You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
9. #SKIPPER: Ireland’s rugby head coach Andy Farrell has hailed Jonathan Sexton’s enduring influence after the captain’s return in Rome.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic.
Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy
here
before taking part.
With uncontrolled influx of of kind of muslims into EU it will only get worse. Anybody who still have illusions about this and welcoming them here just lunaticly disconnected from reality.
When you check Pater’s tweets ..mostly there to Babestation TV. .lol..lol may explain above comment . Islam is the religion. .Muslims are the followers.
Can we look at facts here? The terrorist attacks in Europe of past have been cause by Islamic citizens of Europe not migrants. So before we cast a big net out let’s look closer to home.
ISIS most likely . The rabid dog that some countries fed trained then let off the leash. Has came back to bite. French people should be demanding who how and when did this organisation get trained and funded from the begining or these attacks will continue. Without solution. Viva Le France and its people.
It’s not just a religion, it’s a complete political ideology as outlined in their old book. As the old saying goes…there’s no such thing as moderate Islam only moderate Muslims. As for the Religion of Peace thing, it’s a strange thing to even say if you have ever read that book. Mind you, the Old Testament has some problems on that front too.
But christianity practices the new testament, the product of a long haired hippy who would think twice about standing on an ant, but Mohammed well he seemed to have a desire for young girls and a penchant for cutting off the heads of infidels.
When the IRA bombed Britain was is A. Christians bombing protestants B. Ireland bombing Britain or C. The IRA bombing Britain. People had the intelligence back then to understand it was C. So let’s hope people can differentiate between ISIS and 99.999% of normal Muslims who hold similar values to you and me.
Yes but, in The North of Ireland, there were constant peace rallies and demonstrations against the violence from all sides. Where is the peace loving Muslim outrage of that 99.99%, I’ve a feeling there’s a few quiet fist-pumps being pulled in some corners of the Muslim world.
I don’t remember Irish people in the south on the streets. I don’t remember Catholics the world over having to account for the actions of the IRA in the UK. This form of militant ‘Islam’ has its origins in cultural and political problems. As with the IRA, until those injustices are put to right, ISIS will still be able to recruit impressionable young men to its cause. Perhaps a lot of westerners also supported to some degree the illegal US/UK invasion of Iraq and killing of 1 million Iraqis too, but that does not mean they did it themselves.
@Fiona deFreyne. Islam is not a religion Fiona. Islam is an Ideology masquerading as religion. Failing to understand this crucial difference has led us to last night’s disaster and many ,many more disasters to come until we are defeated.
I’m thinking it was amazing how the Irish weren’t thrown out of england during the troubles and the borders closed to refuse entry. Its exactly the same difference, your ignorance blinds you all. No blacks ,No Irish and no dogs was the way not so long ago.
@James Darcy. Islam,the Ideology of Hate masquerading as a religion, spawns these terrorists. I note all the Ideology of Hate apologists are warning us of hate.Clever tactic but it won’t work this time.
The correct advise is to focus on the big picture,Islam, the Ideology that spawns global terrorism.
All muslims are ‘religiously’ required to copy the example set by the founder of Islam, Muhammad, who was a vicious, mass-murdering paedophile, – so, to say Islam is not responsible is moronically disingenuous.
F24; one of bombers was syrian and crossed thru greece in october. Thanks Merkel you idiot. Return our Frigate now from the med and close borders and no refugees either. Sick of this.
Sarah, what do you suggest we do about the hundreds of thousands of people that have been misplaced and who simply want to escape the absolute nightmare that they’re currently living with?
I saw many young men saying they refuse to give finger print in Hungary on on RT news in september as they passed through. They also showed many discarded passports in the forest (afghan, pakisani etc). An academic from Damascus University said on RT news interview today about 20% of young male refugees are jihadi’s.
Nothing. The money saved could be used to set up an anti terrorist response unit and educate Irish citizens about how to react to a terrorist attack. Together these measures could save Irish lives
Patrick no crime being dumb or paranoid but being both is unlucky. Where do you come up with these conspiracy theories. Sorry for my late reply I’ve been hiding in the shadows with the evil Muslims.
Multicultural supporters in a frenzy trying to spin damage limitation on this in case their multicultural project and open-borders flood invasion is stopped by Europeans. Tell Europeans:
-these are just extremists or ‘fundamentalists’, this is not islam
-they were justified because of western govt interference in ME
-justified because we hurt muslims feelings with cartoons
-IRA did bombings too not because of territory but because of religion and hurt feelings
-mention christians in their own countries minding their own business are just as murderous as islam
and just defend islam and attack whitey or christianity
No more I say…. No damn more.. If you don’t agree with our western democratic way of lif , well then feck off to a backward place that’s into that… It’s time for us to fight back with a level of intolerance to these animals that hide behind the name of any religion and just wipe them out… No more I say… Time to fight back…
The west’s interference in the middle east is irrelevant. These nutcases would do this regardless. Sure they attacked a magazine just because they drew cartoons. Stop trying to deflect responsibility from the backwards religious ideology of Islam. There is no justification for this.
Of course there is no justification for this and I’m not deflecting anything but you are clearly clueless. The west has being meddling in the middle East for the past 100 years, facts are facts
Of course there’s no justification for this. These attackers are monsters. To say they would have done this regardless is wrong though. In their minds they are hitting back against the West.
No, in their mind they are fighting for their God against evil infidels. They want to convert the whole world to their murderous religion and they chose to do so by the sword. That’s a fact The west has interfered in countries all over the world from South America to East Asia. I don’t see them in the streets of Paris executing civilians. The difference is religion. The Middle East is such a disaster area because it’s a cesspool of religious hatred and bigotry within Islam and between the Abrahamic faiths.
My EL531W exactly, but unfortunately the west is full of apologists for evil like David G, these apologists are nearly as evil as the fascist ideology they’re trying to defend!.
The creation and rise of ISIS is a direct result of western interference in Iraq, Libya etc., this is a fact that even Tony Blair is starting to admit to. I’m not saying there would not have been Islamic terrorists if they hadn’t interfered, but the whole region was destabilised by illegal western interference.
@William; How is looking at the bigger picture – i.e., that the long history of western interference in Middle Eastern governance potentiated attacks like these – defending what these animals did last night!?
Vile ideologies exist all throughout the world. The question is what conditions are conducive to them gaining power and influence. You can’t remove or eradicate an ideology, it’s not possible but you can deal with the conditions it feeds off of.
You really believe that David? Just wait until hits our streets in Ireland. The events of last night have been facilitated by generations of Muslims living in France and refusing to integrate. It was not an overnight phenomenon and takes years to put in place. The U.K. and Sweden are in the mid stages of the transformation and Ireland is in the early stages.
Mark my words that what has happened in France, and what is happening in UK and Sweden will eventually occur in Ireland unless we learn from other’s mistakes and ditch the notion that multiculturalism works. We must stamp out radicalism and extremist preachers, embrace our cultural differences but also demand integration and respect for western values and culture. Pandering to minority sensitivities and eroding our own societal norms will not end peacefully.
@David G. Islam has been attacking us for 1400 yrs. You are clearly clueless and trying to make excuses for a vicious hate-filled expansionist ideology.
Clearly it makes it more likely to happen as it helps recruitment but to say it’s the only cause only shows you don’t understand what a large percentage of Muslims actually believe about spreading their faith. I take issue with trying to deflect blame to the west as it’s not the whole picture. It sounds like you’re defending their actions as a reasonable response. Like I said, there is NO justification. Most of of the 9/11 hijackers were Saudi and the only thing the west had done to them is give them a ton of money for their oil. We’ll wait and see where these people are from. My guess is second or third generation immigrants born in France. That would make them French. There is a clear disconnect of cause and affect. I feel the grievances of the Palestinian people but I’m not murdering innocent Israelis on the street. The only thing that links these people is Islam and even that seems flimsy considering the infighting. I’d imagine the biggest killer of Muslims is Muslims. It all seems like one giant excuse to do what they want to do anyway and boost recruitment. You’re feeding into that lie.
@Monty Wuggy. We can also do what we would have done in the first place had we known that Islam is a vicious expansionary ideology masquerading as a religion attempting to subvert our civilization,ie. take away the religious status that allows it to subvert us in every possible way.
Sympathies to all the families of the victims of last nights heinous attack, and the families of the victims of the bombing in Beirut a day prior.
