You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Police issue photo in attempt to identify third Stade de France attacker

The man was among three people who died in the attacks outside the stadium.

Updated at 7.20pm

FRENCH POLICE HAVE released a photo of the third of three suicide bombers who blew themselves up outside France’s national stadium during the November 13 Paris attacks.

Investigators said on Friday that the assailant turned up among refugees on the Greek island of Leros on October 3, along with another attacker whose photo has been released but who remains unidentified.

Only one of the three assailants at the Stade de France, north of Paris, has been identified so far – French national Bilal Hadfi, 20, who lived in Belgium.

The man in the photo released this evening presented a Syrian passport in the name of Mohammad al-Mahmod to Greek authorities, a source close to the investigation said.

Leros

He and the other attacker who landed on Leros then took a ferry to the Greek port of Piraeus on October 8 before joining the migrant flow toward Serbia.

They were among seven gunmen and suicide bombers in the wave of coordinated attacks in Paris that left 130 dead and around 350 wounded.

Investigators are still hunting for Salah Abdeslam, suspected of fleeing the scene and heading to Belgium.

One person was killed when the three suicide bombers blew themselves up near the Stade de France the night of the attacks claimed by the Islamic State group, which also targeted the Bataclan concert hall and several bars and restaurants in a trendy part of eastern Paris.

© AFP 2015

Read: Belgium latest: PM confirms terror alert to stay at highest possible level

View 81 comments
81 Comments
    Mute TellingItAsItIs
    Favourite TellingItAsItIs
    Nov 22nd 2015, 5:58 PM

Jaysuz. I’d arrest that guy just by the evil glint in his eye.

Mute Oliver Cullen
    Favourite Oliver Cullen
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:04 PM

He looks like he passed the crazy test alright.

Mute Sertorius
    Favourite Sertorius
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:09 PM

Allaho Akhbar indeed.

Mute Richard Cheney
    Favourite Richard Cheney
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:04 PM

*Sigh*

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:43 PM

It must be slowly becoming clear to most people where ISIS are coming from and in whose interests this monstrosity was created.
    Who backs ISIS and how.
    https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/12239983_10206938142905009_2519896003053619630_n.jpg?oh=cff51ad967b1bbfc54472c767c6177e0&oe=56B879E7

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:45 PM

Now official :
    2012 Defense Intelligence Agency document: West will facilitate rise of Islamic State “in order to isolate the Syrian regime”
    Newly-Declassified U.S. Government Documents: The West Supported the Creation of ISIS
    http://levantreport.com/2015/05/19/2012-defense-intelligence-agency-document-west-will-facilitate-rise-of-islamic-state-in-order-to-isolate-the-syrian-regime/

Mute Pat O'Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O'Dwyer
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:48 PM

Here is what Ron Paul had to say : Former Republican congressman, and Republican presidential candidate, claims : New Evidence US Backed ISIS
    http://truthinmedia.com/dr-ron-paul-new-evidence-us-backed-isis/
    General Wesley Clark explains ISIS was created by U.S. Allies
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=ojcoKnTGf4s
    We will destroy seven countries in five years. ( with help from ISIS )

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Nov 22nd 2015, 9:03 PM

That is an appalling indictment of US foreign policy.

Mute Martin Byrne
    Favourite Martin Byrne
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:01 AM

Same here. No way I’d let him through a checkpoint.

Mute Scott Kim Jong Flynn
    Favourite Scott Kim Jong Flynn
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:14 PM

Fair play at least for doing Movember.

Mute Nigel Tuffnel
    Favourite Nigel Tuffnel
    Nov 23rd 2015, 1:37 PM

Nah his eyebrows just came down for a drink.

Mute Cosmo Kramer
    Favourite Cosmo Kramer
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:03 PM

According to the BBC last week this Man came through Greece from Syria as a refugee

Mute ManUMan
    Favourite ManUMan
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:59 PM

Is that why they said the same thing up above??

Mute Cosmo Kramer
    Favourite Cosmo Kramer
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:15 PM

When The Journal first put up the story that info wasn’t included. . It said “More to Follow”

Mute Joe Arthur
    Favourite Joe Arthur
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:03 PM

Could he have ever looked like a less trustworthy character?

Mute Anthony Halpin
    Favourite Anthony Halpin
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:13 PM

He makes dodgy used car salesmen look beautiful!

Mute Alan Wiley
    Favourite Alan Wiley

Dirty, filthy Islamic animal.

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:10 PM

Don’t insult animals. …they have better morals than filth like that

Mute Hólec Alfield
    Favourite Hólec Alfield
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:41 AM

Plenty of agreeable adjectives without including Islamic.

Mute Al
    Favourite Al
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:18 PM

He looks Evil. So much hate. Brainwashed!

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:02 PM

Soulless eyed monster. …..hope he’s hunted down and put down

Mute Breda Kelly
    Favourite Breda Kelly
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:07 PM

He’s dead.

