You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

New homes at €250k in this Dublin development handy for the Luas

A brand new phase of two, three and four-bedroom homes at Drury Mills opens this weekend.

1 Daft Daft

Located in the satellite town of Saggart, Drury Mills is a new development of duplexes and family homes.

Previous phases have sold out fast, but prompt buyers are in luck, as the latest phase is launching this weekend, with homes on view on Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th February.

The properties here are just five minutes from the LUAS, and the area is served well by Dublin Bus, too.

7f68925cc3b6b2bc2767f42447ab5bc0 Daft Daft

The homes – which are a mix of two, three and four bed houses and duplexes – would be perfect a first time buyer looking for a budget-friendly alternative to city centre living.

Phase Four at Drury Mills includes two-bed duplexes from €250,000, three-bed houses from €345,000 and four-beds from €410,000.

2 Daft Daft

Outside, the brick and render mix exterior is striking and contemporary, with patios and large gardens to the rear of the houses.

3 Daft Daft

Inside, there’s a distinctly modern feel to the open-plan kitchen/dining areas, featuring  islands and fitted storage. The bedrooms are bright and spacious, and feature beautiful wardrobes.

4 Daft Daft

Saggart’s population has grown by 150% in recent years and it’s easy to see why – it’s close to the city, but retains a village feel thanks to its proximity to Wicklow.

There are several main transport networks nearby, including the N7, and public transport here will have you in the city centre in 45 minutes.

6 Daft Daft

There are a number of amenities in the village, including a large Dunnes Stores and some delightful restaurants.

Located at the foot of the Dublin Mountains, it’s a nice spot to get some fresh air into your lungs after a day in the city, too.

5 Daft Daft

Homes in Drury Mills, Saggart, Co Dublin are launching this weekend, 24th and 25th February. Homes are on sale with Savills via Daft.ie and prices start from €250,000.

Comments
    Mute Lurfic
    Favourite Lurfic
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:36 PM

Thank god the mean streets of stepaside will finally be safe again

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:57 PM

@Lurfic: You obviously don’t know Ballyogan or the area at all.

Mute Christopher Doyle
    Favourite Christopher Doyle
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:06 PM

@Niall Brew: Ballyogen is in the Cabinteely area …not Stepaside

Mute Art Attack Head
    Favourite Art Attack Head
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:12 PM

@Christopher Doyle: nah it’s not

Mute Christopher Doyle
    Favourite Christopher Doyle
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:18 PM

@Art Attack Head: just goes to show what u know … nice head by the way

Mute Tom Allen
    Favourite Tom Allen
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:19 PM

@Niall Brew: I never heard of Ballyogan. Is it the ghetto of South Co. Dublin?. Where you’ll get a rugby ball across the back of your head if you step out of line.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:25 PM
    Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:26 PM

@Tom Allen: Har har all of South Dublin is rich and upper class….oh Lord

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:29 PM

@Christopher Doyle: sorry typo..Ballyogan. which isn’t in the Cabinteely area. Its 6 mins from Stepaside, 9 from Cabinteely

Mute Misanthrope
    Favourite Misanthrope
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:34 PM

@Niall Brew: there’s a station two km away.

Mute Tom Allen
    Favourite Tom Allen
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:36 PM

@Niall Brew: ah i see, fair play. You countered my comment with facts. If more people on this app did that, we would all learn something.

Mute Niall Brew
    Favourite Niall Brew
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:39 PM

@Tom Allen: Its not a bad area or anything, i’m just using it as an example. The stepaside Garda station is a main one for a large area. I mean a mr big has lived in Sandyford and currently resides in Churchtown. Every area in Dublin has issues. How many people have heard of Beech Hill in D4?

Mute SkylineSi
    Favourite SkylineSi
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:51 PM

@Lurfic: every single business in stepaside village has been done in at least once, including the pub since the garda station shut down. Ballyogan is covered by cabinteely garda station by the way

Mute Dave Murray
    Favourite Dave Murray
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:44 PM

@Tom Allen: You definitely wouldn’t be getting a rugby ball to the back of the head in Ballyogan, that’s for sure. I don’t think our friends, of their own ethnic background that live in the area, have mastered the art of it yet….