It’s important to recognise that it’s predominately Muslims who are most affected by Salafi jihadists and that’s all the more reason to provide a safe haven for the people who are fleeing their terror. If people truly care about confronting Islamic extremism they won’t vilify the majority of their victims. It’s also a fact that the most powerful form of resistance against ISIS has come from other Muslims, especially the Kurds. It’s important we empower the Muslims who are fighting ISIS and ensure they have the means to overcome their brutality and liberate the people who are subjected to horrific suffering. Just remember that when you’re demonising Muslims, you’re also demonising the ones trying to eradicate ISIS.
People claim we shouldn’t politicise this event. It’s a reasonable request, people are emotionally hurt, and their focus is rightly on the victims of this attack. But this is a political attack, trying to shut down discussion about what leads to these acts of terror is also a form of politicisation. Saudi Arabia is the leading exponent and exporter of the kind of sectarian, divisive ideology espoused by ISIS. France, Britain and the United States all have strengthened and assisted that regime over the course of the last few decades. That has unintended consequences and one of them is the proliferation of radical Salafists who unlike the Saudi monarchy prioritise Jihad over money. Saudi Arabia is the elephant in the room and everyone knows it, but there is not much political will to do anything about it lest it destabilise those lucrative military contracts. Hopefully after this attack the deeply intimate relationship comes under considerably scrutiny.
The bigger picture is Monty these perpetrators were most likely sons of Algerian migrants whose grandparents migrated to France for a better life after France gave Algeria’s independence.
What the f*ck have these citizens of France got to do with the middle east?, thats it keep on apologising for this evil religion, and that is the main catalyst for these attacks their sick effing religion.
William: That is a disgustingly ahistorical take. France did not ‘liberate’ Algeria, it was liberated from them. A reminder that this was the worst attack in France, since the French slaughtered over 100 people for having the gall to attend a pro-Algerian demonstration. Algerians have suffered severe repression from the French due to their colonial rule. Statements like yours prove you have absolutely no interest in peace.
Where did I claim France was evil? Many French people are disgusted by their countries role in colonialism and the murderous war in Algeria. The answer to why they fled is quite simple, to escape the perils of war. France may have been embroiled in a conflict but the majority of the victims were living in Algeria, not France. Does the fact that thousands of Irish live in Britain suddenly mean we forget the years of British oppression? No, and neither should Algerians.
King Leopold’s Belgium got a very bad rap as far as colonialism is concerned, you don’t see the Congolese migrating in mass to Belgium to right a wrong that happened years ago, you live you learn and right the mistakes of the past.
The problem in Paris Monty was not colonialism but a sick intolerant religion.
@William; The Islamic State has claimed responsibility. They’re the ones orchestrating it, they’re the ones calling on ALL Muslims to wage Jihad in the West, so just because those that perpetuated last night’s atrocities were Algerian, that doesn’t mean they weren’t inspired by the situation in the Middle East. Also, when you consider that IS formed primarily in the massive vacuum left behind after the West disbanded the Iraqi army – leaving behind 600,000 unemployed, militarily-trained men – you can’t say that the attacks were not linked to the Middle East.
You collectively punish Muslims, you inadvertently strengthen the Jihadist movement. We saw this unfold right before our eyes following 9-11. Jihadists explicitly express that these attacks are designed to polarise society and cause rifts leaving a gap for them to exploit.
Personally, I’m more interested in weakening the Jihadist movement, so I won’t be playing into their hands and demonising Muslims, especially considering the fact they’re providing the most resistance to it. If you want to talk about ideology, look at Wahhabism and ask why the West have helped facilitate its ascension. The several facile takes on Islam may make Westerners feel good, but ultimately they’re futile. It won’t solve a thing.
Mr Boyd, you might like to know that one of the restaurants attacked in Paris last night, Le Carillion, is owned by an Algerian-French citizen. It’s clientele is very mixed.
You should also read a little about the Algerian War of 1954-62. It might help you to understand the phrase ‘la Valise ou le Cercueil’ … and prevent you from posting nonsense like the comments above.
@Sertorius; Western interference in the Middle East is a lot older than US interference in Latin America. The inhabitants of the Middle East are mainly Muslim so they’re more likely to turn to their faith when brutalised. However, what does it achieve to point the finger at the abiotic, amorphous Islamic faith? Do you outlaw Islam? If you just marginalised all 1.3 billion of them/ forced them all into one geographical region of earth so that they don’t mingle with the West, using your logic, would they ultimately not just keep waging Jihad until the entire world is a Caliphate?
@William; As Monty has already said, do you not think that your type of reaction is exactly what these Jihadists organisations need to survive? Please explain if otherwise and please don’t just say that I’m in fact defending these organisations or some such BS.
The ‘Je Suis Charlies’ attackers were angered by seeing 11 year old prostitutes selling their bodies for food. The extreme poverty and virulent racism in France is a bigger factor than religion.
Monty . President De Gaulle let all Algerians who wanted to come to France and gave them citizenship and they came in their thousands so France was a better Country than Algeria and the Algerians followed.
@Kugel Berg. What hate? Our young people were expressing joy and love at a concert when viciously attacked by the ‘religion of hate’. Others were gunned down on Tunisian beaches,bombed in Bangkok,bombed out of the sky in Sinai,etc. Becoming more frequent. Islam is at war with us as Islam dictates in its all holy unchangeable Koran.
And you Kugle Berg,an Islamo- Apologist, have the temerity to warn us non-Muslims about hate.
You go to hell KB.
@Monty Wuggy. All that BS of yours Monty could be reduced to on sentence,ie.”Muslims are the REAL victims and it’s all the West’s fault”. The same mantra fromyou on all related topics.
People are dying from Madrid, to London to Paris, over 2,000 girls were gang-raped and had petrol poured on them in UK, rape epidemics in most of the European countries, no-go areas for whites or christians, and what does Fiona deFreyne worry about?
……she displays fake concern about us all playing into the “terrorists” agenda, the real danger according to her, is that it is the west vs islam…..camouflaging her own agenda of open-borders and multiculturalism, she is sh!!tless all that will end, that is all she is really concerned about, so too with all these no-borders lunatics
@Patrick; These Jihadist animals – the attacks which they committed are INDEFENSIBLE – WANT us to hate Muslims. They depend on people like YOU to preach hatred of Muslims as it makes it more likely that they’ll feel like they’ll never fit in to western society. THAT is a feedback loop of hate. NOWHERE did I say those people attending the concert were full of hate btw, but because you only see in black and white you want to believe that I defend what those terrorists did – they had a choice and they made it. But you tar all with the same brush, which is exactly what Islamic terror groups want – you’re a great recruiting agent! I mean, one witness said that the shooters targeted wheelchair users in particular – disgusting I know – which just functions to make us more disgusted at Muslims and therefore strengthen their cause.
People like you really make me despair for the future of mankind.
This will get worse and worse, – & there is no peaceful solution.
It’s time to call a spade a spade, and stop calling Islam a ‘religion of peace’ – it is a criminal organization, a death-cult whose followers are sworn by the koran to murder us all.
I work with a few Muslims, might have to ring the boss on Monday morning and explain to him that I can’t come into work until they get rid of that seemingly nice chap in Networks. I was fooled by his friendly manner and the fact that he never mentioned religion and integrated well with the rest of the lads – Thanks Vladimir for giving me the heads up that he is out to “murder us all”.
The world has a serious problem and Muslims need to step up and take a lead in sorting it and that means eradicating those isis filth but lets not lose sight that most people lead their lives with the same daily struggles we do and don’t have any intention of murdering anyone. Wipe the rest off the planet though.
I used to go for pints with a few Muslims, – great craic, but they will never condemn the actions of these so-called ‘extremists’, – they will always blame west for provoking the ‘extremists’ to commit atrocities, and they have all their arguments well rehearsed.
I strongly suspect that, behind closed doors, they are all the same.
And based on your ‘strong suspicions’ Vlad we should what? Interment without trial, mass deportations, Separate laws for them, no political rights?
Their arguments might have more than a grain of truth in them – but you can’t ask the 500,000 dead iraqis, killed because of WMD that existed only in one man’s mind.
The Imam in the cultural learning centre in Blanchardstown has repeatedly warned that other mosques around the country have been inviting radical Muslims to our country to preach their hatred to young Irish Muslims. He has asked our government for help, he has publicly stated what is going on in certain mosques but nothing has happened. The powers that be are too concerned about causing offence and looking bad. What is it going to take for them to listen to this man?