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:08 PM

The article says he is he dead……
    “The man was among three people who died in the attacks outside the stadium.”

I think they want to talk to anyone who knew him so they can track any other contacts he may have had.

See 19 more replies ▾
    Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power

Good news then

Nov 22nd 2015, 7:06 PM

Great to see people actually read articles before reacting. Western civilisation is safe and well….

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:14 PM

Kerry. ..get your broomstick fixed. ..unfortunately we can’t ask be perfect like you. …maybe some of us are doing more important things like looking after an Ill parent while reading. ….so sorry not to be up to your high standards

Nov 22nd 2015, 7:33 PM

They are trying to identity him they don’t who he is .

Nov 22nd 2015, 7:36 PM

Well your the guy who wanted him “put down” without even reading the article Marc…..

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:39 PM

Kerry. ….WHATEVER. …good night

Mute Marguerite Dorgan
    Favourite Marguerite Dorgan
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:44 PM

*all

Mute Fionn Mallon
    Favourite Fionn Mallon
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:02 PM

Marc- you should’ve qualified your comment on making it.. ‘I’m minding my sick parent and didn’t have time to read the article but… Here’s my tuppence worth anyway..”

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:46 PM

Fionn ….forgive me for not being as perfect as you. ….I’m beat myself with a piece of wood with a rusty nail as penance for the rest of the evening….I hope that makes your life more tolerable as a result

Nov 22nd 2015, 8:53 PM

Nothing to do with being perfect Marc more to do with reading the article before passing comment…

Mute Marc Power
    Favourite Marc Power
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:59 PM

Thanks kerry. ….my life is so much better now that you’re giving me advice. …maybe you sound enter political life with such an uncanny ability as being able to point out the school of the b***rding ignores. Obvious. …anyway I’m sleeved from my duties now ams in going to have a nice couple of pints celebrating not being as enlightened as you and your other equally amazing mate commenting on here. …Have a nice. ….whatever it is you’re having. …Bye

Nov 22nd 2015, 9:01 PM

Seriously! everybody on here is guilty of commenting without fully reading the article sometimes

Nov 22nd 2015, 9:10 PM

True but some are right touchy about it!

Mute Joachin Peiper
    Favourite Joachin Peiper
    Nov 22nd 2015, 9:28 PM

Too true Sis…I do it deliberately…..

Mute Watcher-on-the-Wall
    Favourite Watcher-on-the-Wall
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:09 AM

Sis?

Nov 23rd 2015, 12:20 AM

Yep , he’s my bro …

Mute Watcher-on-the-Wall
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:37 AM

Cool… ;) Sure, it’s all fun… until we find out that Suzie and Joachin are siblings… not quite a GoT reveal, but hey – although I’m fairly sure a few of my family and friends comment here regularly, only one (I think) knows who I am, really…

Mute Joachin Peiper
    Favourite Joachin Peiper
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:48 AM

Just copped this…hilarious!!must be a Journal 1st…nice one Sis!!!!

Nov 23rd 2015, 1:14 AM

I’d say it is bro ..lol !!

Mute The Dude
    Favourite The Dude
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:49 PM

Looks like “rats” from ‘paths to freedom’.

Mute Alan Cooke
    Favourite Alan Cooke
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:05 PM

In case people have forgotten or we’re not aware the shinners and their friends on the army council were wasting innocent people with bombs and bullets not that long ago just like the jihadist are doing today. No difference.

Mute Mjhint
    Favourite Mjhint
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:12 PM

Can I ask you Alan if like Sinn Fein these jihadists come in from the cold would you not welcome it. I know I will & I don’t even support Sinn Fein.

Mute TellingItAsItIs
    Favourite TellingItAsItIs
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:22 PM

Send the Wolfe Tones to Syria! Pleeeezze!

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Favourite Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:10 PM

@Mjint…….. 6.000.000 Black African Muslims per year are leaving Islam at risk to their lives. Let’s welcome them.

Mute Francis Folan
    Favourite Francis Folan
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:27 PM

The IRA were borne out of a legitimate Resistance to the illegal occupation of our country Go and read a few history books mate, you wouldn’t be living in an Independent republic today if not for the brave men who laid down their lives for our freedom and independence

Mute Frank Garrett
    Favourite Frank Garrett
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:58 PM

Fallacy of relative privation; a.k.a.: whataboutery. Alan Cooke’s post has been invalidated as a result.

Mute Nigel Tuffnel
    Favourite Nigel Tuffnel
    Nov 23rd 2015, 1:36 PM

Francis, are you having a laugh? How the bleedin’ hell are we any better off? Ireland was backwards cesspit for 80 years with mass immigration and unemployment. I think you need to read a history book, or talk to someone over the age of 50.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:38 PM

I wonder how much taxpayer’s job-seekers allowance money went into him to keep him going.

