You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
Gaza
"You must listen": Gaza teen tweets sound of bombs exploding
“I’m 16yrs old and have witnessed 3 wars, as I see, this is the hardest one.”
5.51pm, 29 Jul 2014
A PALESTINIAN TEENAGER in Gaza has been live-tweeting photos, audio recordings and video clips of an Israeli rocket attack.
The teenager, identifying herself as ‘Farah Baker’ and tweeting with the handle @Farah_Gazan, posted updates of flares and rockets landing in her area for hours last night.
At one point, she uploaded recordings of bombs exploding nearby and drones flying overhead, as well as video footage of flares lighting the night sky above:
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
Big difference between Anti-Semitism and anti Israeli. There are extremes on both sides of this conflict, but what Israel is doing are war crimes. Why are they doing it? All those nice oil+gas reserves just off the coast of Gaza. This conflict is nothing to do with the protection of Israel, its making sure the Palestinians are removed so Israel gets billions.
“Makes ya wonder if they reason they were persecuted in the first place is because of such acts of aggression and terror.” That is about as anti semitic as it gets.
Realistically there is no comparison with Anne Frank.The Nazis set out to systematiclly exterminate European Jewry.In the last 50 years Gaza’s population has exploded at an exponential rate.Such comparisons are spurious.
This could be over tomorrow if Hamas stop the rockets.
Its not but so bloody what if it was???? The picture released by the israeli embassy is about as anti-islamic as it gets and also completely disrespectful to Ireland so whats the difference!??!?!?!?!?
It wouldn’t be over tomorrow if Hamas stopped firing rockets seeing as there was occupation and oppression before they started. Even this recent outbreak of rockets began after Israel began rounding up hundreds of people without evidence
Nigel whil that was a ridiculously unhelpful thing the Israelis embassy did,are you pro-Islamic?The Islamic religion is the most repressive mysogynistic religion of them all.Winston Churchill had it nailed 100 years ago
“How dreadful are the curses which Mohammedanism lays on its votaries!
Besides the fanatical frenzy, which is as dangerous in a man as hydrophobia
in a dog, there is this fearful fatalistic apathy. The effects are apparent in many
countries, improvident habits, slovenly systems of agriculture, sluggish methods
of commerce and insecurity of property exist wherever the followers of the
Prophet rule or live. A degraded sensualism deprives this life of its grace and
refinement, the next of its dignity and sanctity. The fact that in Mohammedan
law every woman must belong to some man as his absolute property, either as
a child, a wife, or a concubine, must delay the final extinction of slavery until the
faith of Islam has ceased to be a great power among men.
Individual Moslems may show splendid qualities, but the influence of the religion
paralyzes the social development of those who follow it. No stronger retrograde
force exists in the world. Far from being moribund, Mohammedanism is a militant
and proselytizing faith. It has already spread throughout Central Africa, raising
fearless warriors at every step, and were it not that Christianity is sheltered in the
strong arms of science, the science against which it (Islam) has vainly struggled,
the civilization of modern Europe might fall, as fell the civilization of ancient Rome.”
Nazis… How could anyone think the Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s of Israel are Nazis… sure look at this reasonable humanist and all together decent philosophy for bring peace to the middle east… sure its clear the Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s.running Israel are just a great bunch of lads… right?
The 1999 Likud Party Charter:
“The Jewish communities in Judea, Samaria (West Bank) and Gaza are the realization of Z.i.o.n.i.s.t values. Settlement of the land is a clear expression of the unassailable right of the Jewish people to the Land of Israel and constitutes an important asset in the defense of the vital interests of the State of Israel. The Likud will continue to strengthen and develop these communities and will prevent their uprooting.
Similarly, they claim the Jordan River as the permanent eastern border to Israel and it also claims Jerusalem as belonging to Israel.
The ‘Peace & Security’ chapter of the 1999 Likud Party platform rejects a Palestinian state.