The Imam from blanch is the chap that headed the Muslims for peace march on O Connell Street. Less than 30 Muslims were at that march! Out of 60.000 muslims in Ireland. He is not liked in muslim circles. He was asked to leave the mosque in Clonskeagh when he tried to pin up posters for the march in Clonskeagh. As we all know the real power in Ireland for the Muslim’s in Ireland is generated from Clonskeagh where the Head Imam is, the boss man there also happens to be the Father of the “Irish Citizen locked up in Egypt Ibrahim Halawa. Incidentally there has never been a word from his Father the Head Imam on his sons plight in egypt. More than likely because he supports his sons ideal on the Muslim Brotherhood.
The Clonskeagh mosque is an unsavoury place.
Believe me, I knew two Bahraini guys who tried to go there around the time of Ken Bigley’s murder, and I’ve heard stories.
With the influx of refugees from Syria, and the refusal of Clonskeagh to condemn these acts, does any one worry it may just be a matter of time before we have an atrocity on our own shores? We might not be an obvious target, but countless multinational corporations here could be…..
Andrea, simple solution. Shut down the mosques in Ireland. I cant open a Church in Saudi either. Was offered a job in Saudi but discovered my wife is not even allowed to go out own her own there and not allowed drive. She must hand in her passport to Border Police. Only if I gave them permission to give her passport back to her could she even travel back out of Saudi ! Didnt take the job.
I dunno but I didn’t hear much outrage from Christian leaders after any of the high school shootings in America. I certainly don’t feel any responsibility or guilt over murders carried out by republicans in my name and I imagine it’s the same thing when it comes to the average Muslim after something like this.
@John H
pathetic attempt of a statement,it must be a first for fear of reprisals, i don’t believe a word of it is honest. Let them take to the Radio/TV denouncing these attacks I want to see their faces,hear the honesty in their voices loud and clear & not hiding behind some impotent statement that some solicitor of theirs typed up.
Rowe, I note the shift in your goalposts. Notwithstanding the very distinct possibility that their statement isn’t fully heartfelt by every single Muslim in Ireland, I accept that “Clonskeagh” sees “Kuffar point of view”.
I feel sure it’s somewhere between 92% and 99.8% genuine.
However, I get this feeling that your demands can never be satisfied
Time to bring back European border control for good. I’m sorry but look what has happened. God knows who else came in across Europe during the latest wave of “asylum” seekers. I fear it’s too late though. These animals have made their way in and our way of life is under threat by these religious murdering animals. Is it any wonder people are wary-of muslims
Terrible. Sweden is screwed Patrick. It also has come to light that passports at the scene belong to someone who landed in Greece in October! How many terrorists did the Irish navy heroically saved over the summer?? Also congratulations to merkel for throwing the doors open. Europe has stage 4 cancer that has spread very quickly. Major trouble ahead
Phil, Ireland is culpable. Our Fregate is the most advanced in area and used as spotter. News 3 days ago line of EU rescue boats collect “refugee” only 13km from libyan coast. They use only rubber boats now as they know they will be collected. ENDA Kenny needs to withdraw ship now and cancel immigration plans just like Poland PM did today.
“Islam was never a religion of peace. Islam is the religion of fighting. No-one should believe that the war that we are waging is the war of the Islamic State. It is the war of all Muslims, but the Islamic State is spearheading it. It is the war of Muslims against infidels.”- Abu Bakar Al Baghdadi (leader of ISIS)
Surely this is Religiophbia. And by the actions of many followers of the Islam over the last 15 years this fear is justified.
You simple do not see westerners going into centres of high Islamic population just to cause death and destruction.
If the people of Islam are serious about being a religion of peace, they need to ensure that those with a warped sense of reality are neutralised within their communities.
Brains : how is over a billion people a minority , it’s time to get real , there is so much trouble in Muslim countries cause they are brought up to hate, they hate each other they hate women they hate the western world , ,it’s a religion a region built on hatred probably worse than that the hate themselves , they can’t live a life of fun & love & freedom , there religion & nationality constricts & compounds them so much they have a hatred to their since of worthless, Islam is about suffering , they suffer cause their to weak to say no to a culture of when ur alive your worthless , a religion of when ur dead u become a martyr your not worthless anymore .
That’s why Islam should be condemned .
When the Catholic church was exposed for all the abuse in resent years , people did not remain strong to their religion their church , they said enough & walked away , u won’t see that of the Muslim community .
Seriously Ted??? ‘You simple do not see westerners going into centres of high Islamic population just to cause death and destruction’
Is your memory that short that you don’t recollect Bush and Blair, WMD?. Iraq and Afghanistan are still going on – including the bombing of an MSF hospital in Afg 2 weeks ago.
‘A later study, published in 2011, estimated that approximately 500,000 Iraqis had died as a result of the conflict since the invasion’
I understand people being emotive over a tragedy like this, but a sense of perspective is more important
@Gar Bury your soft liberal head in the sand all you want but this is what Islam is about there are verses after verse permitting these kind of atrocities the difference is a few centuries of time.
“sense of Perspective ” u can keep that phrase for the water rates or a rugby or soccer match .
There are nearly 200 people murdered on the streets of France , these are ordinary people , going to a concert , at a restaurant , going to a soccer match , this makes all of us scared & saddened , cause these are the things we all enjoy in cities all over the world , this is an attack on the world as we like to enjoy it .
The perspective is that the people dead could be anyone of us enjoying a night out .
Gerry, how many of that 500,000 you say were killed in Iraq were killed by American or British soldiers. I’d suggest it was a tiny fraction. The vast majority were killed by other Muslims. American and British soldiers were killed also in huge numbers trying to protect them from each other. And to the coalitions eternal credit they stayed the corse on till democracy was firmly bedded down despite people like you saying they should of got out much earlier, and guess what when they did get out after Obama came to power in an attempt to appease people like you did pull out and a lot of the progress made was lost and we are seen the sad result of that now in large parts of Iraq. George Bush was right in his premise that you send troops in and fight and kill them in the Middle East or they’ll come and fight and kill you in New York, Paris, London and perhaps soon Dublin. There is no third option. They hate us and will try to kill us regardless whether your liberal or conservative, right left, black or white. And before you throw in the stupid and standard response of the WMD that were never found. Remember this WMDs were used in Iraq by Sadam against his own people who he killed in huge numbers at will before the invasion. They may not of been found but they did undeniably exist.
Stephen, still fighting Tony and George’s corner so long after they themselves have as much as conceded the idiocy of what they did.
Some might say that that takes balls, I’d say it demonstrates a lack of a functioning brain.
How is life on planet Jupiter?
Ted, I understand your point of view, but here’s the problem. Westerners do go into other countries and kill for military, economic, political, strategic and ideological reasons, except we justify it as in the national, international, present and future good. Being more refined in how we kill and destroy (or what we turn a blind eye to) does not make the West that much better and we need to consistently address this. IT DOES NOT JUSTIFY WHAT HAPPENED IN PARIS, but we need to be more honest with ourselves, because we’re suffering collectively from a kind of brainwashing about this.
@Eamonn do your own research  TheReligionofPeace.com Guide to Understanding Islam What does the Religion of Peace Teach About… Violence Question: Does the Quran really contain dozens of verses promoting violence? Summary Answer: The Quran contains at least 109 verses that call Muslims to war with nonbelievers for the sake of Islamic rule. Some are quite graphic, with commands to chop off heads and fingers and kill infidels wherever they may be hiding. Muslims who do not join the fight arecalled ’hypocrites’ and warned that Allah will send them to Hell if they do not join the slaughter. Unlike nearly all of the Old Testament verses of violence, the verses of violence in the Quran are mostly open-ended, meaning that they are not restrained by the historical context of the surrounding text. They are part of the eternal, unchanging word of Allah, and just as relevant or subject to interpretation as anything else in the Quran. The context of violent passages is more ambiguous than might be expected of a perfect book from a loving God; however this works both ways. Most of today’s Muslims exercise a personal choice to interpret their holy book’s call to arms according to their own moral preconceptions about justifiable violence. Apologists cater to their preferences with tenuous arguments that gloss over historical fact and generally do not stand up to scrutiny. Still, it is important to note that the problem is not bad people, but bad ideology. Unfortunately, there are very few verses of tolerance and peace to abrogate or even balance out the many that call for nonbelievers to be fought and subdued until they either accept humiliation, convert to Islam, or are killed. Muhammad’s own martial legacy – and that of his companions – along with the remarkable stress on violence found in the Quran have produced a trail of blood and tears across world history. The Quran: Quran (2:191-193) - ”And kill them wherever you find them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out. And Al-Fitnah [disbelief or unrest] is worse than killing… .. and so on
Eamonn, defending freedom and democracy is never idiotic, whether it’s the Middle East, Europe or America. It is extremely difficult granted but never idiotic. Your freedom and democracy was hard won also. Remember that. Just as well it was though because I’d hate to be relying on soft headed brain dead liberal idiots like you to stand up and fight for anything now.