Mute Joachin Peiper
    Favourite Joachin Peiper
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:10 PM

I see the minister for deputising and exploiting Garda cars as alternative transport to airports dara Murphy is well up for sending Irish troops abroad if and when he gets the text…

Mute Francis Folan
    Favourite Francis Folan
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:22 PM

How much longer will this insane policy of allowing hordes of young fighting age men to march into Europe our homes our countries unchecked?
    This insane liberal policy of “Yay Regugees Welcome” has put all of our lives in danger. Have you had enough yet of “Political Correctness”, “Diversity” , “Multi Curalism”
    Right now even after several incidents this year of Islamist terrorists massacring innocents in our cities we’re still listening to liberal commentators on tv/radio telling us that these poor muslims are poor and disenfranchised and its our fault that they’re angry! Give me a foooking break, Time to clamp down hard! Ban any cleric who preaches hardline islam, ban muslim schools! Deport en masse! Time for people of Europe to rise up

Mute Joachin Peiper
    Favourite Joachin Peiper
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:44 AM

Ask Fiona defreyne…she has all the answers…

Mute Rosa Parks
    Favourite Rosa Parks
    Nov 23rd 2015, 1:05 PM

Francis it will continue until people consider it a voting issue at elections

Mute Owen McDermott
    Favourite Owen McDermott
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:21 PM

He looks muslim…

Mute Francis Folan
    Favourite Francis Folan
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:30 AM

He looks severely inbred quite similar to a few of our own ‘nomads’

Mute JIMINYJELIKERS
    Favourite JIMINYJELIKERS
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:55 PM

And they couldn’t put humpty dumpty together again

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:06 PM

Evil looking B@sta#d

Mute Paul Radburn
    Favourite Paul Radburn
    Nov 22nd 2015, 6:35 PM

Looks like the kind of guy you’d like to date your daughter

Mute Anthony P
    Favourite Anthony P
    Nov 22nd 2015, 8:05 PM

Fvck ye must all have beautiful innocent looking passport photos to pass comment on how evil this guy looks. Maybe ye should get a job at immigration with the talent ye have for spotting a terrorist by glancing at their photos.

Nov 22nd 2015, 8:10 PM

Anthony have you never looked at photo and passed a comment on it ?

Nov 22nd 2015, 7:21 PM

Happy bunny, not.

Mute Chris
    Favourite Chris
    Nov 22nd 2015, 7:07 PM

Another man brain washed from the neck up , I hate to be in his boots for Xmas

Mute Fiona deFreyne
    Favourite Fiona deFreyne
    Nov 22nd 2015, 9:15 PM

I’m impressed by all the people who can tell from a photograph that someone is an evil terrorist. That will greatly facilitate the task of identifying terrorists or would be terrorists.

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:14 PM

@Fiona deFreyne…..Why don’t all the ISIS supporters put their photographs on their avatars so we can compare? Don’t worry about the hijab- or is it beard!

Mute Joachin Peiper
    Favourite Joachin Peiper
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:23 PM

Patrick…love that.the put – down prince…

Mute Watcher-on-the-Wall
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:41 PM

@ Patrick J O’CONNOR – so says the man who fails 5 times to photograph himself. Hilarious.

Mute Francis Folan
    Favourite Francis Folan
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:19 AM

Profiling is an excellent and necessary tool in the defence arsenal that the PC warriors have tried to stamp out

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 23rd 2015, 12:38 AM

@Peeper-on-the-Wall…….so says another FaceBook Creeping Tom.

Mute Ronan Gallagher
    Favourite Ronan Gallagher
    Nov 22nd 2015, 9:30 PM

Nobody like the Jews either

Mute Patrick J O'CONNOR
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:07 PM

@Ronan Gallagher. Speak for yourself Jew-hater.

Mute Ronan Gallagher
    Favourite Ronan Gallagher
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:34 PM

Which religion do you follow?

Mute Fiona deFreyne
    Favourite Fiona deFreyne
    Nov 22nd 2015, 9:13 PM

The way to contain or even to neutralise the Daesh inspired threat in Europe is superior intelligence gathering, improved analysis, developing superior heuristics and algorithms for data mining, superior monitoring of Sony Playstation closed emails, a common intelligence sharing protocol throughout the West, and planting traps to study and to entrap the IS groomers who prey on the Internet.

Superior intelligence will prevail over violence.

Mute Órla Kearney
    Favourite Órla Kearney
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:11 PM

Of you go so to join the fight Fiona. Your superior intelligence should take out at least half a dozen of the evil critters.

Mute Watcher-on-the-Wall
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:39 PM

“Your superior intellects are no match for our inferior weapons”

Mute Frank Garrett
    Favourite Frank Garrett
    Nov 22nd 2015, 11:54 PM

BITCH FIGHT!!!

Mute Rosa Parks
    Favourite Rosa Parks
    Nov 23rd 2015, 1:04 PM

When are the liberals going to stop claiming that all the bombers were EU nationals? This report is more evidence that 2 were not

Mute James O'Donoghue
    Favourite James O'Donoghue
    Nov 22nd 2015, 10:30 PM

At least he’s doing Movember anyway…..