“The Government of Israel flatly rejects the establishment of a Palestinian Arab state west of the Jordan river. The Palestinians can run their lives freely in the framework of self-rule, but not as an independent and sovereign state. Thus, for example, in matters of foreign affairs, security, immigration and ecology, their activity shall be limited in accordance with imperatives of Israel’s existence, security and national needs.
And the Likud Constitution of May 2014 is more vague and ambiguous. Though it contains commitments to the strengthening of Jewish settlement in Judea and Samaria, it does not explicitly rule out the establishment of a Palestinian state, but we all know exactly where that means…!
Genocide in Palestine is too light a word right now!
“Makes ya wonder if they reason they were persecuted in the first place is because of such acts of aggression and terror.” That is about as anti semitic as it gets.
And there it is so its wrong for any one to criticise israel or be anti semitoc but its ok to be anti islam in your eyes. So when your finished killing muslims who will you turn on next?
So rather then challenging his opinion on Islam,you berate him for having racist views,which were widespread among white people at the time,including Irish people.Nice Ad Hominem.
Funny how the eyes of the world are not on the various bunches of third world uneducated poverty stricken zealots who have nothing but a warped view of Religion driving their insanely violent political goals because they dont know any better…i.e. Boku Harem,
Far Far more insidious, despicable and disgusting is a first world country where their people have all the luxuries and comfort that modern society can deliver… and yet who have nothing but a warped view of Religion driving their insanely violent political goals because they dont know any better i.e. Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. Israel!
That’s correct Reagan.The likes of Hamas divide the world into Dar as-Salam-the house of peace,where Islam reigns supreme and Dar al-Harb- the house of war,the non-Muslim countries where Islamic law is not enforced.
Trying to distort the issue in true Hasbara style! And like Jed_I and most of the other Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. spin-doctors on here your identity is hidden… or faked!
Another hundred Palestinians killed today mostly civilians and another and ten Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. soldiers killed too…. The GENOCIDE in PALESTINE continues!
Hamas are instructing civilians to die because they know how civilian deaths are great for propaganda, so fools like you will lap it up and support them.
Get it right mate,I work directly for Mossad.
‘The GENOCIDE in PALESTINE continues’ You don’t even know the meaning of the word .This must be the first genocide in history were a population has increased.Gaza’s population has increased exponentially in the last 50 years.
Adrian Parkes your motives are more questionable then mine.I comment across a wide variety of articles,unlike yourself,who is a one issue,fashionable cause merchant. Didn’t see you comenting on the article regarding the ethnic cleansing of Christians from the Middle East earlier,but then I’m not surprised at that.It’s a typical trait of IPSC acolytes. Come on,I want to hear more hysterical wails of HASBARA!.
Sorry step one in your Hasbara manual of deception is distort the issue…
But this debate is about the savage brutal and disgusting oppression and long slow genocide of the Palestinian people… nothing more, nothing less! SO if you cant provide a few facts then pack up your bags and run back to the embassy…
“My name is Reuven Moskovitz and I am a Holocaust survivor.
So why was a Jew trying to break the blockade of Gaza? It is a sacred duty for me as a Holocaust survivor, to protest against the persecution, the oppression and the imprisonment of so many people in Gaza, including more than 800,000 children.
I as a Holocaust survivor cannot live with the fact that the state of Israel is imprisoning an entire people behind fences. It is immoral! What happened to me in the Holocaust wakes me up every night and I hope we don’t do the same thing to our neighbours, and what I went through during the Holocaust reminds me of what the besieged Palestinian children are going through!”
100+ people killed in a plane crash and sanctions on Russia by US and EU in matter of days. 1000+ killed in Palestine, and more US aid for Israel
I would love to ask an Israeli person if I can claim his North London villa because once my grand dad sat on his land some hundred of years ago. I have no proof but I have a book that says so, so you better believe it.
Well if I can find an Israeli person. They are probably hiding in shame.
Reagan by that reasoning its ok to be anti israeli too for they have committed atrocities to further their zio@#ist cause….they have slaughtered countless civillians since 1948. By your reasoning it is also justifiable that muslims hate america and britain for the atrocities they have committed in the name of democracy and the japanese to hate america for nagasaki and hiroshima…..where is all your hate going to get you??