The Shoe Bomber was a Muslim
The Beltway Snipers were Muslims
The Fort Hood Shooter was a Muslim
The underwear Bomber was a Muslim
The U-S.S. Cole Bombers were Muslims
The Madrid Train Bombers were Muslims
The Bafi Nightclub Bombers were Muslims
The London Subway Bombers were Muslims
The Moscow Theatre Attackers were Muslims
The Boston Marathon Bombers were Muslims
The Pan-Am flight #93 Bombers were Muslims
The Air France Entebbe Hijackers were Muslims
The Iranian Embassy Takeover, was by Muslims
The Beirut U.S. Embassy bombers were Muslims
The Libyan U.S. Embassy Attack was by Musiims
The Buenos Aires Suicide Bombers were Muslims
The Israeli Olympic Team Attackers were Muslims
The Kenyan U.S, Embassy Bombers were Muslims
The Saudi, Khobar Towers Bombers were Muslims
The Beirut Marine Barracks bombers were Muslims
The Besian Russian School Attackers were Muslims
The first World Trade Center Bombers were Muslims
The Bombay & Mumbai India Attackers were Muslims
The Achille Lauro Cruise Ship Hijackers were Muslims
The September 11th 2001 Airline Hijackers were Muslims’
Think of it:
Buddhists living with Hindus = No Problem
Hindus living with Christians = No Problem
Hindus living with Jews = No Problem
Christians living with Shintos = No Problem
Shintos living with Confucians = No Problem
Confusians living with Baha’is = No Problem
Baha’is living with Jews = No Problem
Jews living with Atheists = No Problem
Atheists living with Buddhists = No Problem
Buddhists living with Sikhs = No Problem
Sikhs living with Hindus = No Problem
Hindus living with Baha’is = No Problem
Baha’is living with Christians = No Problem
Christians living with Jews = No Problem
Jews living with Buddhists = No Problem
Buddhists living with Shintos = No Problem
Shintos living with Atheists = No Problem
Atheists living with Confucians = No Problem
Confusians living with Hindus = No Problem
Muslims living with Hindus = Problem
Muslims living with Buddhists = Problem
Muslims living with Christians = Problem
Muslims living with Jews = Problem
Muslims living with Sikhs = Problem
Muslims living with Baha’is = Problem
Muslims living with Shintos = Problem
Muslims living with Atheists = Problem
MUSLIMS LIVING WITH MUSLIMS = BIG PROBLEM
**********SO THIS LED TO ****************
They’re not happy in Gaza
They’re not happy in Egypt
They’re not happy in Libya
They’re not happy in Morocco
They’re not happy in Iran
They’re not happy in Iraq
They’re not happy in Yemen
They’re not happy in Afghanistan
2:65 Allah transforms disobedient Jews into apes “And well you know there were those among you [Jews] that transgressed the Sabbath, and We said to them, ‘Be you apes, miserably slinking!’ 2:89 Unbelievers, particularly Jews, are accursed “When there came to them [Jews] a Book from Allah, confirming what was with them — and they aforetimes prayed for victory over the unbelievers — when there came to them that they recognized, they disbelieved in it; and the curse of Allah is on the unbelievers. 2:191-193 Fight and kill unbelievers until “religion is Allah’s,” i.e. Islamic law rules all societies “And slay them wherever you come upon them, and expel them from where they expelled you; persecution is more grievous than slaying. But fight them not by the Holy Mosque until they should fight you there; then, if they fight you, slay them — such is the recompense of unbelievers, but if they give over, surely Allah is All-forgiving, All-compassionate. Fight them, till there is no persecution and the religion is Allah’s; then if they give over, there shall be no enmity save for evildoers.” 3:28 Don’t take unbelievers as friends and allies, unless it is for “fear of them,” i.e. deceptively for protection of oneself or of Islam “Let not the believers take the unbelievers for friends, rather than the believers — for whoso does that belongs not to Allah in anything — unless you have a fear of them. Allah warns you that You beware of Him, and unto Allah is the homecoming.” 3:110-112 Muslims are the best of people, Jews have earned Allah’s anger “You are the best nation ever brought forth to men, bidding to honour, and forbidding dishonour, and believing in Allah. Had the People of the Book believed, it were better for them; some of them are believers, but the most of them are ungodly. They will not harm you, except a little hurt; and if they fight with you, they will turn on you their backs; then they will not be helped. Abasement shall be pitched on them, wherever they are come upon, except they be in a bond of Allah, and a bond of the people; they will be laden with the burden of Allah’s anger, and poverty shall be pitched on them; that, because they disbelieved in Allah’s signs, and slew the Prophets without right; that, for that they acted rebelliously and were transgressors.” 3:151 Allah will cast terror into the unbelievers’ hearts “We will cast into the hearts of the unbelievers terror, for that they have associated with Allah that for which He sent down never authority; their lodging shall be the Fire; evil is the lodging of the evildoers.” 3:181 Jews are bound for hell “Allah has heard the saying of those who said, ‘Surely Allah is poor, and we are rich.’ We shall write down what they have said, and their slaying the Prophets without right, and We shall say, ‘Taste the chastisement of the burning.’” 4:34 Beat disobedient women “Men are the managers of the affairs of women for that Allah has preferred in bounty one of them over another, and for that they have expended of their property. Righteous women are therefore obedient, guarding the secret for Allah’s guarding. And those you fear may be rebellious admonish; banish them to their couches, and beat them. If they then obey you, look not for any way against them; Allah is All-high, All-great.” 4:160 Jews do evil, turn people away from Allah “And for the evildoing of those of Jewry, We have forbidden them certain good things that were permitted to them, and for their barring from Allah’s way many…” 5:33 Crucify or amputate the hands and feet of those who make war against Allah and Muhammad “This is the recompense of those who fight against Allah and His Messenger, and hasten about the earth, to do corruption there: they shall be slaughtered, or crucified, or their hands and feet shall alternately be struck off; or they shall be banished from the land. That is a degradation for them in this world; and in the world to come awaits them a mighty chastisement.” 5:41 Jews listen to falsehood and pervert the meaning of their Scriptures “O Messenger, let them not grieve thee that vie with one another in unbelief, such men as say with their mouths ‘We believe’ but their hearts believe not; and the Jews who listen to falsehood, listen to other folk, who have not come to thee, perverting words from their meanings, saying, ‘If you are given this, then take it; if you are not given it, beware!’ Whomsoever Allah desires to try, thou canst not avail him anything with Allah. Those are they whose hearts Allah desired not to purify; for them is degradation in this world; and in the world to come awaits them a mighty chastisement.” 5:51 Don’t take Jews and Christians as friends and allies “O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Whoso of you makes them his friends is one of them. Allah guides not the people of the evildoers.” 5:59-60 Jews cursed, made into apes and swine “Say: ‘People of the Book, do you blame us for any other cause than that we believe in Allah, and what has been sent down to us, and what was sent down before, and that most of you are ungodly?’ Say: ‘Shall I tell you of a recompense with Allah, worse than that? Whomsoever Allah has cursed, and with whom He is wroth, and made some of them apes and swine, and worshippers of idols — they are worse situated, and have gone further astray from the right way.’” 5:64 Jews accursed “The Jews have said, ‘Allah’s hand is fettered.’ Fettered are their hands, and they are cursed for what they have said. Nay, but His hands are outspread; He expends how He will. And what has been sent down to thee from thy Lord will surely increase many of them in insolence and unbelief; and We have cast between them enmity and hatred, till the Day of Resurrection. As often as they light a fire for war, Allah will extinguish it. They hasten about the earth, to do corruption there; and Allah loves not the workers of corruption.” 5:72 Christians are unbelievers “They are unbelievers who say, ‘Allah is the Messiah, Mary’s son.’ For the Messiah said, ‘Children of Israel, serve God, my Lord and your Lord. Verily whoso associates with Allah anything, Allah shall prohibit him entrance to Paradise, and his refuge shall be the Fire; and wrongdoers shall have no helpers.’” 5:82 Jews most hostile to the Muslims “Thou wilt surely find the most hostile of men to the believers are the Jews and the idolaters; and thou wilt surely find the nearest of them in love to the believers are those who say ‘We are Christians’; that, because some of them are priests and monks, and they wax not proud.” 6:91 Jews deny, conceal divine revelations “They measured not Allah with His true measure when they said, ‘Allah has not sent down aught on any mortal.’ Say: ‘Who sent down the Book that Moses brought as a light and a guidance to men? You put it into parchments, revealing them, and hiding much; and you were taught that you knew not, you and your fathers.’ Say: ‘Allah.’ Then leave them alone, playing their game of plunging.” 