Mute Billy Connelly
    Favourite Billy Connelly
    Dec 19th 2017, 8:29 PM

@Tom Allen: Put it this way, in the local Dunnes Stores they store all of the baby seat trolleys at the back of the shop to stop families nicking them to use as prams. – no joke! Its just so convenient when you drive up the shop with 2 babies in the rain. Parts of Bally-O are fully fledged alright.

Mute Mick Hannigan
    Favourite Mick Hannigan
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:41 PM

It’s a start, now reopen the rest of them and recruit even more guards, like another 5000, the country is riddled with crime

Mute Mick Hannigan
    Favourite Mick Hannigan
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:59 PM

@The Rev Ndabaningi Sithole: so true, absolutely a joke the reserve guards are, train them as real guards no more pretending guards, joke

Mute Adam O'Sullivan
    Favourite Adam O'Sullivan
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:32 PM

@Mick Hannigan: the country isn’t riddled with crime. It’s riddled with criminals with 200+ convictions!

Mute Mick Hannigan
    Favourite Mick Hannigan
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:34 PM

@Adam O’Sullivan: call it whatever, the country is riddled with it,

Mute joe oneill
    Favourite joe oneill
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:36 PM

@Mick Hannigan: they could do with recruiting a few guards with a bit of manners,most of the present crew treat the public as a nuisance,worthy of a few grunts complete with a few snide remarks,depending on the mood.I am starting to think most of them are permanently hungover.

Mute Tom Allen
    Favourite Tom Allen
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:38 PM

@joe oneill: There’s no grunt like a garda grunt. I was top of my class in Templemore for it.

Mute joe oneill
    Favourite joe oneill
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:07 PM

@Tom All,you should have heard the grunt when I asked my local FF TD could he get me in to Templemore…I think it was a grunt of approval,never bothered me bollixxxx turning up for the interview.

Mute Franklin Roosevelt
    Favourite Franklin Roosevelt
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:43 PM

Any more guards being sent out to Offaly?

Plenty of assaults and robberies against the elderly there the last while.

Mute Father Hody Commody
    Favourite Father Hody Commody

@Franklin Roosevelt: No. Sure haven’t they done a good spread? like Clare is included …. oh wait. No it’s not.

Mute prop joe
    Favourite prop joe
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:54 PM

@Franklin Roosevelt: no, just some handy desk jobs and more Gardai taken off the streets.

Mute Martin Parke
    Favourite Martin Parke
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:39 PM

Open them all up again

Mute David Dickson
    Favourite David Dickson
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:21 PM

@Martin Parke: half of them were sold off.

Mute Father Hody Commody

@David Dickson: Correct.

Mute Ted Murray
    Favourite Ted Murray
    Dec 19th 2017, 8:38 PM

@David Dickson: __ Did they get to keep the blue light out front, to keep the burglars away?

Mute Robert G Barrett
    Favourite Robert G Barrett
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:04 PM

Ballinspittle ,what a joke , it’s been thirty years since anything moved down there !

Mute mcgoo
    Favourite mcgoo
    Dec 20th 2017, 12:10 AM

@Robert G Barrett: the only crime down there is closely related locals marrying each other ffs

Mute Paul Culligan
    Favourite Paul Culligan
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:04 PM

“Stepaside, Gardaí coming through”.

Mute Me_a_monkey
    Favourite Me_a_monkey
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:27 PM

Probably riddled with damp from being abandoned and will cost tens of thousands to rectify and decommission IT requirements. They should never have been closed!

Mute damian
    Favourite damian
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:53 PM

@Me_a_monkey: I believe they had security guards living in the stepaside station maintaining it as well as far as I know.

Mute Rosie Murray
    Favourite Rosie Murray
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:38 PM

Very nice places….

Mute Frankie Shanley
    Favourite Frankie Shanley
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:49 PM

This will make the rural burglars very happy! Bloody joke

Mute Mary Loony Mc Donald
    Favourite Mary Loony Mc Donald
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:11 PM

@Frankie Shanley: 4 of the 6 are in rural areas

Mute Peter Kelly
    Favourite Peter Kelly
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:59 PM

All stations that were closed should be reopened. They were all operational for a reason. Maybe if crime visited some of the politicians we would have a different outlook.

