Jul 29th 2016, 1:29 AM

The purpose of it is to watch them, thought the clue was in its name no?

Mute lunatictravel.com
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:23 PM

This is how these IS mob are now learning to work scare us all poor to rich hurt and kill normal people every day make some western nutters walk into a mosque bump off a load of muslims at pray more not so bad but angry muslims bump off a load of non muslims in a city centre and then escalation a civil war authorities cant control IS walk in because of chaos divide and rule far fetched maybe who knows but if we dont rise to the bait the IS can never win

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:27 PM

Dont rise to the bait eh? Original…be patient…force them to commit ever more extreme atrocities…i like it..very Christian…

Mute Jester VonDoom
    Favourite Jester VonDoom
    Jul 28th 2016, 10:50 PM

peter you may have misunderstood his point

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov

Peter spectacularly misses the point.

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:02 PM

I didnt miss the point last night Petr….

Mute Petr Tarasov
    Favourite Petr Tarasov
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:04 PM

You were good sweetie, but but I’ve had better! :)

Mute lunatictravel.com
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:09 PM

No just concentrate on the individuals responsible not dont give the IS what they want a civil war that would play straight into their hands

Mute Sje De Waal
    Favourite Sje De Waal
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:12 PM

I agree

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:19 PM

But but but…..yeah i know…..

Mute Peter Fechter
    Favourite Peter Fechter
    Jul 28th 2016, 11:21 PM

ISIS will soon be history….Wahabism will be here for a long time….civil war suits no one.

Mute Faild State
    Favourite Faild State
    Jul 29th 2016, 12:17 PM

Europe is safer than ever, even with these random attacks, we should not over react and go down the police state route the US took where individual freedoms are eroded.
    A lot of these terrorists were born in Europe. More needs to be done to integrate these people and educate the general public so they grow up and put away these stupid outdated murderous ideologies and superstitions.

All religion should be banned in schools, if they can come up with a shred of proof to back up the horse shit claims in these books maybe then they can teach it but until then it should only ever be discussed during history class or maybe under fiction during English class. Either that or give equal time to the old Irish gods and the Norse gods or Roman gods or Greek Gods or the Hindu gods…… Anway as Richard Dawkins put it “We are all atheists about most of the gods that humanity has ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.”

Mute Craig De Barra
    Favourite Craig De Barra

Correction journal, the priest in question was 85 not 83
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacques_Hamel