6:146 Jews insolent “And to those of Jewry We have forbidden every beast with claws; and of oxen and sheep We have forbidden them the fat of them, save what their backs carry, or their entrails, or what is mingled with bone; that We recompensed them for their insolence; surely We speak truly.” 7:166 Jews are apes “And when they [Jews] turned in disdain from that forbidding We said to them, ‘Be you apes, miserably slinking!’” 8:12 Allah will terrorize unbelievers; Muslims should behead them “When thy Lord was revealing to the angels, ‘I am with you; so confirm the believers. I shall cast into the unbelievers’ hearts terror; so smite above the necks, and smite every finger of them!’” 8:39 Fight unbelievers until Islam reigns supreme “Fight them, till there is no persecution and the religion is Allah’s entirely; then if they give over, surely Allah sees the things they do.” 8:60 Make war against enemies of Allah “Make ready for them whatever force and strings of horses you can, to terrify thereby the enemy of Allah and your enemy, and others besides them that you know not; Allah knows them. And whatsoever you expend in the way of Allah shall be repaid you in full; you will not be wronged.” 9:5 Slay the idolaters “Then, when the sacred months are drawn away, slay the idolaters wherever you find them, and take them, and confine them, and lie in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they repent, and perform the prayer, and pay the alms, then let them go their way; Allah is All-forgiving, All-compassionate.” 9:28 Idolaters unclean “O believers, the idolaters are indeed unclean; so let them not come near the Holy Mosque after this year of theirs. If you fear poverty, Allah shall surely enrich you of His bounty, if He will; Allah is All-knowing; All-wise.” 9:29 Fight and subjugate the Jews and Christians “Fight those who believe not in Allah and the Last Day and do not forbid what Allah and His Messenger have forbidden — such men as practise not the religion of truth, being of those who have been given the Book — until they pay the tribute out of hand and have been humbled.” 9:30 Jews and Christians assailed by Allah “The Jews say, ‘Ezra is the Son of Allah’; the Christians say, ‘The Messiah is the Son of Allah.’ That is the utterance of their mouths, conforming with the unbelievers before them. Allah assail them! How they are perverted!” 9:31 Jews and Christians have taken their clergy and holy men as lords “They have taken their rabbis and their monks as lords apart from Allah, and the Messiah, Mary’s son — and they were commanded to serve but One Allah; there is no god but He; glory be to Him, above that they associate.” 9:73 Be harsh with unbelievers “O Prophet, struggle with the unbelievers and hypocrites, and be thou harsh with them; their refuge is Gehenna — an evil homecoming!” 9:111 Paradise guaranteed to those who kill and are killed for Allah “Allah has bought from the believers their selves and their possessions against the gift of Paradise; they fight in the way of Allah; they kill, and are killed; that is a promise binding upon Allah in the Torah, and the Gospel, and the Koran; and who fulfils his covenant truer than Allah? So rejoice in the bargain you have made with Him; that is the mighty triumph.” 9:123 Fight the unbelievers, be harsh with them “O believers, fight the unbelievers who are near to you; and let them find in you a harshness; and know that Allah is with the godfearing.” 47:4 Behead and slaughter the unbelievers; take others captive “When you meet the unbelievers, smite their necks, then, when you have made wide slaughter among them, tie fast the bonds; then set them free, either by grace or ransom, till the war lays down its loads. So it shall be; and if Allah had willed, He would have avenged Himself upon them; but that He may try some of you by means of others. And those who are slain in the way of Allah, He will not send their works astray.” 48:29 Be merciful to believers, not unbelievers “Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah, and those who are with him are hard against the unbelievers, merciful one to another.” 62:6 Jews should long for death “Say: ‘You of Jewry, if you assert that you are the friends of Allah, apart from other men, then do you long for death, if you speak truly.’” 98:6 Unbelievers are the worst of creatures “The unbelievers of the People of the Book and the idolaters shall be in the Fire of Gehenna, therein dwelling forever; those are the worst of creatures.”
@ Carmo. What are you talking about? What’s the Holocaust got to do with his point? Jews lived happily all over Europe with Christians especially in Germany for centuries until mad Adolph came along.
@Gar
so you call me a Xenophobe for quoting the murdering leader of ISIS saying it how it is on a thread where the French government blame ISIS for last nights atrocities, is that right?????
@stephen
‘Defending freedom and democracy’
My God, the propaganda has seeped down to the marrow of your bones by the sound of it.
Just do a bit of reading about petrodollars and Saddam Hussein’s selling of oil in €€, then tell me that a single bullet was fired in Iraq ‘defending freedom and democracy’.
Larry, honestly your full of shit, for one that Tripura group in India, backed by the baptist church, who carry out attacks on Hindus . One of many Christian terrorist groups around the world whose aim is to kill anyone who doesn’t have the same beliefs as them.
Tell we are awfully sorry about that, as you know Enda says the Irish people are very generous and Christian-like so we will try our best with whatever resources we can muster, to change the weather for him . Again on behalf of the Irish people I am sorry he was misled.
I know it’s hard to admit Eamon that your wrong about everything but you are I’m afraid. Before the invasion of Iraq oil was far Cheeper than it is now and it has actually fallen 50% in last few years. So only an idiot could argue it was cheap and secure oil that was the motive for going into Iraq. The reason was to bring freedom and democracy to the region and hopefully have a friend in Iraq rather than an enemy. That has been achieved and the west has an ally in Iraq and despite what you wrongly believe the Iraqi people would dearly love to see British and American troops return to protect them from these savages in Islamic state. But of corse you and your self loathing anti west pals would rather see them continue to be slaughtered every day than admit that fact.
What about the rest of the world?
Did it not know the intentions of the Third Reich?
Did it not hear the words of Hitler’s broadcast all over the world?
Did it not read his intentions in Mein Kampf, published in every corner of the world?
Where’s the responsibility of the Soviet Union, who signed in 1939 the pact with Hitler, enabled him to make war?
Are we not to find Russia guilty?
Where’s the responsibility of the Vatican, who signed in 1933 the Concordat with Hitler, giving him his first tremendous prestige?
Are we not to find the Vatican guilty?
Where’s the responsibility of the world leader, Winston Churchill, who said in an open letter to the London Times in 1938 — 1938!! Your Honor — “were England to suffer national disaster should pray to God to send a man of the strength of mind and will of an Adolf Hitler!”
Are we not to find Winston Churchill guilty?
Where is the responsibility of those American industrialists, who helped Hitler to rebuild his armaments and profited by that rebuilding?!!
Are we not to find the American industrialists guilty?
No, Your Honor. No!
Germany alone is not guilty:
The whole world is as responsible for Hitler’s Germany.
@Paul Fanshawe.@Liam Nolan…..A wee bit but good for making a copy and reading over a pint with friends.
Also I recommend a short extremely useful book for all to get a grip on what Islam is all about in a short time 2hrs.. http://www.thestoryofmohammed.blogspot.ie/ by Harry Richardson. Can be ordered from Dubrays on Grafton St. or read free online above.
And according to the bible Christians should avoid shellfish, all religions make The Brother;s Grimm look like reality TV producers. Whatever people chose to believe that’s fine but remember the catholic church condemns gays to hell-fire unless they don’t embrace. What we need to understand purely from the point of view of self preservation) is why these people are open and malleable enough to be turned into killers. We need to turn off the supply of killers at source by recognising and dealing with the causes of this psychopathy.
Does the bible not include loads of verses about killing the enemies of Christianity, FIs contraception not specifically prohibited? Do we not chose to ignore these. I had a muslim flatmate in college in Liverpool Polytech who wanted to read The Satanic Versres in order to make his own mind up. Labelling all Muslims from a few selected quotes is puerile. By the way I have no religion but try to tolerate all peoples and not lazily label
Merkel? Why would you bring this $hit on Europe? Coming from a country like Germany, you would think you know the meaning of conflict? We human beings are a tribal people. We disagree between our football teams, our favourite clothes our language, our nationality and probably worst of all, our religion, or lack thereof. Inviting millions of foreign religiously bigoted neople into the lands our ancestors fought so hard to make into the world it is today will discard our heritage forever. Why would you do this?