Mute Declan
    Favourite Declan
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:19 PM

Ahh Shane Ross the articulate bull@¥#%er, no reason to suspect his local stepaside station “with one of the lowest crime rates in the country” was anything to do with him when it was set to reopen.

Nothing to see here, no corruption in the gardai and no complicity in the dail. smh

Shane’s been off the seen lately, probably betting “ if one is out of sight then one surely is out of mind” what what ha ha, 1 months holidays lads what, spiffing!

What a joke, it’s a never ending punchline.

#Ruralcrimescantbeignored

Mute Father Hody Commody
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:41 PM

@Declan: Yep. As usual, the opportunity to announce something any number of times is most welcome to the likes of Ross.

Mute Fergus Sheahan
    Favourite Fergus Sheahan
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:38 PM

Things close in a recession and reopen in a recovery, unless everyone here wants to pay more tax

Mute Fiona deFreyne
    Favourite Fiona deFreyne
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:08 PM

@Fergus Sheahan: crime incidence increases in a recession, during austerity and during a differential recovery process.

Mute EillieEs
    Favourite EillieEs
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:43 PM

@Fergus Sheahan: I would be happy to pay a bit more tax if it would guarantee better public services and infrastructure

Mute Fergus Sheahan
    Favourite Fergus Sheahan
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:57 PM

@EillieEs: we wouldn’t even pay for water, we want everything for free

Mute damian
    Favourite damian
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:53 PM

Good news for Dublin 18!

Mute Misanthrope
    Favourite Misanthrope
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:35 PM

From the shrill critic of parish pump politics while in opposition.

Mute Brian O Reilly
    Favourite Brian O Reilly
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:30 PM

Like to see more Guards on patrol ,so poor old Santa can do his job safely.

Mute Patabake Kennedy
    Favourite Patabake Kennedy
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:03 PM

They should have announced this last week, or the week before. Oh wait.

Mute Simon
    Favourite Simon
    Dec 19th 2017, 11:05 PM

Not like Ross to miss a camera opp
    He must be out stopping a strike on the
    Trains ? No
    Bus ? No
    Ryanair ? No
    Trams ? No
    Forgot that is not his way of sorting out problems
    He must be in North Korea

Mute Conor Nolan
    Favourite Conor Nolan
    Dec 19th 2017, 5:46 PM

Bring back the flower bed and Sgt Keaveny!

Mute John003
    Favourite John003
    Dec 19th 2017, 6:03 PM

No point having more Garda stations and Gardai arresting criminals….If the Judges just let them all out on bail to re-offend….Even after 50 previous convictions…..

Mute Dave Sherman
    Favourite Dave Sherman
    Dec 19th 2017, 8:20 PM

@John003: Two solutions for crime.
    1. Build a massive prison away from Dublin.
    2. Put electronic bracelets into practice.

Mute Tom
    Favourite Tom
    Dec 19th 2017, 9:00 PM

@Dave Sherman:
    Probably would make sense to build one in Portlaoise, theres experienced staff available for training new hires and logistics are already established plus there is ample undeveloped land and presumably a source of staff in Portlaoise itself.

We absolutely need to tag as well particularly those with long lines of offences, and those who don’t comply with it can go straight in the clink.

Why is this even a discussion, surely it makes sense to just do it?
    How much are we spending on free legal aid, surely that money should be spent on running Jails..

Mute oliverjumelle
    Favourite oliverjumelle
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:50 PM

What about my local station Mr Ross? Quin county Clare?

Mute David Quigley
    Favourite David Quigley
    Dec 19th 2017, 10:48 PM

Shane Ross. Minister for a affairs except his own actual department. What a useless excuse for a politician.

Mute Fiona deFreyne
    Favourite Fiona deFreyne
    Dec 19th 2017, 7:07 PM

The future crime prevention and future crime clear up rate is already established, statistically speaking, before these Stations are even re-opened.