You are an IPSC plant,who only comments on the one issue.You’re compromised my friend.Where are you on the Syria or Iraq articles where Arabs are getting killed on a far greater scale?Smell that?That’s the smell of hypocrisy.
The difference is Israel is a democracy,with freedom of speech.That particular holocaust survivor is free to hold views contrary to the government if he wishes.Try holding views contrary to those of Hamas in Gaza openly and you will be lynced on the streets.
When you steal my land bomb my house killing my children then bomb our hospital and school killing more little children don’t expect my hand in friendship.
Israel sends out its propoganda machone claiming self defence and human shields and rockets in hospitals and the fools like you reagan and scipio and carnac lap it up and then infest sites like these with your warped sense of justifiable homicide in the cases of mass murder of women and chidren in gaza…..how many times do you have to be told ?? You cannot justify murdering children
@Scipio I find it hypocrtical in the extreme for people with their made up names on here, so one can only assume are Hasbara students or indeed Irish Catholics, to go on about how backward and oppresive Islam is!!! For christs sake, the UN HRC have just lambasted us for our shameful record on womens rights!! Catholicism wont allow women as priests yet decideds whas right and wrong for womens bodies!?! Catholicisim is sexually oppressive and has an edge of brutality as seen in many of the industrial schools and also an evil side with the cover up of the child molestation rampant in the church…yet you come on here and go on about Islam !!! Plus again you try distort what was said as I never once said Im pro-Islamic..Im a humanist and Agnostic
Reagans interpretation of Anti Semitism, is someone who opposes war crimes or murder is automatically Anti Semitic ????
Strange interpretation – Are you anything to Ronald – or that other Charles nutter ?????
Hopefully we are not too far away from The other Arab states who are not in Americas back pocket to intervene and put an end to this slaughter. Sooner the better.
Scipio..are you being serious here? Freedom of speech in Israel..you clearly have no understanding of how the media and government work in this particular country because if you did you wouldn’t be pulling such horseshit statements like this out of sky. Do a little research before you write such nonsense and embarrass yourself more than you already have. My I suggest Etgar Keret..you probably don’t know who that is, so Google him maybe and educate yourself more on this matter.
I was born a Catholic but no longer practice that religion,but there is no comparison between the two religions.Islam is on a whole different level of barbarism and oppressiveness.
Maybe you can show me what part of the Catholic bible condones child molestation?
This is not a debate about a religion! As you we’ll know! Set up a forum if you wanna moan about Islam… Ans yes there is lots to criticise there too… But NOT HERE!
This conflict is about resources. Its nothing to do with the protection of Israel. Israel wants to get its hands on the vast oil + gas reserves off the coast of Gaza. Here is a piece of analysis you wont find on any Irish media.
Yes of course. It’s not like Israel are concerned with indiscriminate rocket fire into Israel or suicide bombers whose only purpose are too kill as many people as possible
If Israel stopped stealing land, building illegal settlements, blockading Palestine and other oppressive measures then they would not be getting such hassle. Put people down and treat them like animals then they will attack. Israel can only blame itself for what is going on here.
Dept of Foreign Affairs number is 01 4082000. Ring and ask for the Ministers office and record your disgust at the abstention on the UN Gaza vote. Then call the Minister Charlie Flanagan’s constituency office on (057) 862 0232 and ask his staff to record that you are also disgusted.
Please get on to all your local TD’s and MEP’s! Call i to their constituency offices and tell them that enough is enough and we want the Israeli ambassador kicked out on his supremacist behind!
This is an out and out genocide and the heartless Hasbara fools who infest the worlds websites and blogs with their fake facebook and twitter accounts must be resisted!
Reagan – No I think you are completely wrong .
My summation of the vast majority of Ireland’s Citizens is that any indiscriminate or any type bombing or killing is ALWAYS completely WRONG – no matter who is carrying it out !
It just so happens in this instance that Israel are committing War Crimes on a level that none of us have ever witnessed in many of our lifetimes before – I personally did , but then again I’m nearly 63 years old .