I’ll tell you why! To fu*k us all so you Germans can feel good about yourselves. We all know you still feel guilty about the second world war so rather than doing what’s necessary and funding camps in Turkey, out of some ridiculous sense of guilt your fools of a chancellor thinks she has to look after every less fortunate person from the third world . Whatever about Syria. I don’t want to hear about it. This is more of an Arab/Persian/’Sunni/Shia problem. There big enough to sort it out. We’ll be swamped within 5 years and there will be chaos on our streets iif Merkel keeps this up.
@bobby deniro could you include Muhammad the false prophet in that? After all he was a mass murderer too.. as well as a slaver, war monger and he had a fondness for children, what do you think?
The extremists have as valid an interpretation of Islam as anyone unfortunately. If this was done in the name of any other religion the outcry from adherents would be deafening. But there is widespread support for attacks like these is the Muslim world.
@ lolo nope. Just reject the religion outright. Women are 2nd class citizens, any freedom of sexuality is prohibited etc etc. So just ban its teachings on the continent. Any religion that teaches and preaches hatred, not just islam. BAN IT. It is 2015, not 460Ad. Saudi Arabia have beheaded more people than isi last year and they are topnof the table of the u.n. human rights comission??? Wtf
Ban religion. It is an irony that those who most oppose authoritarian aspects some Islam seek to emulate its intolerance and is proscription of other religions.
We have to avoid increasing polarisation. That will just lead to more widespread hate and intolerance.
Women are also second class citizens in Catholicism! I’m not religious at all but I don’t believe in tarring everyone with the same brush either. And not every person of Islamic faith is as you describe. Every religion has been responsible for abhorrent crimes.
And what about Eastern Europe, most of them share the same values as Muslims, they also openly profess their hate for us. Do we ban Catholics as well?
Banning religions is not the answer.
Cut off the funding, encourage the moderates.
Encourage as PM Modi said, the moderate forms of Islam such as Sufiism and Shia. Stop the Saudi Wahabi extremists from spreading their intolerance and hatred.
Liberal politically correct fools will be the death of Europe, importing problems from the Middle East, and these same idiots are seeking to plant millions of Muslims into Europe under the false guise of being Refugees. People from their own religion, and own country barely get on, never-mind people from a completely alien ideology.
Mass population plantations of people from different religions will always lead to social discord, disharmony, and ultimately conflict, all one has to do is look at the past to see what will happen in the future. How has massive population plantations worked out in Israel, Ukraine, Pakistan, etc, etc?? R.I.P Paris Victims
This is truly shocking. A knock on effect will be that if even one attacker was a refugee, we shall see a European backlash and borders being closed to all refugees. Which is so sad for those who are trying to escape terror and war torn countries. I dare say this is only gonna get worse. Paronia and worse. The poor families in Paris and France. Words can’t express my sorrow for them.
At the end of the day, Europe, and particularly Ireland, has no obligation to take refugees. How come our parents didn’t grow up believing they were deeply racist for not importing millions of 3rd world daoine bochta? Take one look at a photo of an Ethiopian child in the 80s compared to the economic migrants of today, and tell me who needed more compassion. The media activists and politicians decided to lay the guilt trip on the gullible mind-controlled sheeple, who are facebook necknominating each other to out-charity each other for social validation (bragbook ‘likes’), and you devoured it like a fat bird comfort/shame- eating a gallon of Ben and Jerries. If borders close, it’s called tough f/ckin toothpaste. When the Islamic ideology ensures Europeans are race-replaced (which the’re already bragging about in the 1.2bn Muslim community) they won’t be saying ‘so sad’. Your Euro charitable mindset, borne of the Socratic method, Christianity, Magna Carta, etc is alien to them. Even if the borders do close, Europeans will look after them financially.
But the primary atrocity was committed by Anders Breivik, a Norwegian who hated young Labour Party supporters even more than he hated Muslims. Breivik will be gleeful over these atrocities, knowing that it is the excuse that many of his ilk want so as to justify counter atrocities.
Eamonn: let’s not pretend we do not have our own PM. Merkel was completely out of order, but ENDA KENNY our Taoiseach FULLY SUPPORTED her position and got FRANCES FITZGERALD to increase immigrant numbers from Islamic countries.
Fiona: All of the various attacks this year from islamic-fundamentalists would suggest that Ander Breivik was correct in his view that there is a problem with islamification in Norway and the EU.
Hi Gary, animal’s don’t do this, its the mind that has the ability to indict blood guilt on western public, for deaths in Syria and the like,
The same kind of thinking that persons use to attack and stab Jews in Israel, behead a soldier in London, my deepest sympathies to the people of Paris, shalom.
Not sure quite how you missed it, but airstrikes have been all over the tv. Perhaps if you watched less E4 and more news channels you would have noticed…
Ban Islam, Deport every non national if they practice Islam, unless they explicitly renounce their faith in a sworn ceremony and only if the intelligence service says is ok. Change the constitutions to be able to strip nationality to all naturalised Muslims, even if it means they become stateless. There are stateless people in this world, send them to their country of origin, by force if necessary, threaten the country of origin if they refuse them entry, and declare Islam a cult.
Ok, religion o’ peace-a-philes, why not bring your bleeding heart sensibilities to Saudi Arabia, and start telling them to show their faces (from underneath their Burkas) and what (insert minority du jour)-phobics, and gender/race/able/sex-ists they are? You can bask in the affection and respect they’ll show you.
Brainwashed from a very young age , saying there prayers before they can ready or write . Just like kids in Ireland, except there more hardcore in Islam , nothing gets questioned, once you seriously question any religion you’d have to be a complete and utter moron to belive it .
That plonker, Frau Doktor Merkel needs to have her head examined. This influx of muslim refugees into Europe is madness. In Berlin, the’ve turned the old Tempelhof airport complex, which has been used as a Peoples’ Park, into housing for the thousands of refugees expected to come into the city.
So Stephen, I presume your outrage is such that you’re off down to the recruiting office of any one of the assorted armies that are currently involved in bombing the sh|t out of the M.E.?
Surely you’re not just another keyboard action man happy to leave strong military action to other lesser mortals?
Of course not, you’re going to ‘fight fire with fire’.
I feel safer already.
Geez lads if stupidity was worth anything, you’d be millionaires. Kill them all: genius.
I’m glad you guys are far too ignorant to ever gain any real power or influence. You guys are no better with your sentiment than the terrorist who killed scores last night.
And who is going to nuke them? Spell it out? and exactly who? them all? If you mean all 1 Billion of them they your off your head. The only people actually fighting IS on the ground are Muslims like the Kurds or the Shias. The simple facts are innocent people in Paris, London, Damascus, Moscow, Baghdad, Kabul pay a dreadful price for the sickness of our so called leaders. Just listen to Kerry talking today he is so far out of touch with reality it is scary. The answer is to embrace the Kurds, Shias, put French, Russian, American troops in there and defeat them that is the only way. Calling for mass genocide is just the bark of a madman.
How europe /world is going to fight these islamic nutters i dont know . Just goes to show how useless the EU is when they cant even agree and sort out how they can stop the mass immigration of migrants from the middle east . These event could be a game changer and may be the start of europe falling apart . Each country has a duty to protect its citizens and have border controls which is against what the EU is all about . Why did the journal.ie not report on Sweden closing it s borders on thursday ?
Eu cant even get their accountants to sign off their books for last 20 years dont mind foreign policy. Will be sorted at National Level. Brexit looks more likely now. Poland-Hungary have lead the way to fight insanity of Fr. MERKEL.
To call them a race is to humanise them… these people are not human, they are not even animals, they are parasites….They behave in exactly the same was as a parasite does.
As a European citizen, I call for the arrest and impeachment of Angela Merkel for illegally allowing hundreds of thousands of migrants to flow into Europe from the Middle East. How many of these people have terrorist intentions? It might be 0%, it might be 5%. We actually have no way of knowing but will soon find out.
Add Sarkozy, Sutherland, Soros, practically all of the EU comissioners, Kenny any multicultural and open-borders supporter, but let’s start with the politicians.
Time for Europe to take the gloves off, if these people want to live in our countries, they abide by our rules, and if they don’t like it, well then back to wherever they came from. These people (yes Muslims) are so culturally and radically different from us it’s actually scary, yet they move into countries like the UK & France, set up their own ghettos, denounce and plot against the country that they are living in, and secretly hope and pray that one day they will rule or more to the point sharia law will be the law of the country. This is not being sensational, the majority of muslims despise our western ways, our values etc, yet they choose to live in our countries, knowing full well that the likes of the UK, France, Germany etc will feed them, house them, look after them, and allow them to live as they choose, with the radicals amongst them spreading their poison. It’s a joke,a and the likes of Angela Merkal should hang her head in shame today, as she would have the whole of Syria living for free in Europe if she had her way.
agenda of the terrorists? islam directs to conquer the world for islam, who are these people like Fiona who make excuses for islam but attack christianity any chance they get, what is their agenda?
We better Recall the Seanad and get them to debate this. We now have a resident Labour expert on terror there now too so they should have it sorted in no time.
Still support the influx of economic migrants from Islamic nations everyone? I don’t. The EU has created, not potentially created, a serious situation for the future of this continent. A superstate that came so far with policy and human rights, now on the brink of this kind of hysteria. An outrageous attack RIP
It’s on mornings like these when my mind is transported back to the playgrounds of schools I went to in England fifty years or so ago. There were Jews, Muslims, Catholics, Protestant and Hindus. I had friends who were Muslims and Jews. We all had fights as kids do. However when it came to the punch was when I first heard the word Jihad. We were told by a gaggle of Muslims that one day they will burn the world and kill everyone who doesn’t believe in their book and God whilst making the sign of a finger dragged across the throat. We all thought is was just craic. The reactions from the others were in a way a microcosm of the world, especially from the children of the chosen race. Yep, mornings like these I find myself in despair. I fear the worst is yet to come and this is just like the kids being let out to play and forming groups in the playground. It’s my kids I worry for now.
Being reported now that one of the dead attackers passed through Greece on October 3rd as a Syrian refugee.
Come on TheJournal…. these are the people you’ve spent months trying to sell us propaganda about. What have you got to say about that? Silence, I’d expect.
Luckily some of us aren’t fools.
Or maybe it was s terrorist that travelled under the guise of a refugee, maybe like a terrorist travelling to England during the 70′s and 80′s under the guise of a neighbour looking for work.
100%. They’re not calling us racist anymore now are they. This was all predicted 6 months ago. RT carried a news item where ISIS proclaimed they would sent silent army to Europe.
Yes but, so far the majority of eyewitnesses have said that they attackers were French and spoke French with no accent. Even the one who has been named, is French. As much as you might want to, you can’t blame the refugees for this.
Here in Poland, many are actually celebrating and saying France deserves this for allowing multi-culturalism as they put it.
Only a few days ago 70,000 Polish and Hungarian neo-nazis marched through Warsaw expressing their hatred for the EU, the West, Islam and all foreigners in general.
It really is time we took stock to adjust our policies on immigration and overseas funding.
- restrict immigration for all countries which hate us and our values.
- stop accommodating minorities and force them to integrate.
- suspend and remove Eastern European countries who clearly do not want to be in the EU except for the funding.
- our values and our laws should take precedence and people who don’t like it can leave, be they Arabs, Africans, Eastern European, Asian or whatever.
- stop trading with countries like Saudi Arabia, the main source of funding to ISIS according to the UN.
Fed up with the liberal agenda which allows people to take advantage of our generosity and the freedoms we have fought for.
This is a war the west cannot win. A seed is planted in low IQ, easily led youths and you have the most dangerous weapon in this world. You have to feel that if this group was in any way more intelligent that a lot more than 128 lives could have been taken. It was coerced, but amateurish at the same time. These kind of attacks are here to stay. The carnage we saw last night was created by 6 youths that have been turned. They are not militants. Future terrorist attacks will be much better coordinated. Isis are just getting started here.
Those blaming refugees/ migrants need to be educated.
@Gavin Scott: nobody is blaming refugees or migrants. The point is a lot of migrants have walked freely into Europe from a war torn region where ISIS have a strong presence, therefore we do not know how many terrorists (if any) have entered undetected.
Well hang on a second, the only logical reason yet another passport is being found on a terrorist is that they were hoping to cross a border as they flee. Otherwise it seems suspiciously like a prop in a story. I suppose truth is sometimes stranger than fiction.
This is going to define “great nations”. It is time the Syrian Rebels, Assad, Iran, Russia, NATO and Isreal sit down put their differences aside and wipe ISIS of the map. Every nation in Europe including Ireland should commit forces to build a 3 million strong army and destroy Islamists all over the world.
Many of the Syrian rebels had ISIS and al queda, interchangeable. West supplied and trained Syrian rebels and a lot of ISIS etc they attacked Assad because he is a nationalist and Israels wants him gone
Lets just close our borders to these people.yes the terrorists who carried out these murders are probably home grown but that is the point.the majority of europeans dislike the death penalty because there is an outside chance an innocent might be killed.use the same thought process here.if there is a chance that one in thousands might turn out to be a terrorist stop them all..
It’s important to remember that terrorists do not represent the majority of the peoples they claim to. Terrorists are prepared to kill, injure and destroy for ideas of who they are and who other people are. They only represent themselves ultimately and are motivated out of their own psychology and emotional programming. We should not fall into the trap of blaming people who bear the same nationality, religion, etc. for the truly horrifying acts they carry out.
David A Murray . Some of what you say it true but look into the quoran and you will see violence against non muslims . So all muslims live by this book ?
The muslim majority? The majority of people are busy living their lives. How many times have you taken to the streets this year waving a poster that makes publicly emphatic your belief in core human values? I’ve not done that once this year. I assume people assume good faith until I behave otherwise.
A father escaped and his teenage daughter was still trapped inside? WTF?! I don’t know the circumstances of the situation, but if one of my kids were in there (obviously standing away from embarrassing dad) I can certainly say which direction I wouldn’t be running! RIP to those who tragically lost their lives at the hands of some idiots who thought themselves heroes. Simple-minded beasts whoever did this.
This is WW3, and it’s time for a preemptive nuclear strike in Syria.
Innocent people will die – but they’re dead anyway under Islam.
WW1 – tyranny defeated. WW2 – fascism defeated. WW3 – Religion defeated.
Imagine packing up all of your belongings, your whole life, and getting onto a scabby little dinghy or container in the middle of the night and risking your life to leave your home which has been taken over by violent extremists and their twisted interpretation of your religion.
Imagine surviving the journey, making it across several different borders, arriving in Europe/France and finally making it to safety.
Now imagine that evil you’ve just run from catching up with you in your new homeland after you’ve just begun to rebuild your life and you’re the one that gets blamed.
Hundreds of years of bloody history in a destabilised region and the extremism born out of it has caused this atrocity, not migrants.
Mark Thompson, you don’t cross 5,6,7 EU countries to reach safety. The vast majority of these ‘refugees’ refused to register in certain EU countries. They are overwhelmingly economic migrants. Also, a lot of these countries are destabilised and extremism exists there because of the populations of people living there. Also these atrocities have more than likely been caused by immigrants – 1st or 2nd generation – who actually hate their ‘new homeland’ and all of the native people in it.
You both make points. All refugees and migrants can’t be tarred with the same terrorist brush but at the same time these attacks are done by muslims and until muslim countries are visibly seen working to capture and expose extremists a lot of people will be suspicious of all muslims. The West has a lot to answer for too with years of bombing and meddling in the middle east.
imagine, imagine, true enough, your imagination doesn’t reflect reality. 99% of those coming are fit young healthy males, who have already started raping European women….how’s that for your imagination come true?
I can’t even respond to that so blown away am I by the sheer ignorance of that comment. I feel sorry for any genuine refugee who flees IS to meet you. Truly, from the frying pan to the fire.
Somehow they seemed to know in the early 90′s, somehow we all needed passports etc. I wonder is Ireland part of China or in Africa, maybe you can tell us?
Palestinian Islamist groups have condemned the killing of innocents???
Do they think we are stupid? They are currently stabbing their way across Israel as we speak;
but they are very clever in how they deal with the media and have slyly condemned these attacks to try and show that they are not the same as ISIS, when in fact they are just a different side of the same coin. They want to make sure they hold onto their crucial liberal European support.
Don’t let them fool you, proof of their hypocrisy is when they danced in the streets for 9/11 with Hamas themselves handing out sweets to children, so what has changed since then exactly?