Keep the faith and please stay safe, the majority of us Irish people are 100% behind Palestine but our government let us down yet again!!!! #freePalestine #endtheslaughter
Hama’s refuse ceasefire offers. They are willing to sacrifice their children to gain international support and condemnation of Israel for defending theirs.
“There will be no peace until they love their children more than they hate us”, Golda Meir.
…the black-hearted monster who struck a deal with King Abdullah of Jordan to carve up all up historic Palestine between them, the same monster who went on record saying there was no such thing as the Palestinian people and as such they had no rights whatsoever, and the same monster who led Israel into the Yom Kippur War, a war they lost until the US, under their Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. masters whip sent them a new air-force!
Great role-model! Hows about a quote from Pol Pot next?
Adrian Parkes seems to forget the massive amounts of miltary aid the Syrians and Egyptians received from the USSR.Despite having a massive numerical advantage they still lost.I suppose the Israelis should be blamed for Arab incompetence at warfare.
Wow you must be getting desperate… now we’re back talking about the USSR which doesn’t exist anymore…
Lets talk about today…
As of today the U.S. is providing Israel with at least $8.5 million per day in military aid and $0 in military aid to the Palestinians.
As of today Israel has been targeted by at least 77 UN resolutions and the Palestinians have been targeted by 1.
As of today 0 Israelis are being held prisoner by Palestinians, while 6-7,000 Palestinians are currently imprisoned by Israel, where torture murder ans strip searching is common.
As of today 0 Israeli homes have been demolished by Palestinians and well over 28,000 Palestinian homes have been demolished by Israel since 1967 alone.
As of today Israel currently has 262 Jewish-only settlements and ‘outposts’ built on confiscated Palestinian land. Palestinians do not have any settlements on Israeli land.
So I think we have more than enough to occupy us i the present dont’ you?
And as for Scipio well it is indeed the right name for you… since it was he who was involved in tthe Genocide against Carthage… sowing the land with salt so nothing could grow again… A perfect role model for a Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.! Wouldn’t you agree?
Well why did you bring the Yom Kippur war then buddy?Obviously you do not like uncomfortable facts that challenge your IPSC narrative.
‘And as for Scipio well it is indeed the right name for you… since it was he who was involved in tthe Genocide against Carthage… sowing the land with salt so nothing could grow again…’
Ehh you’re getting Scipios mixed up there buddy(hint,there was more then one)or do you want me to give you a history lesson,,on the Punic Wars as well?
Hah well feel free to use Scipio senior analogy if you want.. though it’ll be more appropriate when the world finally mobilizes to put this new Master race in its place once and for all! You of course being the Romans…
Pretty heart breaking read, 3 wars at sweet 16. I can’t understand why a race of people who were all but wiped out during the Second World War seem hell bent on decimating another race.
Marc
I have been to Gaza on many occasions and have never ever come across a teenage Palestinian with English at that level. Furthermore most of the girls are kept at home and not allowed go to school.
Has no one ever come across propaganda before ?
Richard, I doubt you were ever in Palestine. In fact I’d say you’re just making it up to try an get across a point,it’s what you do. However if you had (and you haven’t) ever been in Palestine you would surely know that you would be able to find many English speakers there.
I have been to the West Bank and I can tell you their English is far better than a lot of places here in Ireland… and such was the case with Fatah in charge of Gaza too. I can’t speak for Hamas as they are certainly no angels and a theocratic organization but I sincerely doubt you were in Gaza when Hamas took over… but feel free to provide details so we can verify. I have contacts there. It would be lovely to find an Israeli supporter who wasn’t a fake Hasbara plant…!
Plenty of them.Hasbara are certainly not interested in a Irish tabloid website.Only the deluded would believe that.You yourself are affiliated with the IPSC.Your bias is as clear as anybody elses.
Indeed I am, as of 9am today… and I always will be until the third Reich of the 21st century, the Chosen People of Israel are brought to heel…
And you’re wrong.. the Hasbara are interested in everything everywhere… I’m studying them in an effort to combat them… and combat them we will!