Meanwhile, deep behind the scenes, Israel has entered the ancient Ashkenazi-Sunni alliance (with Saudi and Quatar) to wipe out the Shia. Israel is funding IS. And they’ve actively promoted the Sunni Muslim flood into Europe. Mossad agents also danced during 9/11, celebrating a job well-done.
how well scripted is this whole thing.. obama has a speech ready for the whole thing, the exact same line and talking points are being put out by the large media narrative, there is social media hashtags ready to go ……………………wait and see this will be used to role out huge sweeping police state powers and the need for government’s to be able to spy on peoples privacy. problem, reaction solution. politicians will defend this by saying they need this power to keep people safe from all the migrants and so called radicals they have flooded their countries with. there is an agenda behind this. http://www.legitgov.org/CIA-Director-Brennan-Met-French-Security-Chief-Paris-Attacks-Report
this an interesting article with good links, it give the reader something to think about and a deeper perspective on things.
in any event its a tragedy no matter who was behind it………….
right now the public is being led by their emotions and blindly following the narrative and reacting, these people need to calm down think a little before saying or doing anything foolish.
@john fergus 1 unused tin foil hat winging its way to you wear it with pride. Don’t forget to turn the heating on in that faraday cage cold must getting to you.
wow i am getting dissed by an anonymous person with a blank twitter account. no followers and just following the journal to post bs comments.
back under your bridge troll.
Madness and awful what happened but what evidence is there as of now that Islamic people did this?? Talk about jumping the gun. Surely if a Jewish group was being blamed, folk would be accused of bigotry and racism, as for Muslims it’s carte blanche; the anti Muslim bigotry on this Thread is through the roof.
Being anti-muslim is not bigotry.
List out a few recent mass atrocities that were not islam related.
Disrespect for religion is well established by reasonable people.
Fear of muslims and the spread of their viral religion has sound basis.
Islamic moderates support their crazy boof the quran, the quran supports the extremists.
Jumping the gun is a rather unfortunate term to use I think. What these idiots were chanting whilst gunning down innocent people is a slight clue to their religious orientation as well as IS itself warning more will follow if they are hit again in Syria. Is that enough for now?
Why would he be carrying a passport? Remember 9/11 when 2 planes exploded into a building causing a fire which burned so hot it melted the steel frames causing 2 sky scrapers to collapse with rubble and dust spread for blocks. They found two passports belonging to the high jackers on the ground intact that day too
ITN journalist Martin Geissler reported that a Syrian passport was found beside the remains one of the perpetrators of the Bataclan massacre – that perpetrator had entered Europe via the Greek island of Leros.
I wonder how many 10 year old girls are being told how proud they should feel that their 45 year old uncle has chosen her to be his 4th wife. Islam is dirt. Banish it and ban the sales of the koran
Actually it has, you are referring to evil satanic people inside a church which condemns pedophiles, a very small minority were involved, it is against christianity. In islam pedophilia is allowed.
This is horrible what happened in Paris. I love this city and I know most of these places. One of these terrorists had a Syrian passport – he was registered on Greek island as a refugee. Few months ago I wrote a comment we couldn`t trust all people without any document – I was called as a intolerance ignorant and racist. NO: We have a right to protect ourselves and our families. There are a lot of terrorists between real refugees – with Syrian passports bought for 750 euro each.
It is clear we must redouble our efforts to open our borders more, only by making sure that white people have no place to hide or call home, can peace finally come to the world, it is clear these attacks are a result of white people hurting other peoples feelings
Well it has been reported that one of the killers was a refugee. This is outrageous and very concerning that we are letting these individuals in to Europe. It is high time we face reality and send everyone of them back. Remove the ships from the Med that are bring them to our shores, this is crazy. They don’t want help or work, they only want to push their ideas and religion and culture on us.
Let them head east to their neighbours who practice this vile and unwanted religion. Every border in Europe must be put back in place to protect the citizens not of Europe but the citizens of their respective countries. Enough is enough now, and it is high time our values and ways are respect those coming from the east wishing to live in the west. Adopt our ways or leave and those with the smallest idea of performing or engaging in any type of extremism should be deported immediately without trial or questions to be asked.
Indeed Two Irish people living in Dingle who were in the vicinity the of the Paris attacks; are reported to be currently safe .. hopefully the Irish person who was injured will be okay …
I dedicate these two photos from the Dingle Peninsula to all French people who have visited Dingle Ireland in the past .. Indeed I lived in Paris for a month back in 1983 – a beautiful place..
Nous sommes solidaires avec vous. Nous sommes tous ensemble. We are with you. United. https://www.facebook.com/TheDinglePeninsula/posts/1155016947860169
Hmm what anon moron ..
that I went to Paris on a cultural exchange ?
or Dingle has close connections to French people via tourism ..
empathy my friend .. you need some ..
Don’t bother sending that request you looney. Hmmmnnmmnmnmmnmnmnmn.
I think hmmmmnnmmmnmn you’ve been hmmmmmnnmnmnm using the boards cregularly hmmmmmmn to hmmmmmmn plug hmmmmmmmn your shit photos of waves on a beach in Kerry. They are as washed out as you are.
Islam is a cult of conquest, it has done so since it’s inception in Saudi Arabia, tricking the anyone who came into contact with it subduing them by the sword. Anyone propagandising for islam is trying to take advantage of western naivety while putting peoples lives at risk. You should be ashamed of yourself.
Just a few things
What these people want is for our reaction to these obscene events to drive moderate muslims into the arms if IS
Religions evolve, were the crusades nice like Hari Krishna
We need to try to understand why these people are open to being blown up themselves/ killing other people. What has made them so alienated from liberal society that they can even countenance these acts ?
Once we understand this disconnection, how do we address it ?
By the way just to offset accusations of wishy washy liberalism I fully believe that once you get to the stage of killing innocent people you are beyond redemption and all bets are off but how can we stop these people getting that far ?
Finally, to nail my collous to the mast, Je suis avec vous, Paris (Leaving cert French from 33 years ago
If this is the world in which we live in, then I don’t want to live in it.. I want to live in a world where there’s peace, no wars, where everyone from all walks of life live together without being afraid of being attacked, I don’t want to live in a world where these senseless tragedies happen on a regular basis, and in fear of when the next attack will be. This “war on terror” made things a lot worse, Tony Blair admitted that himself, the only affect this “war” is having, is on the innocents who just want to live their life in peace.
As John Lennon said, Imagine all the people, Living life in peace…
john lennon didn’t have to deal with reality, that’s why he kept imagining……meanwhile in the real world, ordinary people deal and die with the consequences of the Lennon imaginings. I don’t want a world where we have to suffer because of their imaginings, secure borders would have brought far more peace
Michael O’Connor: “People falling all over the place, people screaming and just clawing and running and pushing to get away.”
Michael O’Connor, from South Shields, was at the concert hall when the gunmen attacked.
The 30-year-old lay on top of his girlfriend to protect her as other audience members were shot and killed. Both escaped unharmed after playing dead.
“What they want to do is to terrify us,” he told BBC Radio 5 live’s Stephen Nolan show.
“We can’t let them win and these people just, they’re just monsters, they’re just, they don’t represent anything, they’re not Muslims, they’re not, they’re just animals.
“How can you walk in there, I mean, I’m 30 years old, I was probably the oldest, one of the oldest people in the gig. It was full of teenagers and, you know, people in their early 20s going to see a band.”
Tony Abbott to Andrew Bolt: immigrants should ‘join our team’
Islamic State must be defeated because it cannot be contained, former prime minister Tony Abbott said today.
Speaking on The Bolt Report on the Ten Network, Mr Abbott warned that Islamic State was growing stronger. he also said that that only people who were prepared to “join our team” should be allowed to settle in Australia.
The fact that everyone automatically assumes that this has been done by refugees shows that the brainwashing of the majority by the media is working all too well. There’s every chance that these guys could be French nationals , just as the London bombers were British nationals. Closing borders will not stop these acts. The 9/11 bombers were not refugees.by stopping refugees finding a safe haven all we do is increase the suffering of hundreds of thousands of innocent people. People who are trying to escape the same terror in their homelands. The west, or at least those involved in the wars in the Middle East, has a duty to look after the refugees that they created through decades of foreign policy that creates the likes of Al Quida and ISIS.
Instead of of blaming an entire religion or race for the acts of a few and take the easy way out , its time to look closer to home and address the role of the west in the rise of terror.
Tonight is about Paris, you would think RTE shoul reflect that and sxare monger and try to find flaws with our local government, that is for another day
Will Ireland get caught in the crossfire of the EU's response to Trump's tariffs?
Eoghan Dalton
1 hr ago
PodcastThe Candidate
Wait, is this going to be like 2008 all over again?
3 mins ago
As it happened
Trump hits EU goods with 20% tariff and rails against foreigners 'pillaging' US
Updated
18 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 161 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 143 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 113 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 39 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 35 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 134 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 61 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say