Now I suppose you’re going to tell me it was Hamas who killed the UN workers in Gaza today.. not to mention the 20-30 children, and the electricity generating station!
Well funny then how it was Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. leaders who actually worked with the Nazis as documented by Jewish historians Tom Segev and Lenni Brenner. This caused such a stir that it brought down an Israeli government in the 1950′s…
Ben-Gurion hoped the “Nazi victory would become a fertile force for Z.i.o.n.i.s.m” and Z.i.o.n.i.s.t. leaders worked out what became known as the “Transfer Agreement”, a 1933 pact with the Nazis to which Jews who wished to go to Palestine could transfer their Capital to Palestine., and Z.i.o.n.i.s.t.s. engaged in much terror and intimidation to force Jews to Palestine!
This isn’t going to end well… The people of Gaza have seen things Most of us could only imagine, growing up watching this would fill you with such hatred toward Israel. The hatred is built into both Israeli and Palestinian people alike grow up watching family and friends being killed and this hatred will be passed on.
I just can’t believe the world we live in. If Any other country in the world (USA probably the exception) continually behaved like Israel there would be global sanctions so severe it would probably cripple the state. North Korea looks like a good samaritan in comparison. Just goes to show that governments truly are powerless and that it’s the rich elite who have there own agendas who are really calling the shots.
White Prosperous shells are supplied to the IDF by Thiokol Aerospace INC Louisiana. Apparently there is a loop hole that the IDF uses that permits them to use this lethal skin removing incendiary weapon.
Frank even when you are corrected you persist. There is no loophole WP is not illeagal using it for anything other than a smokescreen or illumination is outlawed.
The shells pictured here appear to be of the non exploding variety deployed by the IDF which are native to Israel only made in Israel and designed not to spread WP anywhere other than on the shell itself !
………..”using it for anything other than a smokescreen or illumination is outlawed”..
It is also outlawed by the UN in civilian areas.. (Of course the UN Ignore Israel’s Genocide war crimes)
That’s the loop hole… the IDF are filthy Liars!! Of course they will state that they are using it for smoke screen just like they lie about HAMAS the evidence of civilian injuries proves anything but.
Google ……Weapons of the DEVIL dangerous creation….. too graphic to post links.
Frank oh dear me, the laws governing it’s use are covered by the Geneva and Hauge conventions.
The UN law you are attempting to reference wrongly I might add is the convention on certain conventional weapons it specifically excludes “Munitions which may have incidental incendiary effects, such as illuminants, tracers, smoke or signalling systems”
Whatever the Palestinians do they will continue to be killed with impunity and their land and dignity stolen, with or without firing rockets. That can’t change until the international community stand up to the US and that’s not going to happen either. I’ve heard too many Israelis say over the years in my company, from school until now, that there will never be peace until the last Arab (Palestinian) is removed from their land. It’s been hard wired into too many of them, but not all. I’m not being anti-semetic , I’m just illustrating the root of this murder. Posting on the journal calling people anti-semetic is not going to change anything anywhere any time soon.
Should Hamas stop sending rockets into Israel? Should these Arab states begin to recognise the state of Israel? At the core of this crisis is a power battle between the Fatah movement and Hamas. Hamas has kicked off this conflict to shore up support within Gaza.
God protect you. Shame on Arabs and Egypt to let that happen but dont blame the people you know that most of muslims are restricted by their government and presidents but I am sure Victory is soon just it is a time Farah. Please God make us once together to do the right thing.
If you lose your job and have worked for 5 years you'll get up to €450 a week under new rules
32 mins ago
URC
Resolute Leinster grind out impressive win against Sharks
The 42
59 mins ago
Research
Trinity warns staff not to answer US government request for diversity and equality information
14 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 161 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage .Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 110 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 143 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 113 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 83 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 39 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 35 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 134 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 61 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 74 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 83 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 37 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 46 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 27 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 92 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 99 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 72 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 53 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 88 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 69 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say